0
Invacare Get-U-Up Hydraulic
Invacare Get-U-Up Hydraulic
$998.00
List Price: $1,352.00
You Save: $354.00


View Item

Benefits
  • FREE Sling with Purchase!
  • Comfort at any height and width
  • Low friction casters improve roll ability
  • Adjustable support allow for multiple positions
  • 4.5" under-bed clearance allows use with most homecare beds
  • Fold up footplate

Reviews for

Invacare Get-U-Up Hydraulic

(38)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
47%
(18)
4 star
36%
(14)
3 star
13%
(5)
1 star
2%
(1)
Features
(4.0)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.1)
Meets Expectations
(4.2)

Showing 1-10 of 38 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 3.3/5.0 -

    The sling slid up under his arms and could not hold him comfortably..

    • 1/5 Meets Expectations
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    jonna y. from sandy, ut (caregiver)

    My husband, age 72 has MS. He is only able to stand less than a minute. We hoped this would help him in the bathroom and to get him dressed.

    Fits under furniture, good quality.

    The sling does not work unless the person can hold the majority of their weight. We had to try the sling under his hips in order to get him up. That defeated the purpose of getting him dressed more easily and transferring to the toilet.


    Reviewed on 09/24/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    leris j. from rochester, ny

    Mom cannot walk or stand in her own. Severe balance issues.

    1)We now have the option of using 1 aide instead of 2. Saved us thousands of dollars per year. My dad used to assist if there was only one aide. Now he does not have to help With trying to lift mom out of the chair. 2)we use the machine just to give mom exercise and circulation out of her wheelchair. She has become stronger because of this. Her legs are more weight bearing as a result. 3) the aides care TAKE THEIR TIME making sure the mom is clean. Previously, she could not stand for longer than 45 seconds so they had to rush to wash.

    Make sure people know the casters/brakes are available. Better video with some who ACTUALLY has limitations. This product is far better than any of the videos suggest.


    Reviewed on 09/17/2016


  • 4.0/5.0 -

    Spinlife referred me to Invacare concerning the wheels not tracking, no help there

    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    roxanne m. from mulberry grove, il (caregiver)

    87 yr old male, 160 lbs, Parkinsons, unable to walk, needs support when standing.

    Ease of use and ability to be used in the home

    The wheels won't track so we have a hard time getting the unit to go in a straight line.


    Reviewed on 08/08/2016


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    randall s. from amarillo, tx (caregiver)

    62 years old - had a stroke.

    Good quality.

    Wheels need brakes.


    Reviewed on 07/23/2016


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    barbara j. from bryn mawr, pa (caregiver)

    Female 72 with CBD Used for all transfers.

    Easy for the caretaker and the patient.

    We ordered casters with locks because it moves on smooth floors. The casters did not have locks


    Reviewed on 05/30/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    frances b. from staunton, va (caregiver)

    My mother 86 years old quad with some use of her extremities. Uses the get-up lift for therapy and transfers. This lift is perfect for my mom.

    It works

    Cost


    Reviewed on 05/01/2016


  • 4.8/5.0 -

    If your unable to stand then this is great because the gravity when you are up helps to stimulate natural bone growth. It's a very helpful tool.

    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    tamera s. from colorado springs, co

    Its so great to stand again! Even if its with a machine. Love, love it!

    Quality

    Assembly


    Reviewed on 11/22/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    louise h. from st augustine, fl (caregiver)

    It is so wonderful. She can sand up again and her will to take part in everything is back; full circle now. Thank you so much

    It allows her to have much more quality of life again

    The sling slide up her back


    Reviewed on 10/28/2015


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    virginia h. from lebanon, oh (caregiver)

    My husband cannot stand at all. He can sit on the side of the bed. I put the sling under his bottom to help him stand up. He does not really stand

    My husband is 6'4" and 260lbs; the lift holds him up

    Would have liked to see a sling for the bottom and the back


    Reviewed on 08/16/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    cynthia l. from vineland, nj

    I have progressive MS - legs are very unpredictable when I attempt stand/transfer. This product has gotten me off the toilet when my legs would not

    Can be used in all of my household settings. I will not be stuck and forced to sink to the floor during transfer. Easy to use. Owning this items instills peace of mind.

    Some problem lining up the bolts to attach the foot pad.


    Reviewed on 08/16/2015


Showing 1-10 of 38 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X