0
Invacare Mariner Rehab Shower Commode Chair- 5" Wheels
Invacare Mariner Rehab Shower Commode Chair- 5" Wheels
$755.00
List Price: $1,126.00
You Save: $371.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Flip-back padded arms that lock down for safety
  • Four-position padded seat
  • Folds for easy storage and transportation

Reviews for

Invacare Mariner Rehab Shower Commode Chair- 5" Wheels

(33)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
60%
(20)
4 star
33%
(11)
3 star
6%
(2)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.3)

Showing 1-10 of 33 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 2.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    leverne a k. from andover, mn (caregiver)

    80 year old woman, not able to walk.

    The wheels work well.

    The seat is too hard, but the center of the seat bends.


    Reviewed on 09/29/2015


  • 2.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 1/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    knox county society c. from gambier, oh (caregiver)

    I am neither the user nor the caregiver. I provided the financing through a foundation grant. The user is a young man with MD. He is of average height

    Initially, it was praised as being easy to use.

    The back has torn. It is rated for up to 300 lbs but the person using it weighs under 200 and it did not withstand his use.


    Reviewed on 06/20/2015


  • 4.0/5.0 -

    This chair makes it easier for my husband to do his bowel program and immediately take shower after.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    barbara m. from fresno, ca (caregiver)

    Paraplegic 60 year old man.

    High quality materials and product.

    We have not experienced any negative things about this chair. It is exactly what we needed. It has met all of our expectations.


    Reviewed on 05/06/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    raymond b. from lake wales, fl (caregiver)

    225 lb patient. Totally bed ridden.

    Ease of use. Too high for normal use. Great for shower.

    Safety belt too short for her weight


    Reviewed on 02/21/2015


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    mary beth l. from mcadoo, pa (caregiver)

    17 year old son with Juvenile Batten disease, a progressive neurological disease. He has been wheelchair bound for a year now

    Portable, sturdy, nice brakes. Make taking my son to the bathroom in the middle of the night much easier . Haven't taken it on vacation yet but can't wait to use it in a walk in shower

    The swing away arm clips seem easy to break and the pan sits loosely in the holder. Haven't missed yet but do have to make sure it's placed correctly.


    Reviewed on 11/11/2012


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    patricia w. from ridgefield, ct

    75 MS

    Well designed and good quality

    commode pan does not fit on the rail under the seat


    Reviewed on 07/01/2012


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    leslie t. from lake worth, fl

    I am a C6 quadriplegic

    light weight and rust resistant

    The back is too far from the seat and it causes me to sit in a slouching position. it works OK, but it is not as comfortable as my previous Lumex chair.


    Reviewed on 05/25/2012


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    henry f. from springfield, pa (caregiver)

    User is 89 years old, with Parkinson's.

    Overall sturdy product minus "swing away" arm rest clips. Nice padding on seat. Rolls well. Good cutout on seat. Expensive, but definitely worth it. Caregiver can get user into chair just like a regular wheelchair, push him into the bathroom, help him stand to get clothes off, and then allow him to do toileting knowing that he's safely seated. We added a large bathmat which we use the front wheels to anchor, he rests his feet on the mat and can then "push" when necessary. Without mat, his feet slip on the floor due to Parkinson's rigidity.

    Bar supports underneath chair make it impossible for user to reach underneath take care of personal cleaning -- but a caregiver can manage. Also the "swing away" arm rests are counter productive, they swing UP and OVER and therefore right into the toilet, blocking getting close to the tank. They need to swing DOWN and OUT. The clips on the arms are plastic; they don't unclip well or hold well. During first use, the user broke the right hand clip by just pulling on the arm rest. Also, the footrests seem high or maybe they need a strap to help patients with rigidity issues.


    Reviewed on 04/25/2012


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    slobodanka p. from union city, nj

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 04/13/2012


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    aron l. from valencia, ca (caregiver)

    91 y/o male suffering from Alzheimer's and stroke. Stroke has impaired his left side and is unable to walk or stand.

    • Light-weight and folding • Waterproof and easy to maintain • Commode • Good quality materials and design. Performs well when lifting and maneuvering around obstacles. • Good size wheels

    • Wheel brakes are a bit difficult to operate in a slippery shower. Impossible for one caretaker. • Seat material is too easily ripped or torn. Must be immediately repaired to prevent moisture from compromising the foam inside. • Tray for commode pan does not stay put and keeps slipping out and has to be fussed with every time. I suggest tapping or wiring to frame if unit does not need to be folded for storage often. • A bit pricey. I'd say about $300 over-priced.


    Reviewed on 11/30/2011


Showing 1-10 of 33 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X