0
Hoyer Advance Patient Lift
Hoyer Advance Patient Lift
$2,400.00
List Price: $3,201.08
You Save: $801.08


View Item

Benefits
  • FREE Sling with Purchase!
  • Easy transport and storage
  • Oversized handle for increased control
  • Swan neck leg design accommodates larger furniture
  • Approved for transfer in and out of a vehicle
  • No bending required

Reviews for

Hoyer Advance Patient Lift

(68)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
70%
(48)
4 star
23%
(16)
2 star
1%
(1)
1 star
4%
(3)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.3)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)

Showing 1-10 of 68 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality

    ellen b. from locust grove, ga (caregiver)

    ALS patient with limited mobility.

    Able to pick up patient from floor, gets around large furniture.

    No place to store the power cord on the lift when in use.


    Reviewed on 10/07/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    eric v. from stow, ma

    54 yr old male with multiple sclerosis.

    Very well made

    NONE. We are thinking about getting another for upstairs.


    Reviewed on 06/24/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality

    eric v. from stow, ma

    54 yr old male with multiple sclerosis.

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 06/24/2016


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use

    ceceilia n. from silver spring, md

    Not provided

    Not provided

    The wheels do not turn easily.


    Reviewed on 06/15/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality

    fay b. from pelham, al (caregiver)

    Can't walk or get up easily.

    None I can think of.

    None I can think of.


    Reviewed on 06/06/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    tammy m. from hummelstown, pa (caregiver)

    Disabled, bedridden female who is continuing to go downhill with no diagnosis.

    Ease of use.

    N/A


    Reviewed on 03/22/2016


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality

    carol f. from jacksonville, fl

    I have inclusion-body Myositis and can no longer walk or stand. My caregivers use the lift to safely transfer me from my bed or wheelchair.

    It is of high quality and portable.

    The wheels do not swivel as easily as we would like and the length of the legs makes it a little difficult to turn in to doorways from a narrow hallway, causing damage to baseboards and door jambs.


    Reviewed on 03/03/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    tom b. from north richland hills, tx

    Used to lift me from one position to another. My wife operates the lift.

    Stability, ease of use, mobility.

    None


    Reviewed on 11/06/2015


  • 1.0/5.0 -
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations
    • 1/5 Features
    • 1/5 Quality

    carol d. from westcliffe, co

    I am a 77 year old female who is 4 foot 10 inches tall and like the lift itself, but the instructions were less than good.

    Ease of use.

    I don't like the sling and had to buy a new one with mesh fabric.


    Reviewed on 10/11/2015


  • 1.8/5.0 -

    I will be happy to submit a new review for the Hoyer Advance when we receive it.

    • 3/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Features
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations
    • 1/5 Ease of Use

    jenny p. from chatnooga, tn (caregiver)

    User is a 33 year old T-12 level paraplegic. We are using the lift shipped to us, but it is NOT the lift we ordered.

    Each of the models (the one we got and the one we expect to receive) will fold up and can be transported and used away from home.

    The person raising and lowering the lift we received cannot operate it while positioned next to the person in the lift. The operator has to stand behind or next to the center post. Also, the lift is difficult to roll over carpet, and it is difficult to take the elastic lock band off of the locked position when unfolding the lift. I feel that a Velcro or belt-type strap would be easier to use and just as effective in keeping the parts snug while moving the lift in its compact setting.


    Reviewed on 10/02/2015


Showing 1-10 of 68 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X