Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF Scooters AND Lift Chairs $749+

USE PROMO CODE:
FIVEOFF
Shop Now

SAVE $3000 ON THE NEW WHILL POWERCHAIR
TRY RISK FREE FOR 30 DAYS!

USE PROMO CODE:
WHILL
SHOP WHILL

$50 OFF BUZZAROUND SCOOTERS

USE PROMO CODE:
BUZZ50
SHOP BUZZAROUND

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
1-800-850-0335
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET · Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Hoyer Basic 4-Pt Sling

Hoyer Basic 4-Pt Sling
$167.00
List Price: $189.00
You Save: $22.00

View Item

Benefits

Hoyer Basic 4-Pt Sling

(24)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 66%
(16)
4 star - 16%
(4)
3 star - 16%
(4)
Features
(4.1)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.3)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)
Viewing 1-10 of 24
1 2 3
  1. Meets the need -
    3.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: evelyn c. from landover, md (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Easy to use

    Weaknesses: Rides up on buttocks too easily, doesn't stay down.

    Reviewed on 10/16/2016

  2. Meets our present needs. -
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: kathleen n. from ponte vedra beach, fl (caregiver)

    User Details: 75 yo, 260 lb man who has a rare form of MD...Inclusion Body Myositis. He can no longer stand or walk so needs Hoyer for all transfers.

    Strengths: Easy transfers to toilet and shower from wheelchair.

    Weaknesses: Needs head support

    Reviewed on 08/10/2016

  3. Large in China is a small in America. -
    3.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: norm m. from edina, mn

    User Details: This design would work fine if it were sized correctly. I ordered a Large I'm six feet tall and the sling I received marked Large was way too small.

    Strengths: Its not poorly made

    Weaknesses: Its incorrectly sized Large is a small.

    Reviewed on 04/30/2016

  4. We are not disappointed in being unable to transfer patient... -
    3.3/5.0

    We are not disappointed in being unable to transfer patient in an upright position.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: brenda v. from lake charles, la (caregiver)

    User Details: My elderly dad who has difficulty transferring from chair to bed or toilet.

    Strengths: It is well-made and easy to put around the patient when he is in a sitting position.

    Weaknesses: The directions are not detailed enough. We have practiced with a young adult and are still not able to transfer my dad in a seated position as on the manual. It takes two people to position him from wheelchair onto the toilet as he is partially reclining. Hopefully we will get this figured out.

    Reviewed on 10/08/2015

  5. This has made her life and mine much easier. -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: j irving k. from greenbelt, md (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife has Post-Polio Syndrome. She is in her 70's and bed ridden. She cannot turn over, sit up or do anything without help.

    Strengths: It can be used to move her from bed to chair or bed to shower seat and doesn't have to be left under her to get wet in the shower or left under her when going out in public in her chair.

    Weaknesses: I have not found any weaknesses.

    Reviewed on 11/20/2014

  6. uses the apex which is best for lift use -
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: will y. from nashville, tn

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: the thick padding under the arms and back is essential for loadbearing

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 11/09/2012

  7. not as comfortable for patient -
    3.3/5.0
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: linda a. from wading river, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: severe weakness from waist down

    Strengths: less bulky than the full sling

    Weaknesses: Uncomfortable in the legs when lifted. A padded material would be a bit better for a male

    Reviewed on 09/30/2012

  8. FANTASTIC -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    Reviewer: jane k. from thomasville, ga

    User Details: I was told to get the med. and I got the large so my husband could put a 2 in foam behind my back and under my arms and it works good.

    Strengths: The weight that it holds.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 02/23/2012

  9. (No headline provided) -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jane k. from thomasville, ga

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Lot of room.

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 02/23/2012

  10. Durable and easy to take on and off -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: patrick j. from smithton, il

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: This is the second time I've purchased this product. I recommend this sling if you're looking for something that is durable and easy to remove between uses.

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 02/02/2012

Showing 1-10 of 24 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last

NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US