Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF ALL SCOOTERS, POWER CHAIRS, AND LIFT CHAIRS!

Expires 9/22/17
USE PROMO CODE:
SAVE5
SHOP NOW

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 10/31/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $3,000 ON WHILL POWER CHAIR

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
WHILL
SHOP WHILL

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET · Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Invacare Reliant Plus 450 Power w/Low Base

Invacare Reliant Plus 450 Power w/Low Base
$2,299.00
List Price: $3,024.32
You Save: $725.32

View Item

Benefits

Invacare Reliant Plus 450 Power w/Low Base

(27)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 74%
(20)
4 star - 22%
(6)
3 star - 3%
(1)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.8)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)
Viewing 1-10 of 27
1 2 3
  1. A better lift for bariatric patients -
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: nina g. from new york, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: The user of this product is a 94-year old woman who is 295 lbs and can no longer walk.

    Strengths: The big wheels are better for bariatric patients, but still not good enough to glide easily over carpet.

    Weaknesses: The product did not come with a technician to set it up: FedEx dropped off the 100lb+ box off and we had to put it together ourselves. The SpinLife customer service rep told me on the phone that I could set it up myself, no tools required. I had to get on the phone with the manufacturer. It definitely does require tools (two wrenches) to tighten the bolts in a way that makes it safe to use.

    Reviewed on 02/06/2017

  2. Have had no experience before with using a similiar product... -
    3.3/5.0

    Have had no experience before with using a similiar product so it is difficult to rate.

    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jean p. from university park, il (caregiver)

    User Details: 78 year old male with very little mobility and little arm strength.

    Strengths: Strength and durability

    Weaknesses: Very difficult to manuever on a rug but we have tried to cover most of the area of use with heavy plastic mats as those used under office chairs.

    Reviewed on 03/20/2016

  3. It's a good product overall. -
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jessica z. from st charles, mo (caregiver)

    User Details: She is about 50 years of age and her physical ability is moderate to minimal.

    Strengths: The width, it can pick the patient up from the floor, and it is easy to operate.

    Weaknesses: It does not have a built-in scale for weighting patients.

    Reviewed on 10/12/2015

  4. Great lift, easy and safe to use! -
    4.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: diane h. from waterville, me (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: It is easy to use, and you feel safe when sitting inside the sling.

    Weaknesses: I would like to see the bar angle to a position so that the individual could hold onto it. A person might feel safer if they could reach and hold onto the bar instead of the ropes.

    Reviewed on 09/02/2015

  5. Once assembled, the product is easy to maneuver, push... -
    5.0/5.0

    Once assembled, the product is easy to maneuver, push button power is great, & it lifts to a greater height than the manual ones.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: loretta m. from brooklyn, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: 70 year old male, approx. 240 lbs, with Multiple Sclerosis. He is a paraplegic, but has good upper body strength.

    Strengths: Ease of use. It eliminates the stress of backaches for the caregiver since it is no longer necessary to pump up the hydraulic lift. Push button power is the way to go, especially when it has to be used multiple times during the day.

    Weaknesses: Have not found any problems with the product, except for needing help in putting it together. The main problem is that the insurance companies don't see that a product of this type is a necessity for older couples who don't have the strength to use the manual lifts.

    Reviewed on 03/08/2015

  6. Ease of use -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ronald n. from pleasantville, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: 74 year old Alzheimer's patient

    Strengths: Ease of use

    Weaknesses: None except no instruction about whether or not to leave charger plugged-in

    Reviewed on 03/28/2014

  7. much easier than previous lift -
    3.8/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: thomas i. from morro bay, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: age 72, diabetes, ALZ, obese, cant walk or stand

    Strengths: much sturdier and easier to hook up the sling

    Weaknesses: still doesnt move on the carpet as easy as we needed. I was expecting larger wheels and my carpet is not deep pile or the pad under it. however his weight may be a factor here

    Reviewed on 06/04/2013

  8. A great product as far as I'm concerned. -
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: andrew p. from peekskill, ny (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife is 67 and has MS and now has no use of her legs. This lift is a lifesaver for us. I'm 71 and caregiver for 95% of the time.

    Strengths: It does what it is designed to do and does it well.

    Weaknesses: The only weakness I could find was that I would like less play where the vertical part of the lift meets the base. A more precise fit would make me feel better.

    Reviewed on 04/13/2013

  9. (No headline provided) -
    4.7/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    Reviewer: gwuen b. from pomona, ny

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: one button to operate

    Weaknesses: none

    Reviewed on 03/28/2013

  10. have problems moving it on carpet -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: wayland j. from sugar land, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: Bed bound wife, with severe arthritis in knees and unable to stand on her feet. 83 years old

    Strengths: Smooth operation and easy to manipulate the person in the sling.

    Weaknesses: Assembly from cartons was not easy. Would not operate on first try, then discovered the safety switch/button had been pushed in.

    Reviewed on 11/15/2012

Showing 1-10 of 27 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last

NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US