Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF ALL SCOOTERS, POWER CHAIRS, AND LIFT CHAIRS!

Expires 9/22/17
USE PROMO CODE:
SAVE5
SHOP NOW

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 10/31/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $3,000 ON WHILL POWER CHAIR

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
WHILL
SHOP WHILL

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
1-800-850-0335
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET · Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Hoyer Nylon Mesh Bath Sling with Head Support

Hoyer Nylon Mesh Bath Sling with Head Support
$191.00
List Price: $217.00
You Save: $26.00

View Item

Benefits

Hoyer Nylon Mesh Bath Sling with Head Support

(19)
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star - 52%
(10)
4 star - 21%
(4)
3 star - 21%
(4)
1 star - 5%
(1)
Features
(3.7)
Quality
(4.2)
Ease of Use
(4.2)
Meets Expectations
(4.0)
Viewing 1-10 of 19
1 2
  1. Works great -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: rita h. from windom, mn (caregiver)

    User Details: Person has quadriplegia and cerebral palsy with spasticity.

    Strengths: Dries fast and easy to position for use and remove after use.

    Weaknesses: Straps that cross at knees/thighs can cause redness or sores if the person moves repeatedly.

    Reviewed on 03/30/2017

  2. Borders are hard. It pinches skin and caused bruise. -
    1.0/5.0
    • 1/5 Features
    • 1/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: nancy l. from san gabriel, ca

    User Details: 100% paralyzed no muscle control head to toes

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Pressure point should be softer material not to cut circulation and cause bruising.

    Reviewed on 11/02/2016

  3. Used to get him in the shower chair using Hoyer lift -
    3.3/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mary sue h. from crown point, in (caregiver)

    User Details: My husband has very little mobility due to a condition named Progressive Supranuclear Palsy. This will enable me to get him into the shower.

    Strengths: It seems strong enough to do the job. This will enable me to get him into the shower.

    Weaknesses: Mesh is scratchy on his skin. Length of straps and sizing of sling seems too big. He is 6 feet tall, weighs 195 pounds so I ordered large, then had to get a medium. different type of material would be easier on skin such as a thin nylon.

    Reviewed on 06/15/2016

  4. We thought she had outgrown her original sling and ordered... -
    3.0/5.0

    We thought she had outgrown her original sling and ordered a medium size; however it turned out to be too big.

    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lew v. from rockville, md (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife uses the sling to give our daughter, who is profoundly retarded, a bath.

    Strengths: It's OK

    Weaknesses: If there were some way that we could grasp the effective size of it from the literature, it would be a big help.

    Reviewed on 03/18/2016

  5. The sling is easy to get under the patient; and airy to sit... -
    4.5/5.0

    The sling is easy to get under the patient; and airy to sit on during the day.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mary ann r. from invermere , canada (caregiver)

    User Details: 82 year old male who had 2 strokes.

    Strengths: Strong, slippery, easy to dry.

    Weaknesses: The head support doesn't seem to do much.

    Reviewed on 02/20/2015

  6. (No headline provided) -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: raymond c. from discovery bay, ca

    User Details: Tetraplegic. Unable to reliably execute board transfers from/to bed and wheelchair.

    Strengths: Good fit, sturdy, reliable, safe.

    Weaknesses: Straps can irritate skin

    Reviewed on 09/17/2014

  7. (No headline provided) -
    4.0/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ronald h. from springfield, il (caregiver)

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 04/06/2014

  8. Does not work like I had hoped -
    2.5/5.0
    • 2/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: clyde r. from standish, me (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife has no mobility and is full time in a Wheel Chair. I use a Hoyer to move her all the time.

    Strengths: It is strong and well made for the intended use.

    Weaknesses: The top sling straps are not separated in 3 individual sections but are made as only one thus the patient is not picked up in a good sitting position. The black straps are too rough. They should be a smoother nylon strap. The head support is way too big and gets in the way. I removed it and tied the strap together near the top so it would pick her up in a better position. If slings were returnable I would have sent this one back.

    Reviewed on 08/25/2013

  9. Works great -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: charlea g. from camden, ny

    User Details: Homebound with Progressive MS.

    Strengths: Easy for my husband to use to help me.

    Weaknesses: N/A

    Reviewed on 08/14/2013

  10. Would recommend but size is very important. -
    3.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: evelyn e. from goldsboro, nc (caregiver)

    User Details: I purchased a Large Sling. While the Sling does what it is supposed to do effectively, when criss-crossing between the legs, it has left marks

    Strengths: Was purchased to be used daily with Bowel Treatment and Shower after.

    Weaknesses: The webbing that goes between the legs should be of a softer fabic.

    Reviewed on 12/05/2012

Showing 1-10 of 19 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US