0
Independence Medical Bariatric Shower Chair with Back, each
Independence Medical Bariatric Shower Chair with Back, each
$105.00
List Price: $171.10
You Save: $66.10


View Item

Benefits
  • Weight capacity of 700lbs.
  • Deep and wide seating surface
  • Durable aluminum frame
  • Adjustable height legs
  • Contoured back rest

Reviews for

Independence Medical Bariatric Shower Chair with Back, each

(15)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
86%
(13)
4 star
13%
(2)
Features
(4.8)
Quality
(4.9)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)

Showing 1-10 of 15 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    debbie f. from gretna, ne (caregiver)

    21 yr old non-verbal severely autistic girl weighing in at 325 lbs.

    Lower leg braces sums it up.

    Will have to see if the adjustment pins in the legs stays in place. Other products have failed. This is the first time trying this chair.


    Reviewed on 08/05/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    ruby l. from brooklyn, ny

    I love this shower chair.I love the support it gives me, when I shower. I wish they had wheels on this. I would use it in my kitchen, around home

    The weight it hold. I'm not 700 pounds,but feel alright when I'm on it.

    NONE !


    Reviewed on 04/07/2016


  • 3.8/5.0 -
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    patricia h. from portland, or

    I am an elderly female who is only able to stand and pivot. My son is an amputee who also uses the chair. He is quite large

    Very sturdy

    Should have a longer seat


    Reviewed on 07/30/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    roma e. from pipe creek, tx

    Due to fibromyalgia,vertigo, osteoarthritis and diabetes, I feel better sitting during my shower.

    With the criss-cross bars from leg to leg it is so much sturdier then any other chair I have found. It doesn't wiggle around and I have no fear as to whether or not it is capable of holding my 301 lb frame.

    It is not a weakness but, I would suggest making the chair deeper. The back should be further from the seat of the chair so obese peeps can sit further into the chair and not feel like they are teetering on the edge of the seat. But it is very sturdy it's just anyone bigger than me I believe would prefer the chair as I suggested. I know I would.


    Reviewed on 08/25/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    carole j. from oaklamd, ca (caregiver)

    Not provided

    adjustable seat level - strong back

    none


    Reviewed on 07/29/2012


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    roger m. from winfield, il

    I'm 600lbs with bad knees, limited mobility.

    This chair's seat was perfect for me. I was worried the back would cause me to sit too far forward but it's nice to sit in. It's very sturdy. And easy to adjust and move around. I researched a lot of chairs. In fact, I bought two. Spinlife is great.

    Like others, I wish the seat had some padding to make up for my lack of rear end.


    Reviewed on 05/30/2012


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    orville w. from dixon, il

    70 yrs old bad knees obese

    made of strong material

    seat slippery


    Reviewed on 05/22/2012


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    louise b. from new york city, ny

    I am 59 years old. I sometimes suffer from extreme back and knee pain. I am also obse.

    The strengths of this product are the seat and support. The seat is wide and comfortable. I can sit on the seat for a long length of without feeling pressre.

    There aren't any weakness.


    Reviewed on 08/25/2011


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    brenda b. from san bernardino, ca

    37 yr old female with Lymphedema in both legs, has trouble standing for long periods of time

    The reinforced bars on the bottom make it feel more stable while sitting on it. The seat is roomy for an overweight person. The chair adjusts easily for different locations.

    The seat isn't padded so shorter showers or baths are necessary.


    Reviewed on 11/29/2010


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    larry l. from horn lake, ms

    I am 63 over weight and can only stand for one min. This chair is just what I was looking for, Thanks

    able to hold lots of weight

    none


    Reviewed on 07/29/2010


Showing 1-10 of 15 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X