Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF ALL SCOOTERS, POWER CHAIRS, AND LIFT CHAIRS!

Expires 9/22/17
USE PROMO CODE:
SAVE5
SHOP NOW

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 10/31/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $3,000 ON WHILL POWER CHAIR

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
WHILL
SHOP WHILL

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
Cancel
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET
Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Drive Medical Deluxe Lightweight Transport Wheelchair

Drive Medical Deluxe Lightweight Transport Wheelchair
$185.00
List Price: $366.57
You Save: $181.57

View Item

Benefits

Features

Drive Medical Deluxe Lightweight Transport Wheelchair

(271)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star - 78%
(213)
4 star - 18%
(49)
3 star - 2%
(6)
2 star - 0%
(2)
1 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.7)
Meets Expectations
(4.6)
Viewing 1-10 of 271
1 2 3 4 5
  1. Easy to use and light weight! -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ronda p. from fort pierce, fl

    User Details: I have periodic paralysis and always have to have a wheelchair with me.

    Strengths: My elderly parents and small children both can lift this chair, if needed. It folds up small enough to store in the back hatch of my SUV as well as fits in my parents Prius.

    Weaknesses: Although, there is no way around it, I would say the weakness is that storing the legs can be awkward, and I would not recommend using this chair without them.

    Reviewed on 02/24/2017

  2. Love it except awkward fit in car. -
    3.5/5.0
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ellen h. from tulsa, ok

    User Details: The lightweight does not fit in the car trunk(Prius)so we removed the footrest. It is dangerous for severe neuropathy.

    Strengths: Comfortable seating. Good-looking plaid always gets compliments. Simple fold-up great in crowded restaurants. Great packaging!

    Weaknesses: Dangerous to neuropathic user without foot rest.

    Reviewed on 01/18/2017

  3. CHAIR WAS RETURNED, BRAKE SYSTEM INCONVENIENT. -
    2.0/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: elsa b. from franfklin lakes, nj (caregiver)

    User Details: STROKE, ALSO COPD

    Strengths: Not provided

    Weaknesses: BRAKES ARE DIFFERENT THAN ANY OTHER WHEELCHAIR. VERY DIFFICULT FOR A CAREGIVER TO PUT ON, ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE OLD.

    Reviewed on 07/20/2016

  4. (No headline provided) -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: rose marie g. from indio, ca (caregiver)

    User Details: 94 severe dementia. Can barely walk

    Strengths: Great. Easy to lift in and out of car

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 10/26/2014

  5. (No headline provided) -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: mildred m. from kansas city, mo (caregiver)

    User Details: I care for my mom and we needed a chair so we could take walks in the evening or to go shopping. She doesn't need the chair in the house

    Strengths: Everything plus the plaid adds some zing to it!

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 05/22/2014

  6. Very light weight, my 84 year old mother can push me around... -
    5.0/5.0

    Very light weight, my 84 year old mother can push me around and lift it in her car

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lorna l. from tequesta, fl

    User Details: 55 years old, secondary progressive MS, been in a wheelchair since 2005

    Strengths: Light weight enough my 84 year old mother can lift it in her car

    Weaknesses: None

    Reviewed on 05/16/2014

  7. Love this wheelchair! My 2nd chair -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: marcella m. from rockville, md

    User Details: Wheelchair dependent when on outings

    Strengths: The quality and the pattern. I always have people come up to me and ask me where I purchased the chair because they like it.

    Weaknesses: None!

    Reviewed on 03/07/2014

  8. Best one yet!! -
    4.7/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    Reviewer: thomas w. from hartland, wi (caregiver)

    User Details: Best wheelchair we've purchased so far!! We've gone through quite a few lightweight wheelchairs...mostly because my mother has been sick for 30 years

    Strengths: The pocket on the back is very helpful. The structure of this chair is sturdier than others. The 8" wheels make a HUGE difference.

    Weaknesses: It doesn't fold up as compact as other lightweights that we've ordered, so it takes up more room in the trunk. No cup holder :-(

    Reviewed on 03/03/2014

  9. (No headline provided) -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: maxine c. from ahwahnee, ca

    User Details: Not provided

    Strengths: Lightweight

    Weaknesses: Not provided

    Reviewed on 09/14/2013

  10. Works very well for a lightweight transport chair -
    4.5/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: ian r. from dallas, tx (caregiver)

    User Details: 59 year old Female with MS. Of medium weight (130lbs)

    Strengths: Its folds easily, is light weight and not too big.

    Weaknesses: The ridged cylinder used in the breaking system wears out much too quickly,even though you can loosen the ridged cylinder and turn it to another position.

    Reviewed on 01/03/2013

Showing 1-10 of 271 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last

NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US