Join our email list for exclusive discounts:

Thank You!
Please check your inbox.
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
0
Click Here for Exclusive Savings! Sign up for our newsletter and receive special offers!
Golden Technologies Relaxer PR-756 w/ MaxiComfort
Golden Technologies Relaxer PR-756 w/ MaxiComfort
$1,475.00
List Price: $1,999.00
You Save: $524.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Maxi-Comfort Zero Gravity Positioning
  • Seat size ranges from 20"-22"W x 21"-22"D
  • AutoDrive programmable hand control
  • Available in medium and large seat sizes

Reviews for

Golden Technologies Relaxer PR-756 w/ MaxiComfort

(194)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
65%
(128)
4 star
28%
(56)
3 star
3%
(6)
2 star
1%
(2)
1 star
1%
(2)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)

Showing 1-10 of 194 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 5.0/5.0 -

    Please with product so far. No real compaints, just some constructive improvement/ suggestions.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    edwin m. from brookeville, md

    I am a 76 year old male who has been sleeping in a recliner for the last 3 yrs. I suffer from a lung disease and find the positions comfortable.

    It is sturdy, feels strong and comfortable. Fairly quite operating especially at night. The lift portion makes it easier to get in and out of.

    The Lights on the hand control units are on all the time - suggest they be on a timer to go out if not used for a preset time. It would be nice to have the power packs affixed to the chair so that you have only one power cord running to your electric outlet, instead of several cords laying on the floor, etc. I would redesign the puffy material on the front of the arm rests. Unfortunately I use this to reach out and pull myself up to readjust my positions and I can see that after a while this is going to pull the material apart. Looks nice but it is not practical. In the recline position your elbows and upper arms are unsupported by the arm rests and have a tendency get pushed against the back of the arm rests. I did not get an invoice for this product that fully describes what the order was, i.e., features; heat/vibrating, material; type of fabric/color etc. If one was sent with the product is was removed by the shipper (NVG) or their "White Glove" contractor and attempts to obtain same were negative.


    Reviewed on 01/21/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    loetta c. from grants pass, or

    User of our new Relaxer PR-756 w/Maxicomfort Lift Chair is my husband of 86 years. He is unable to walk and spends his nights in his new Recliner.

    Honeysuckle upholstery is like calf skin ! Rapid movement from reclining to standing excels other chairs.

    Headrest cover flap needs to be extended 6 inches. In extended reclining the headrest flips over backward to the backside of the chair. VERY TROUBLESOME !!!


    Reviewed on 12/31/2016


  • 3.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    nancy e. from idavel, ok (caregiver)

    6'3" 280#

    Not sure yet. Have not had it long enough.

    Same


    Reviewed on 12/31/2016


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    darold s. from benton, la

    I suffer from Inclusion Body Myositis and have great difficulty getting up from a sitting position.

    The name, Relaxer w/ MaxiComfort, says it all, infinite positions allows me to find a comfortable place to watch TV, sleep or just relax.

    Even though I am 5' 9" the height of the chair won't allow me to touch the floor in a sitting position.


    Reviewed on 12/31/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    ck l. from livingston, tn (caregiver)

    My wife is 71 years old..... she just had double knee replacement.

    The chair is very comfortable and seems to be much stronger than the "Lazyboys" we have.

    We haven't found any weaknesses as yet..


    Reviewed on 12/22/2016


  • 3.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    richard b. from bessemer, al

    65 male Disable with back damages.

    Padded fine, need more in seat of chair.

    Has a bad static electrical problem that I had to solve. Needs more padding in the seat. Can feel steel frame in it.


    Reviewed on 12/03/2016


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    patricia b. from weston, ct

    Rotator cuff surgery. 70 yr old woman in good physical shape needs to sleep in reclining chair for 6 weeks.

    Many positions and ease of use.

    Not very attractive. Beginning to make noise and squeak when used. Doesn't seem that it would last as a permanent piece of furniture.


    Reviewed on 12/01/2016


  • 4.3/5.0 -

    Great product;would purchase again; remotes need improvement.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    linda w. from nashua, nh

    I am the user; a 73 year old female with multiple health problems, illnesses and disabilities.

    Comfort;varied positions; heat and massage; FOOT EXTENSION; when used as my ONLY bed,it is wide enough to change positions and turn over and a simple push of the remote button can change my position should I be uncomfortable--no tossing and turning.

    Both of the remotes seem to stay lit at all times. Not only a waste of 'energy' but also disturbing to the person attempting to sleep. If you keep them nearby in case of a need to use them during the night, these little LED lights can really be disturbance in your level of good sleep. I find it difficult to tell when the chair has finished rising from a reclining position; many times I arise to discover the chair is not actually finished one 'job', but instead already begun the next, by starting to rise up from the floor again. One other small thing is the 'pillow'. It 'falls' off the chair when in the furthest reclining position, but I think if there were some Velcro to attach it in position, it would give one the option of letting it 'move' or keeping it there for a more pleasing look to others. I am always having to 'flip it over' into position when I have had the chair in reclining position.


    Reviewed on 09/30/2016


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    james b. from aurora, co

    Used by me due to limited strength and mobility.

    Back cushions are adjustable by removing unnecessary padding.

    Back cushions are uncomfortable until unnecessary padding was removed.


    Reviewed on 09/15/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    don o. from pittsburg, pa

    Age 83 with spinal stenosis.

    Replacement for Golden chair that failed after 10 months. This one is better padded and silent compared to last chair. Time will determine the strengths.

    Too new to call.


    Reviewed on 08/18/2016


Showing 1-10 of 194 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X