Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF Scooters AND Lift Chairs $749+

USE PROMO CODE:
FIVEOFF
Shop Now

SAVE $3000 ON THE NEW WHILL POWERCHAIR
TRY RISK FREE FOR 30 DAYS!

USE PROMO CODE:
WHILL
SHOP WHILL

$50 OFF BUZZAROUND SCOOTERS

USE PROMO CODE:
BUZZ50
SHOP BUZZAROUND

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
1-800-850-0335
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET · Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Invacare Get-U-Up Hydraulic

Invacare Get-U-Up Hydraulic
$998.00
List Price: $1,352.00
You Save: $354.00

View Item

Benefits

Invacare Get-U-Up Hydraulic

(41)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star - 51%
(21)
4 star - 34%
(14)
3 star - 12%
(5)
1 star - 2%
(1)
Features
(4.0)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.1)
Meets Expectations
(4.2)
Viewing 1-10 of 41
1 2 3
  1. good product does as expected -
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: barbara n. from blue hill, me (caregiver)

    User Details: Patient is over 250 lbs and I can get her up and turn the lift over to commode or power chair, limited standing time.

    Strengths: without lifter patient could not come home. It does lift easily and pumping is smooth not jerky, not hard to do at all. Assembled it by myself.

    Weaknesses: should have locking wheels (not added on option list). you don't have to lock it but should be there. must use on hard surface. very firm low carpet a no go.

    Reviewed on 05/13/2017

  2. I can use the lift by myself. She feels secure in it. -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mariellen b. from washington, dc (caregiver)

    User Details: My is 92 years old. She can hardly walk. With this lift I can move her by myself.She likes that her feet are not in the air while using the lift.

    Strengths: Easy to use. Easy to guide.

    Weaknesses: Top of feet should be rubberized or flatter.

    Reviewed on 03/12/2017

  3. Very easy to use and order. -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: robin m. from warsaw, oh

    User Details: Direct support staff supporting individual with cerebral palsy.

    Strengths: Ease of using

    Weaknesses: Nothing at this time

    Reviewed on 02/20/2017

  4. The sling slid up under his arms and could not hold him... -
    3.3/5.0

    The sling slid up under his arms and could not hold him comfortably..

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jonna y. from sandy, ut (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband, age 72 has MS. He is only able to stand less than a minute. We hoped this would help him in the bathroom and to get him dressed.

    Strengths: Fits under furniture, good quality.

    Weaknesses: The sling does not work unless the person can hold the majority of their weight. We had to try the sling under his hips in order to get him up. That defeated the purpose of getting him dressed more easily and transferring to the toilet.

    Reviewed on 09/24/2016

  5. It's a game changer!!! -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: leris j. from rochester, ny

    User Details: Mom cannot walk or stand in her own. Severe balance issues.

    Strengths: 1)We now have the option of using 1 aide instead of 2. Saved us thousands of dollars per year. My dad used to assist if there was only one aide. Now he does not have to help With trying to lift mom out of the chair. 2)we use the machine just to give mom exercise and circulation out of her wheelchair. She has become stronger because of this. Her legs are more weight bearing as a result. 3) the aides care TAKE THEIR TIME making sure the mom is clean. Previously, she could not stand for longer than 45 seconds so they had to rush to wash.

    Weaknesses: Make sure people know the casters/brakes are available. Better video with some who ACTUALLY has limitations. This product is far better than any of the videos suggest.

    Reviewed on 09/17/2016

  6. Spinlife referred me to Invacare concerning the wheels not... -
    4.0/5.0

    Spinlife referred me to Invacare concerning the wheels not tracking, no help there

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: roxanne m. from mulberry grove, il (caregiver)

    User Details: 87 yr old male, 160 lbs, Parkinsons, unable to walk, needs support when standing.

    Strengths: Ease of use and ability to be used in the home

    Weaknesses: The wheels won't track so we have a hard time getting the unit to go in a straight line.

    Reviewed on 08/08/2016

  7. Great product! Makes transfers much easier. -
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: randall s. from amarillo, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: 62 years old - had a stroke.

    Strengths: Good quality.

    Weaknesses: Wheels need brakes.

    Reviewed on 07/23/2016

  8. This is the second one we purchased. -
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: barbara j. from bryn mawr, pa (caregiver)

    User Details: Female 72 with CBD Used for all transfers.

    Strengths: Easy for the caretaker and the patient.

    Weaknesses: We ordered casters with locks because it moves on smooth floors. The casters did not have locks

    Reviewed on 05/30/2016

  9. Perfect for our needs -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: frances b. from staunton, va (caregiver)

    User Details: My mother 86 years old quad with some use of her extremities. Uses the get-up lift for therapy and transfers. This lift is perfect for my mom.

    Strengths: It works

    Weaknesses: Cost

    Reviewed on 05/01/2016

  10. If your unable to stand then this is great because the... -
    4.8/5.0

    If your unable to stand then this is great because the gravity when you are up helps to stimulate natural bone growth. It's a very helpful tool.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: tamera s. from colorado springs, co

    User Details: Its so great to stand again! Even if its with a machine. Love, love it!

    Strengths: Quality

    Weaknesses: Assembly

    Reviewed on 11/22/2015

Showing 1-10 of 41 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last

NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US