0
Invacare Tracer SX5RC
Invacare Tracer SX5RC
$520.00
List Price: $1,135.00
You Save: $615.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Full reclining back, from 100º to 168º
  • Removable armrests and swing-away footrests
  • 8" composite casters and 24" composite urethane wheels
  • Carbon steel frame is durable and low maintenance
  • Available in five seat widths

Features
  • Choice of 16" - 22" Seat Widths.
  • Includes swing-away legrests.
  • Heavy-duty inner liners keep seat and back from stretching.
  • Offers a dynamic range of recline from 90° to 180°.
  • Urethane rear tires, mounted on "no flex" wheels, offer superior performance.

Reviews for

Invacare Tracer SX5RC

(50)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
68%
(34)
4 star
18%
(9)
3 star
10%
(5)
2 star
4%
(2)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)

Showing 1-10 of 50 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    ellen m. from carriere, ms (caregiver)

    I purchased this for an elderly (94) year old lady. She has a very bad hip. So far the chair has done everything we need it to do.

    It goes thru doors with ease. Does everything it says it will do. makes her comfortable.

    So far all I can say is it is heavy - and that was expected.


    Reviewed on 06/26/2016


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    cynthia h. from tallahassee, fl (caregiver)

    This wheelchair is used by my sister primarily to go to doctors' appointments. She is totally disabled physically, though not paralyzed.

    We like the features that accommodate her long legs and the leg extension feature as her feet need to go up when she is rolled into her wheelchair van. With the extension, the leg attachment elongates as well as goes up.

    We have not yet found just the right spot to fasten the front of the wheelchair into the wheelchair van.


    Reviewed on 05/23/2016


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    roberto z. from penitas, tx (caregiver)

    16 year child with cerebral palsy. Unable to stand/walk.

    Ease of use. Reclining angles. Tilting safeguards

    One side arm rest is loose. Needs pocket behind backrest


    Reviewed on 04/17/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    james m. from lawrenceville, ga

    I'm a 57 yr old quadriplegic with a blockage to my bladder.

    The ability to lay flat when I go to the Dr. I purchased this chair so that the DR. could lay me flat to place a Foley catheter.

    Hard to push on inclines due to the wheel being further back for balance when laying flat.


    Reviewed on 04/03/2016


  • 3.0/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    deb a. from medford, wi (caregiver)

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 02/27/2016


  • 3.0/5.0 -

    some parts like the bar on the back of chair is not fitted correctly, and it is hard to adust the back.

    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    linda r. from sixes, or (caregiver)

    she us unable to walk, and is small. she has a curvature in her back that causes her discomfort and she cannot bend her knees. I hope it helps her.

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 12/14/2015


  • 2.3/5.0 -
    • 2/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    darice o. from carson, wa (caregiver)

    Husband with a mental condition who broke his hip recently.

    It is sturdy and reclines, and has a tall back so he has back support.

    It is hard to put the chair in a full upright position when my husband just lays there, and I need to maneuver around corners.


    Reviewed on 10/08/2015


  • 4.8/5.0 -

    I am very pleased with SpinLife's support and the wheelchair meets my every expectation at this time.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    william s. from mechanicsville, md

    I am 60 years old and I had to have a a serious neck surgery last year. Prior to the surgery, I had lost my ability to walk without a walker.

    The Tracer SX5RC wheelchair is well made, sturdy and easy to handle.

    In all fairness, I have not had the chair long enough to comment on its weaknesses. However, I sincerely doubt that there will be many, if any to share.


    Reviewed on 09/11/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    corazon r. from richmond, tx (caregiver)

    My husband is bedridden and can only be transferred from one room to the other by using the Hoyer Lift.

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 07/13/2015


  • 3.0/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    michael s. from hempstead, ny (caregiver)

    Suffers from hypoxia due to heart stopage after heart attack.

    Manufacturing quality control

    Weak snap in snap out design


    Reviewed on 03/21/2015


Showing 1-10 of 50 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X