0
Hoyer Nylon Mesh Bath Sling with Head Support
Hoyer Nylon Mesh Bath Sling with Head Support
$145.00
List Price: $176.40
You Save: $31.40


View Item

Benefits
  • Available in three sizes
  • Durable mesh construction

Reviews for

Hoyer Nylon Mesh Bath Sling with Head Support

(18)
4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
50%
(9)
4 star
22%
(4)
3 star
22%
(4)
1 star
5%
(1)
Features
(3.7)
Quality
(4.2)
Ease of Use
(4.1)
Meets Expectations
(3.9)

Showing 1-10 of 18 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 1.0/5.0 -
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Features

    nancy l. from san gabriel, ca

    100% paralyzed no muscle control head to toes

    Not provided

    Pressure point should be softer material not to cut circulation and cause bruising.


    Reviewed on 11/02/2016


  • 3.3/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    mary sue h. from crown point, in (caregiver)

    My husband has very little mobility due to a condition named Progressive Supranuclear Palsy. This will enable me to get him into the shower.

    It seems strong enough to do the job. This will enable me to get him into the shower.

    Mesh is scratchy on his skin. Length of straps and sizing of sling seems too big. He is 6 feet tall, weighs 195 pounds so I ordered large, then had to get a medium. different type of material would be easier on skin such as a thin nylon.


    Reviewed on 06/15/2016


  • 3.0/5.0 -

    We thought she had outgrown her original sling and ordered a medium size; however it turned out to be too big.

    • 1/5 Meets Expectations
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality

    lew v. from rockville, md (caregiver)

    My wife uses the sling to give our daughter, who is profoundly retarded, a bath.

    It's OK

    If there were some way that we could grasp the effective size of it from the literature, it would be a big help.


    Reviewed on 03/18/2016


  • 4.5/5.0 -

    The sling is easy to get under the patient; and airy to sit on during the day.

    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Features

    mary ann r. from invermere , canada (caregiver)

    82 year old male who had 2 strokes.

    Strong, slippery, easy to dry.

    The head support doesn't seem to do much.


    Reviewed on 02/20/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality

    raymond c. from discovery bay, ca

    Tetraplegic. Unable to reliably execute board transfers from/to bed and wheelchair.

    Good fit, sturdy, reliable, safe.

    Straps can irritate skin


    Reviewed on 09/17/2014


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Features

    ronald h. from springfield, il (caregiver)

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 04/06/2014


  • 2.5/5.0 -
    • 2/5 Features
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Quality

    clyde r. from standish, me (caregiver)

    My wife has no mobility and is full time in a Wheel Chair. I use a Hoyer to move her all the time.

    It is strong and well made for the intended use.

    The top sling straps are not separated in 3 individual sections but are made as only one thus the patient is not picked up in a good sitting position. The black straps are too rough. They should be a smoother nylon strap. The head support is way too big and gets in the way. I removed it and tied the strap together near the top so it would pick her up in a better position. If slings were returnable I would have sent this one back.


    Reviewed on 08/25/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features

    charlea g. from camden, ny

    Homebound with Progressive MS.

    Easy for my husband to use to help me.

    N/A


    Reviewed on 08/14/2013


  • 3.0/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Quality

    evelyn e. from goldsboro, nc (caregiver)

    I purchased a Large Sling. While the Sling does what it is supposed to do effectively, when criss-crossing between the legs, it has left marks

    Was purchased to be used daily with Bowel Treatment and Shower after.

    The webbing that goes between the legs should be of a softer fabic.


    Reviewed on 12/05/2012


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features

    deborah s. from brooksville, fl (caregiver)

    56 year old with cerebral palsy and amputation

    durability - stores well - wash and dry easily and quickly

    the plastic head support - we always remove it - too stiff and uncomfortable


    Reviewed on 08/15/2012


Showing 1-10 of 18 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X