Join our email list for exclusive discounts:

Thank You!
Please check your inbox.
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
0
Click Here for Exclusive Savings! Sign up for our newsletter and receive special offers!
Pride Go-Go Elite Traveller Plus 3-Wheel
Pride Go-Go Elite Traveller Plus 3-Wheel
$1,149.00
List Price: $1,755.00
You Save: $606.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Get a FREE Pride gift pack with code PRIDEGIFT. Includes: cup holder, safety flag, and armrest saddle bag.
  • Longest drive range of the Go-Go series
  • Delta tiller with wraparound handles

Reviews for

Pride Go-Go Elite Traveller Plus 3-Wheel

(317)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
79%
(253)
4 star
17%
(55)
3 star
2%
(7)
2 star
0%
(1)
1 star
0%
(1)
Features
(4.6)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.7)

Showing 1-10 of 317 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 4.8/5.0 -

    Only thing is, the battery is a bit too heavy. But, I can put it together by myself.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    janice m. from grosse pointe woods, mi

    I love, love, love, my scooter. I am 76 years old. Can't walk very far without running out of breath

    It is my strength, it enables me to go every where I want.

    The product really has no weaknesses with the exception of the heavy battery which is held down by velcro which makes it even harder to lift.


    Reviewed on 05/19/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    nancy l. m. from florence, wi

    I am a 63 year old woman who has relapsing remitting MS, generally good days, this scooter can make all of my days good ones!

    The ease of breaking down for putting in the car for travel.

    Haven't found anything yet.


    Reviewed on 05/04/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    beverly m. from hooksett, nh

    Three wheel go go elite traveler scooter was a good choice for me. Light weight but for schopping in malls or when away, speed is great, easy to move

    Fast, easy to maneuver, not bulky.

    the only thing is the cup holder should be round to hold a cup and not flat.


    Reviewed on 05/03/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    charles s. from chesterfield, va

    Rheumatoid arthritis. Difficulty walking.

    Easy to take apart and put in trunk of the car or small SUV vehicle.

    Sometimes the seat does not go on easily.


    Reviewed on 04/28/2017


  • 4.8/5.0 -

    The new Go Go Elite 3 Plus is a big improvement on my old Go Go Elite 3.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    patrick l. from livingston, tx

    I am 65 and have damaged feet from botched bone spur surgery. Otherwise I am in good health for a 65 year old.

    The 18 AM batteries and the power and range they provide are really stupendous and real game changers. While the scooter is now about 15 pounds heavier than my old one, the added power is a great trade-off. As advertised, Pride has improved the coupling of the main deck and rear wheels from pretty good to "feather touch". The bigger basket on the front of the scooter is a bit bigger but the added size makes real difference. Time will tell but the scooter feels both more refined and more durable. My old scooter is still working after 11 years. The added length gives me more room to place large items while travelling and provides a smoother ride. While the 9 inch wheels of the Plus let you climb 2" curbs more easily, they get hung up on taller curbs more easily. (See below)

    There are a few small design negatives worth noting. While the specs on the new Go Go 3 Plus show greater ground clearance than my old Go Go 3, the old Go Go 3 does a better job of getting over speed bumps and curbs. It seems like the added length affects the geometry of clearing bumps. (This not a huge problem, but worth noting.) While uncoupling the front and rear parts are much easier, you really need to pull hard on the battery to lift it off the scooter. The old battery was perfectly firm but came right off with a gentle tug. It would be nice if Pride could keep track of the GoGo's ability to fit in the trunks of different vehicle. After carefull measurements and talks with the sales rep, I had to take a leap of faith that the GoGo Plus would fit in the trunk of my Tiguan. The GoGo Plus 3 with its additional length and width fits in my trunk area with about 1/8 of an inch to spare. The rear axle of the old GoGo 3 could be rocked back on its safety wheels and easily rolled around the trunk of a car. The new 3 Plus needs to be delicately balanced in order to roll the rear axle around a trunk. I think the 9 inch wheels are too big. While I think Pride has done a great job with weight management, the rear axle is heavier as is the battery pack. This makes it feel about 10-15% more stenuous to lift the scooter over a curb or lift the parts into a trunk. it would help lifting the battery pack if the handle were an 1/8 to 1/4 each higher so I could get my whole hand around the handle. Finally, watch for the little yellow cap on the brake switch on the rear axle. In 11 years the yellow cover never came off during 2 trips to Europe and countless domestic flights. The yellow lever cap was knocked off by baggage handles in its first flight. I am not sure if the new cap is a smidgen looser, but I would take it off during airline flights or buy an extra cap.


    Reviewed on 04/19/2017


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    carl l. from spokane, wa

    73 year old with heart and lung problems that don't permit him to just walk around.

    Easy to assemble and take down. Very responsive and gets around very well. Weather and illness hasn't let me out for a longer out side ride but looking forward to it.

    Breaks down nicely but still takes of a lot of room in trunk.


    Reviewed on 03/04/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    david o. from la verne, ca

    60 year old male with M.S.

    Breaks down without tools. Easily transportable.

    This is my second scooter. Plastic sides and floor break easily.


    Reviewed on 02/23/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    dan s. from miami, fl

    Very happy with the scooter. Now I can get around to more places I need to.

    The turning capabilities.

    The seat does not go up or down to fit the persons need. Neither does the steering column. Would be nice if I could raise the steering column.


    Reviewed on 01/14/2017


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    robert m. from pine river, wi

    81 YEARS OLD, UNABLE TO WALK,

    BATTERY LIFE, WIDER, MORE STABILITY,

    SLOW SPEED IS NOT SLOW ENOUGH. JACK RABBIT STARTS.


    Reviewed on 01/13/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    neil s. from prescott valley, az

    I am 78 years old. I have several problems that make it very tough for me to walk. Now that I have the scooter, I can leave the home. I am very happy.

    WELL BUILT.

    NONE AT THIS TIME.


    Reviewed on 01/11/2017


Showing 1-10 of 317 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X