0
Invacare Reliant Plus 450 Power w/Low Base
Invacare Reliant Plus 450 Power w/Low Base
$2,299.00
List Price: $3,024.32
You Save: $725.32


View Item

Benefits
  • FREE Sling with Purchase!
  • 4.5" base height for better access to patients
  • Removable battery
  • Standard with two 24 volt batteries
  • Wide base for maximum stability
  • Wall-mounted charging station for easy charging

Reviews for

Invacare Reliant Plus 450 Power w/Low Base

(26)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
73%
(19)
4 star
23%
(6)
3 star
3%
(1)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.8)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)

Showing 1-10 of 26 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 3.3/5.0 -

    Have had no experience before with using a similiar product so it is difficult to rate.

    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    jean p. from university park, il (caregiver)

    78 year old male with very little mobility and little arm strength.

    Strength and durability

    Very difficult to manuever on a rug but we have tried to cover most of the area of use with heavy plastic mats as those used under office chairs.


    Reviewed on 03/20/2016


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    jessica z. from st charles, mo (caregiver)

    She is about 50 years of age and her physical ability is moderate to minimal.

    The width, it can pick the patient up from the floor, and it is easy to operate.

    It does not have a built-in scale for weighting patients.


    Reviewed on 10/12/2015


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    diane h. from waterville, me (caregiver)

    Not provided

    It is easy to use, and you feel safe when sitting inside the sling.

    I would like to see the bar angle to a position so that the individual could hold onto it. A person might feel safer if they could reach and hold onto the bar instead of the ropes.


    Reviewed on 09/02/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -

    Once assembled, the product is easy to maneuver, push button power is great, & it lifts to a greater height than the manual ones.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    loretta m. from brooklyn, ny (caregiver)

    70 year old male, approx. 240 lbs, with Multiple Sclerosis. He is a paraplegic, but has good upper body strength.

    Ease of use. It eliminates the stress of backaches for the caregiver since it is no longer necessary to pump up the hydraulic lift. Push button power is the way to go, especially when it has to be used multiple times during the day.

    Have not found any problems with the product, except for needing help in putting it together. The main problem is that the insurance companies don't see that a product of this type is a necessity for older couples who don't have the strength to use the manual lifts.


    Reviewed on 03/08/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    ronald n. from pleasantville, ny (caregiver)

    74 year old Alzheimer's patient

    Ease of use

    None except no instruction about whether or not to leave charger plugged-in


    Reviewed on 03/28/2014


  • 3.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    thomas i. from morro bay, ca (caregiver)

    age 72, diabetes, ALZ, obese, cant walk or stand

    much sturdier and easier to hook up the sling

    still doesnt move on the carpet as easy as we needed. I was expecting larger wheels and my carpet is not deep pile or the pad under it. however his weight may be a factor here


    Reviewed on 06/04/2013


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    andrew p. from peekskill, ny (caregiver)

    My wife is 67 and has MS and now has no use of her legs. This lift is a lifesaver for us. I'm 71 and caregiver for 95% of the time.

    It does what it is designed to do and does it well.

    The only weakness I could find was that I would like less play where the vertical part of the lift meets the base. A more precise fit would make me feel better.


    Reviewed on 04/13/2013


  • 4.7/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    kelley b. from pomona, ny

    Not provided

    one button to operate

    none


    Reviewed on 03/28/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    wayland j. from sugar land, tx (caregiver)

    Bed bound wife, with severe arthritis in knees and unable to stand on her feet. 83 years old

    Smooth operation and easy to manipulate the person in the sling.

    Assembly from cartons was not easy. Would not operate on first try, then discovered the safety switch/button had been pushed in.


    Reviewed on 11/15/2012


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    lonetta l. from mulvane, ks (caregiver)

    46 yrs old, cerebral palsy, partial paralyzed on right side

    weight capacity

    legs don't open wide enough sometimes


    Reviewed on 10/30/2012


Showing 1-10 of 26 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X