0
Harmar AL003 Tilt n Tote
Harmar AL003 Tilt n Tote
$415.00
List Price: $555.00
You Save: $140.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Folds up when not in use
  • Adjustable hold-down arm to keep the wheelchair secure
  • Folds down for tailgate access
  • No wheelchair modifications necessary

Features
     

Reviews for

Harmar AL003 Tilt n Tote

(32)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
43%
(14)
4 star
50%
(16)
3 star
6%
(2)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.3)
Ease of Use
(3.9)
Meets Expectations
(4.0)

Showing 1-10 of 32 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    susan h. from campbell, ca

    I'm a 60-year old woman who uses a reclining wheelchair due to a spinal cord injury. Other people drive me in my car and load and unload my chair.

    I've tried a couple different brands of manual wheelchair carrier, and in my view this is the best product on the market. This is the third one I've bought (I use two at different locations, and the third is a replacement for one that was damaged in an accident.) Its design is fairly simple, so it's easy to use, and it's sturdy and well-made.

    The tilt feature isn't completely self-evident. It does work if used properly, but most of the people who load my wheelchair ignore it and lift the chair onto the rack (which works fine), rather than rolling it up the incline.


    Reviewed on 05/25/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    richard f. from waterloo, ia

    I will be 80 years old this fall. I had my right leg taken off above the knee last spring. I am being fitted for a pros. leg and will need a walker

    Easy to load wheelchair for my wife.

    So far, none.


    Reviewed on 07/04/2015


  • 4.8/5.0 -

    It is very easy to place the wheelchair on this lift and remove it

    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    lilizbeth g. from redmond, wa

    User is a 62 year old stroke survivor, paralyzed on one side

    Ease of use

    My product starting rusting the first week I used it.


    Reviewed on 04/23/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    fred h. from grand portage, mn (caregiver)

    My son has spina bifida. I am the one that makes use of the lift do to the fact he can not operate it. The lift is awesome

    Ease of use

    None that I can see.


    Reviewed on 03/29/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    juan v. from san antonio, tx

    Not provided

    Light to carry

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 11/26/2014


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    mildred d. from finksburg, md

    Transport wheelchair attached to trailer hitch on Buick Regal

    Tilt to load wheelchair is great.

    Difficulty to lift top locking bar and load wheelchair at same time.


    Reviewed on 11/22/2014


  • 3.8/5.0 -

    Device does the job it is intended for but it requires two people to do the removal of the wheelchairl

    • 3/5 Meets Expectations
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    jay b. from walnut creek, ca

    Not provided

    Helps to lift the chair

    Two people required to unload chair


    Reviewed on 10/04/2014


  • 3.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    william e. from bellingham, wa (caregiver)

    Female

    The chair fits very well

    None so far


    Reviewed on 02/22/2014


  • 3.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    thelma p. from lakewood, ca (caregiver)

    physical disability

    it carries the wheel chair

    I don't like the swing arm when not holding down the chair


    Reviewed on 11/16/2013


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features

    danuta s. from clearwater, fl (caregiver)

    my daughter has cerebral palsy I was looking for ALOO3 Tilt n Tote since we lost her wheelchair on highway by Atlanta.

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 05/04/2013


Showing 1-10 of 32 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X