0
Drive Medical Go-Kart
Drive Medical Go-Kart
$168.00
List Price: $275.57
You Save: $107.57


View Item

Benefits
  • Standard with swing-away & removable footrests
  • Double coated chrome for a durable finish
  • Back folds down for easy storage and transport
  • Optional elevating legrests

Reviews for

Drive Medical Go-Kart

(66)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
72%
(48)
4 star
25%
(17)
3 star
1%
(1)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.6)

Showing 1-10 of 66 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    barbara l. from carrollton, tx (caregiver)

    I bought the Go Kart for my adult son who has a genetic movement disorder and can't walk. I keep this one in my car.

    This is a good looking chair in black and has nice finishing on it. It is easy for me to handle getting it in and out of the car.

    The only thing that could be improved is add straps to secure the retractable foot rests. They fall off every time I fold up the chair and put it in the car. I bought black Velcro strips and sewed them on each side with a tab that I can secure the foot rests and they don't fall off! The manufacturers really should do this. It's simple and very helpful.


    Reviewed on 10/13/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    jeanne d. from folsolm, ca

    88 years, only use when I go on a trip or to other events

    Like to be able to put my legs up. Folds for easy storage. It is what I expected.

    None


    Reviewed on 06/21/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    raymond o. from westport, ct (caregiver)

    92 year old male, unable to walk.

    Strong, stable, fits 5'9" 160lb male comfortably. Very well engineered -- especially in the way it folds.

    None.


    Reviewed on 08/07/2014


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    john b. from denver, co (caregiver)

    For emergency egress from office building.

    Easy to maneuver. Compact storage.

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 07/07/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    earl k. from easton, pa (caregiver)

    I am the president of an over 55 community. The chair is for one of our owners. He is 85 and on oxygen. Needs this for outings.

    Light weight, easy to roll, comfortable for the rider

    None identified


    Reviewed on 03/15/2014


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    judith h. from turlock, ca

    65 yr old female w/ RA, feet neuropathies, spinal stenosis, recent hip replacement. Bought for activities requiring a lot of walking.

    Folds down smaller than competitors; comfortable to sit in for extended periods of time.

    Needs a side-pouch and cup holder attached.


    Reviewed on 10/05/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    mary s. from gahanna, oh (caregiver)

    92 years old, knees hurt when walks a distance.

    compact/sturdy

    Maybe a cushion to go with it?


    Reviewed on 09/04/2013


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    jerry f. from azle, tx (caregiver)

    Seventy One year old female stricken with PSP( Progressive Supranucleur Palsy) She is barely ambulatory with severe equilibrium problems.

    Light weight, maneuverable, foldable enough to fit most small automobile trunks.

    The foot rests should lock in place under the chair when not in use. Most homes not built for handicap access have very limited space to maneuver around furniture. Footrests in use guarantees a maneuverability problem. Folded back when you push the chair thru a limited space then have to back the chair out, invariably the footrest flare out and get caught. To solve this problem I use a large rubber band under the chair to prevent them from slinging out. Design a detent to hold them under the chair when not in use.


    Reviewed on 08/23/2013


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    alicia l. from healdsburg, ca (caregiver)

    Not provided

    The weight, even a 60 yr old 4'11" can put it in the truck.

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 08/19/2013


  • 3.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    david w. from montpelier, va (caregiver)

    Used to transport a 76 year old woman with Alzheimers.

    Well made basic chair and low cost.

    Tendency to tip over backwards when person sits down. Rear wheels need to be moved back just a little to make chair more stable. Also, seat is too low for a 5ft 7inch person. Need an adjustment capability for height of seat or length of legs.


    Reviewed on 06/22/2013


Showing 1-10 of 66 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X