0
Drive Medical Cougar
Drive Medical Cougar
$710.00
List Price: $1,287.00
You Save: $577.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Back folds forward to reduce size during transport
  • Quick release rear axles
  • Multi-position back can adjust 15°
  • Angle and height adjustable \front casters
  • Pneumatic tires on a 24" spoke wheel provide a smooth, true roll

Reviews for

Drive Medical Cougar

(24)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
62%
(15)
4 star
25%
(6)
3 star
8%
(2)
1 star
4%
(1)
Features
(4.0)
Quality
(4.3)
Ease of Use
(4.3)
Meets Expectations
(4.2)

Showing 1-10 of 24 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 4.0/5.0 -

    Not bad, although clear limits on how far it can be adjusted. No instructions, so we had to figure out adjustments ourselves.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use

    lawranne s. from washington, dc

    Female 59 femoral stress fracture and related complications

    Those adjustments we could make weren't too difficult. Very light weight and easy to get in car.

    Adjustments got me quite close to a perfect fit, but not quite. Unclear yet how durable this will be. Need better instructions/website for directions.


    Reviewed on 02/10/2016


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    paul f. from newton, nj

    59 year old looking for lightweight chair to allow me to be more mobile

    Lightweight, ease of use, comes apart & goes back together fairly easy. Adjusts easily enough. Footrests work well.

    Adjusting wheel brakes difficult with allen wrenches to get them tight enough


    Reviewed on 01/02/2016


  • 1.0/5.0 -
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    gail f. from coos bay, or

    Basically healthy for her 88 years, but idiopathic peripheral neuropathy has led to pressure ulcers on left foot.

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 10/08/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    elmer f. from auburn, ca (caregiver)

    Mary Ann is 81 years old, fell and broke her femur. This femur had been broken and fixed three times in 1987-1990.

    Lightweight and many ways to adjust the back, height, etc.

    On this one,the seat could be a little deeper but I think this is what we ordered.


    Reviewed on 08/01/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    louis b. from south salem, ny

    Great wheelchair, lightweight and portable. The leg rest of the Cougar are well designed.

    Lightweight

    Needs to be used with seating cushion


    Reviewed on 07/08/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    william s. from leander, tx

    Peripheral neuropathy, spinal stenosis.

    Not provided

    None.


    Reviewed on 05/03/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    velda b. from winslow, ar

    I'm 78 but am disabled with neuropathy, stenosis and arthritis so that I can no longer walk or stand for more then a minute or two.

    The light weight and comfort while sitting are the best.

    Difficult for me to maneuver on carpeting, but that's not a huge problem. Others are able to roll it easily for me.


    Reviewed on 10/14/2014


  • 2.8/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    reed l. from woodland hills, ut (caregiver)

    physical disability

    Not provided

    Can't adjust the angle of the back


    Reviewed on 09/03/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    janice a. from houston, tx

    Not provided

    This is a well-made chair. After using heavier, less expensive chairs for years this more than meets my expectations. I noticed that even the parts (especially in front) that would nick the furniture are more rounded and less destructive to what they come into contact with. The chair itself is more comfortable to move around in as it responds to my touch easier. My family and friends don't complain when we go somewhere as this wheelchair is much lighter to transport. Wish that I had been able to get this sooner.

    I haven't had it long enough to determine any problems. Maybe there aren't any, at least for me.


    Reviewed on 07/26/2014


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    j ward d. from omaha, ne (caregiver)

    She is 48 & has degenerative disc disease, has had multi-level fusions, and has fibromyalgia. She's also cranky.

    Lightweight, folds up smaller than other chairs.

    The seat has to be pulled apart to fold correctly and the handles don't raise.


    Reviewed on 10/29/2013


Showing 1-10 of 24 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X