0
Golden Technologies Companion 3-Wheel Scooter
Golden Technologies Companion 3-Wheel Scooter
$1,889.00
List Price: $2,799.00
You Save: $910.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Adjustable LED headlight - travel safe in the dark or at night!
  • EZ Reach tiller adjustment
  • 350 lbs. weight capacity
  • Black vinyl LiquiCell comfort seat
  • 360-degree swivel seat
  • Adjustable extra-wide arm pads

Features
     

Reviews for

Golden Technologies Companion 3-Wheel Scooter

(10)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
70%
(7)
4 star
30%
(3)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.8)
Meets Expectations
(4.6)

Showing 1-10 of 10 First

«

Prev
1 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    kay s. from san antonio, tx

    Severe back problems, limited ability to stand/walk

    speed, adjustable tiller, good leg space

    swivel control hard to reach, heavy weight on rear of scooter causes lift to tilt


    Reviewed on 08/27/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality

    pat m. from chehalis, wa

    OK...I am a 76 year old disabled woman. I had one scooter before and it died on me. My new scooter will allow me to be able do the things I enjoy.

    The ability to take me where ever I wish to go and do what I was once able to do.

    Haven't found any as yet.


    Reviewed on 06/26/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    fred h. from millington, tn

    Love the scooter and the service. This was a replacement for an older Golden 3 wheeler. I was the recipient of an accidental broken back some years

    The replaceable dual batteries and the was of use. The electric up and down seat is very useful and it rides like a dream over rough sidewalk.

    I have found only one thing I wish I had added, a high rise seat back. I need greater support at my shoulders and need to add this one thing.


    Reviewed on 03/20/2016


  • 4.5/5.0 -

    A very good scooter with easy to operate controls, lacks some needed amenities

    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality

    stephen l. from lyles, tn

    70 years old, both legs atrophied and non functional. A powered scooter or chair is my only means of mobility.

    The power elevating seat is a big plus. Lots of leg room and the scooter is very stable on slopes. Controls are easy to reach.

    It needs flashing warning lights for those dark sidewalks near traffic when out at night. Brighter head light. Should come with a seat belt.


    Reviewed on 01/22/2016


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use

    anna s. from lawrence, ks (caregiver)

    Mobility is limited due to diabetic neuropathy. The legs are especially affected. User is large, 6'5", and weighs over 320 lbs.

    Sturdily built, many features that help with the operations, such as swivel seat, lights, horn, ease of steering, large wheels.

    It can't be helped but I wish it wasn't so heavy. I would like to know how much this model weighs.


    Reviewed on 10/30/2015


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality

    wayne c. from sublimity, or

    86...crippled

    Maneuverability

    Charger not easy to connect. Tail lights should be on a separate switch from Head light.


    Reviewed on 08/31/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    cynthia c. from philadelphia, pa

    I'm a 43 year old disabled woman with an autoimmune disorder.

    I ordered the elevated seat option and that was the best decision ever because now I can cook and wash dishes on my own.

    I wish it was more compact so I can pack it up and take it with me when I travel by car.


    Reviewed on 06/28/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality

    ralph d. from mesquite, nv (caregiver)

    Haul my wife around. She has bad legs

    Fare price, Fast delivery, friendly people

    None


    Reviewed on 04/16/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    barbara k. from franklin, oh

    I'm 63, have very bad knees and cannot walk very far at a time. This gives me freedom to get back out & do things!

    It is comfortable, very adjustable for size, turns quite well in smaller areas, and goes a long way on a charge.

    It could probably use a backup alarm, but that is about it as far as weaknesses.


    Reviewed on 09/23/2011


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality

    ralph d. from mesquite, nv (caregiver)

    68, bad legs, diabetes

    turning radius, ease to load.

    no backup alarm, no turn signals, quality of headlamp, not enough light,


    Reviewed on 08/17/2011


Showing 1-10 of 10 First

«

Prev
1 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X