0
Drive Medical Deluxe Lightweight Transport Wheelchair
Drive Medical Deluxe Lightweight Transport Wheelchair
$185.00
List Price: $366.57
You Save: $181.57


View Item

Benefits
  • Available in 17" and 19" seat widths
  • Tool-free swing-away footrests
  • Soft, plush nylon upholstery
  • Back folds down for easy storage and transport
  • 8"  front and rear casters easily remove without tools

Features
  • Includes heel loops and deluxe wheel locks.
  • Composite 8" wheels are lightweight and maintenence free.
  • Handles fold down for easy storage and transport.

Reviews for

Drive Medical Deluxe Lightweight Transport Wheelchair

(269)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
78%
(212)
4 star
17%
(48)
3 star
2%
(6)
2 star
0%
(2)
1 star
0%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.6)

Showing 1-10 of 269 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 2.0/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    elsa b. from franfklin lakes, nj (caregiver)

    STROKE, ALSO COPD

    Not provided

    BRAKES ARE DIFFERENT THAN ANY OTHER WHEELCHAIR. VERY DIFFICULT FOR A CAREGIVER TO PUT ON, ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE OLD.


    Reviewed on 07/20/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    rose marie g. from indio, ca (caregiver)

    94 severe dementia. Can barely walk

    Great. Easy to lift in and out of car

    None


    Reviewed on 10/26/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    mildred m. from kansas city, mo (caregiver)

    I care for my mom and we needed a chair so we could take walks in the evening or to go shopping. She doesn't need the chair in the house

    Everything plus the plaid adds some zing to it!

    None


    Reviewed on 05/22/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -

    Very light weight, my 84 year old mother can push me around and lift it in her car

    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features

    lorna l. from tequesta, fl

    55 years old, secondary progressive MS, been in a wheelchair since 2005

    Light weight enough my 84 year old mother can lift it in her car

    None


    Reviewed on 05/16/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    marcella m. from rockville, md

    Wheelchair dependent when on outings

    The quality and the pattern. I always have people come up to me and ask me where I purchased the chair because they like it.

    None!


    Reviewed on 03/07/2014


  • 4.7/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    thomas w. from hartland, wi (caregiver)

    Best wheelchair we've purchased so far!! We've gone through quite a few lightweight wheelchairs...mostly because my mother has been sick for 30 years

    The pocket on the back is very helpful. The structure of this chair is sturdier than others. The 8" wheels make a HUGE difference.

    It doesn't fold up as compact as other lightweights that we've ordered, so it takes up more room in the trunk. No cup holder :-(


    Reviewed on 03/03/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality

    maxine c. from ahwahnee, ca

    Not provided

    Lightweight

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 09/14/2013


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    ian r. from dallas, tx (caregiver)

    59 year old Female with MS. Of medium weight (130lbs)

    Its folds easily, is light weight and not too big.

    The ridged cylinder used in the breaking system wears out much too quickly,even though you can loosen the ridged cylinder and turn it to another position.


    Reviewed on 01/03/2013


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality

    maureen r. from hampton, nh (caregiver)

    Not provided

    well made

    Arms are higher than the previous model.


    Reviewed on 08/01/2012


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    ellen l. from claremont, ca (caregiver)

    97 yr old male. Legs won't support him any longer. Guess they thought 97 yrs was enough.

    Simple to use and light enough to lift into trunk of car.

    the seat could be higher in order to get out more easily. Not so far to get to standing position.


    Reviewed on 02/26/2012


Showing 1-10 of 269 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X