0
Hoyer Journey Stand Aid
Hoyer Journey Stand Aid
$3,411.00
List Price: $4,547.00
You Save: $1,136.00


View Item

Benefits
  • FREE Sling with Purchase!
  • Foldable for easy transport and storage
  • Unique adjustable cow-horn mechanism
  • Adjustable, sculpted kneepad for patient comfort
  • Bump guard provides additional protection

Features
  • FREE Sling with Purchase!
  • Adjustable kneepad
  • Unique folding design
  • Adjustable cow-horn
  • Bump guards

Reviews for

Hoyer Journey Stand Aid

(16)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
75%
(12)
4 star
25%
(4)
Features
(4.8)
Quality
(4.9)
Ease of Use
(4.8)
Meets Expectations
(4.6)

Showing 1-10 of 16 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 5.0/5.0 -

    This is an excellent, safe way to transfer my husband, who has lost the ability to walk.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    sharon k. from eureka, mo

    I'm my husband's caregiver. The Journey Stand Aid is allowing me to continue that role by saving my back. We both love the Stand Aid. No more FALLS!

    It is well-made, easy to use, and takes up little space compared to other lifts.

    Knee straps are a bit awkward to use in close quarters, and easily slide off the post that anchors them, so I wrapped the post with a rubber band to prevent them from sliding off easily.


    Reviewed on 02/01/2016


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    george b. from san antonio, tx (caregiver)

    We purchased the lift for my wife, who has MS. From what I could read and see, the lift replicated the way I have lifted her for transfer to and from

    Solid construction. Works as designed, just not for us.

    For us - it didn't work. It pulled the sling up under her arms, but didn't lift her lower half.


    Reviewed on 09/23/2015


  • 4.8/5.0 -

    A life-saver in being able to partially stand, and ease of transfers.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    lowell k. from robins, ia (caregiver)

    My wife is 69 years old, spinal cord damaged with deteriorated knee and hip joints. Wheelchair-bound, unable to stand.

    Quality product

    Straps around legs are awkward to use. They should go all the way with this basic design and make a stand-up power mobility device to replace the antiqued wheelchair design.


    Reviewed on 07/27/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    john k. from brooklyn, oh (caregiver)

    It is my wife; she is 73 years old. She cannot stand or walk by herself. With the stand assist, she is now able to get in the car.

    Easy operation

    None


    Reviewed on 07/26/2015


  • 4.3/5.0 -

    The lift allows me easier transfers, while also protecting my caregiver's back.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    anna d. from ames, ia

    I am a 68 year old female with mobility problems due to a neurological problem.

    It is very sturdy and works reliably.

    For the first few days of use, my underarms were sore and aching. We have added sheepskin pads to the areas of the sling that go under my arms. This has made the lift process more comfortable. The plastic caps covering the mast bolts both broke off within the first week. Although this does not affect the lift usage, it it disappointing that this should happen so soon, and without impact or misuse on our part.


    Reviewed on 05/23/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    evelyn h. from upper tract, wv

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 01/10/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    deborah j. from portsmouth, oh (caregiver)

    I told them what I needed to do...and...They helped me purchase to exact equipment I needed to get it done. Thank you, Spin Life.

    They made my ability to take care of Momma much easier.

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 12/05/2014


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    jean h. from newnan, ga (caregiver)

    Six foot male weighing 180 lbs too weak to stand alone.

    Size and ease of use.

    Have not used enough to find any yet.


    Reviewed on 03/13/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    coral j. from pensacola, fl (caregiver)

    She is my wife. She is 73 years old and is very large. She broke her leg last May and she spent 5 1/2 months in rehab before coming home.

    The ability to move my wife to her power chair and back to her bed.

    None


    Reviewed on 11/22/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    robert d. from palm coast, fl

    Bob is 77, he has MSA (multiple system atrophy, can stand w/assistance,needs help with everything)

    Ease of handling and maneuvering in tight spaces.

    Bob is 6'5" - he complains the sling pulls too tight on this arms - could the lift be made to accomodate taller people? Also, he wears size 15 shoe - the platform just fits his feet and if there were no lip on end it would be easier for him to put his feet on platform.


    Reviewed on 11/05/2013


Showing 1-10 of 16 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X