Join our email list for exclusive discounts:

Thank You!
Please check your inbox.
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
0
Click Here for Exclusive Savings! Sign up for our newsletter and receive special offers!
Nova Comet 330
Nova Comet 330
$250.00
List Price: $330.00
You Save: $80.00


View Item

Benefits
  • 8" front casters and 12" flat-free rear wheels
  • Hand brakes provide greater control and safety
  • Red or blue metallic finish
  • Premium upholstery padding

Reviews for

Nova Comet 330

(113)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
69%
(78)
4 star
27%
(31)
3 star
2%
(3)
2 star
0%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)

Showing 1-10 of 113 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 2.8/5.0 -
    • 2/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 2/5 Ease of Use

    michelle e. from salem, or

    Transfer chair was used post surgery for an adult female that was 100% non weight bearing on the left foot and leg.

    Fairly comfortable, light weight, and compact when folded up.

    The chair's brakes are basically useless for both the person in the chair and caregiver. The chair lacks easy movement because the wheels constantly get turned at odd angles making it difficult to go in and out of small areas. Using the chair one legged is rough at best and a lot of work due to the wheels.


    Reviewed on 04/04/2017


  • 4.7/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality

    donald v. from west haven, ct

    71 year old male (Hubby), 2 bad knees (1 replacement), uses walker and cane when not in wheelchair.

    Easy to transport.

    Arm pieces that connect to chair cut into side of thighs and are uncomfortable. Suggest angling them back (which we are doing). Otherwise, comfortable ride due to size of wheels. Would recommend.


    Reviewed on 03/29/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    nan h. from topsham, me

    74 year old post polio woman. This is my 3rd transport chair. The customer service rep suggested I upgrade to a more rugged model with bigger wheels

    Just better quality than my first 2 transport chairs. Feels really solid and is not that much heavier for my 80 year old husband to get in and out of car. Highly recommend. Thanks to Lenny in customer service for good advice.

    I can't think of a weakness in the chair itself. However, I also purchased a carrier to hang from the arm of the chair. Cheap quality and totally unusable on the arm of this model of chair. Should not be sold as such.


    Reviewed on 03/25/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality

    deborah e. from waco, tx (caregiver)

    Elderly female with walking issues. Able to stand for only a few minutes.

    Lightweight. Sturdy. Able to take off leg rests prior to loading. Compact. Comfortable for user. Easy to push. Quality of wheelchair.

    None.


    Reviewed on 03/01/2017


  • 4.5/5.0 -

    Great product except the legs should lock in place when loading, not swing around.

    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    christy h. from cedar ridge, ca

    I'm able to walk but have congestive heart failure. This chair make it possible to still go places and enjoy life.

    Well built.

    The legs should have a locking mechanism so you don't have to pull them off and put them on every time it's transported. They swing around and hit stuff if left on. Very inconvenient.


    Reviewed on 11/16/2016


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality

    rob s. from columbia, il (caregiver)

    My son has CP and is 20.

    Sturdy

    Big


    Reviewed on 10/11/2016


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    marilyn w. from helena, mt (caregiver)

    A young man - he does not walk, talk or see well.

    easy to move from place to place.

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 09/15/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality

    dean o. from gilbertsville, pa

    Not provided

    Light weight, ease of transporting. It allows us to use it in a variety of places.

    N/ A no real weaknesses, it does exactly what we purchased it for.


    Reviewed on 05/29/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    howard r. from grand island, fl

    Not provided

    Better than all other chairs

    None that I think of or find


    Reviewed on 04/26/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -

    Folds easily to fit in trunk of car. Sturdy and smooth operation.

    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality

    karen g. from bethany beach, de (caregiver)

    My husband, age 73, has trouble walking any distance so I push him in it when his legs give out. He is a big man 275 lbs so I got the large size.

    No assembly needed except to attach foot rests. Light and folds easily for transport.

    The foot rests have little posts that make it hard to get feet on and off the rests. I do believe they can be removed, but I will need help to do it.


    Reviewed on 03/28/2016


Showing 1-10 of 113 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X