0
Hoyer Basic 4-Pt Sling
Hoyer Basic 4-Pt Sling
$112.00
List Price: $162.77
You Save: $50.77


View Item

Benefits
  • For use with any brand lifts
  • Available in 4 Sizes: Small - X-Large

Reviews for

Hoyer Basic 4-Pt Sling

(23)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
69%
(16)
4 star
13%
(3)
3 star
17%
(4)
Features
(4.1)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)

Showing 1-10 of 23 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    kathleen n. from ponte vedra beach, fl (caregiver)

    75 yo, 260 lb man who has a rare form of MD...Inclusion Body Myositis. He can no longer stand or walk so needs Hoyer for all transfers.

    Easy transfers to toilet and shower from wheelchair.

    Needs head support


    Reviewed on 08/10/2016


  • 3.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    norm m. from edina, mn

    This design would work fine if it were sized correctly. I ordered a Large I'm six feet tall and the sling I received marked Large was way too small.

    Its not poorly made

    Its incorrectly sized Large is a small.


    Reviewed on 04/30/2016


  • 3.3/5.0 -

    We are not disappointed in being unable to transfer patient in an upright position.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    brenda v. from lake charles, la (caregiver)

    My elderly dad who has difficulty transferring from chair to bed or toilet.

    It is well-made and easy to put around the patient when he is in a sitting position.

    The directions are not detailed enough. We have practiced with a young adult and are still not able to transfer my dad in a seated position as on the manual. It takes two people to position him from wheelchair onto the toilet as he is partially reclining. Hopefully we will get this figured out.


    Reviewed on 10/08/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    j irving k. from greenbelt, md (caregiver)

    My wife has Post-Polio Syndrome. She is in her 70's and bed ridden. She cannot turn over, sit up or do anything without help.

    It can be used to move her from bed to chair or bed to shower seat and doesn't have to be left under her to get wet in the shower or left under her when going out in public in her chair.

    I have not found any weaknesses.


    Reviewed on 11/20/2014


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    will y. from nashville, tn

    Not provided

    the thick padding under the arms and back is essential for loadbearing

    none


    Reviewed on 11/09/2012


  • 3.3/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    linda a. from wading river, ny (caregiver)

    severe weakness from waist down

    less bulky than the full sling

    Uncomfortable in the legs when lifted. A padded material would be a bit better for a male


    Reviewed on 09/30/2012


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    jane k. from thomasville, ga

    I was told to get the med. and I got the large so my husband could put a 2 in foam behind my back and under my arms and it works good.

    The weight that it holds.

    None


    Reviewed on 02/23/2012


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    jane k. from thomasville, ga

    Not provided

    Lot of room.

    None


    Reviewed on 02/23/2012


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    patrick j. from smithton, il

    Not provided

    This is the second time I've purchased this product. I recommend this sling if you're looking for something that is durable and easy to remove between uses.

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 02/02/2012


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    james h. from brookfield, il (caregiver)

    Mom is going to be 91 in January and up to recently has been moved by our caregiver Maria. Mom was able to able to support herself some until recently

    Ease of use and easy clean!

    None


    Reviewed on 10/28/2011


Showing 1-10 of 23 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X