0
PaceSaver Plus III Jr.
PaceSaver Plus III Jr.
$2,875.00
List Price: $2,950.00
You Save: $75.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Made in the USA
  • Available with 9" or 10" wheels
  • Available in Candy Apple Red
  • 300 lb. weight capacity

Reviews for

PaceSaver Plus III Jr.

(10)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
50%
(5)
4 star
50%
(5)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)

Showing 1-10 of 10 First

«

Prev
1 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 3.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    donald e. from tucson, az

    Male, 89 years of age. Unable to walk, must use wheelchair with the aid of spouse. Using PaceSaver Jr. allows me complete freedom unassisted .

    Turning radius and seat elevator option.

    Foot space, difficult to move feet around post.


    Reviewed on 05/06/2015


  • 4.0/5.0 -

    This scooter has enough clearance from the ground to avoid getting stuck

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    marsha m. from san francisco, ca

    I am 68 years old with multiple sclerosis. I have limited mobility and the pacesaver keeps me active. The junior has a small turning radius

    Clearance, turning radius, good looking and comfortable

    Should come with rear view mirror and back up lights. It has flipped when back tire hits large cracks on the street or hidden obstacles. Otherwise a nice cruiser.


    Reviewed on 02/05/2015


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    janette f. from webb city, mo (caregiver)

    User has MS and cannot use his legs at all, so the scooter is his only way of mobility.

    It is made with quality.

    User is a little disappointed in that this scooter is shorter than his last one and he hits his ankles on the battery case. Also, he misses his wrap-around handles on the tiller.


    Reviewed on 03/05/2014


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    debra p. from north charleston, sc

    I am a 48 year old female with cerebral palsy. I am 4 feet, 11 inches and weight about 125. I have use of both my arms and hands, but have difficulty

    This is the second PaceSaver electric scooter I have owned! Beleve it or not, I have had the first one for about 20 years and it still works! However, it is time for it to retire. I chose PaceSaver for its quality and durability. I consider it to be the "work-horse" of electric scooters. While I do own a small travel electric scooter to use on trips, it is not as dependable as the PaceSaver. The PaceSaver works rain or shine, inside and outside on grass and gravel. It stops on a dime and can make tight turns. I have never had it tip on me unlike other products on the market. PaceSaver is a "Superior" product in my opinion. It does cost more than other electric scooters but,its worth it and its American made!

    While I can't think of a single weakness about the product, my review is based on having used my first PaceSaver for 20 years. I haven't used my new PaceSaver yet. My first PaceSaver shipment was sent with the wrong type of seat. The second seat was damaged during shipment. The third seat was sent with hard molded arm rests rather than charcoal vinyl arm rests and the stitching in a back bottom corner of the seat was loose. I am currently waiting on the fourth shipment to arrive. Except for the damaged shipment, all other problems are quality control issues related to Leisure-lift, the manufacturer. Having said all of that, Leisure-lift the manufacturer of PaceSaver has been quick to send replacement parts and SpinLife's Customer Service is fantastic!


    Reviewed on 07/04/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 -

    Plus III Jr., 3-Wheel Scooter is awesome. I absolutely love it.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    sheila c. from vienna, va

    I am a retired person in my 50's that's mobility impaired. I have been using PaceSavers for @ 25 years and I believe this is the best one!

    The strengths of the Plus III Jr., 3-Wheel Scooter are: size, turn radius, power seat including arm and back height), able to access more areas than a larger scooter.

    The weaknesses are few. The key sometimes doesn't turn on correctly & the power meter flickers back & forth & I have to turn off & turn on again (this may be due to rubber covering of the key is taller than actual key & it may not be turning key completely on so I am trying to turn at base to see if that takes care of the problem); with the height/weight of seat in the lowest position, when getting on the scooter it has a tendency to want to tip so knowing that I have to get on the scooter very carefully. The strengths far exceed the weaknesses.


    Reviewed on 06/30/2012


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    nan c. from mertzon, tx

    63, MS,weakness in legs,use for outside chores

    I like the ground clearance.

    The seat does not turn easily.


    Reviewed on 07/25/2011


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    ed c. from hemet, ca (caregiver)

    Extremely limited walking because of post polio problems.

    Ground clearance allows access to many more places; easy too operate and is very stable.

    Seat turning is not smooth and easy; because of weak leg muscles it is hard to move feet from side-to-side over the front wheel housing


    Reviewed on 09/03/2010


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    jacqueline b. from loogootee, in

    Not provided

    Balloon tires make an easy ride when I must cross railroad tracks to get to town plus I can now go into my yard which wasn't possible before. Good on grass & gravel.

    Haven't found any yet.


    Reviewed on 08/21/2010


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    william c. from sevierville, tn

    physical disability ( C.O.P.D. ) shortness of breath , i'm on oxygen to help my breathing

    to many to list, i love it!

    the horn could be better


    Reviewed on 10/07/2009


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    carol w. from pensacola, fl

    I've had 3 scooters in 20 yrs of MS. They have all been pacesavers. They are the best and made in th USA.

    holds up under everyday use and MADE BY ARTISANS IN THE USA.

    COMPARED TO OTHER CHINESE JUNK, THEY HAVE NO WEAKNESS. sIMPLY THE BEST. AS LONG AS I NEED A SCOOTER, IT WILL BE A PACESAVER.


    Reviewed on 09/30/2009


Showing 1-10 of 10 First

«

Prev
1 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X