Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

SAVE 5% OFF ON ALL SCOOTERS & LIFT CHAIRS $749+

Expires 8/20/17
USE PROMO CODE:
AUGUST5
Shop Scooters
Shop Lift Chairs

SAVE $200 OFF JAZZY AIR POWER CHAIR

Expires 8/28/17
USE PROMO CODE:
JAZZY200
SHOP NOW

SAVE $3,000 ON WHILL POWER CHAIR

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
WHILL
SHOP WHILL

SAVE $50 OFF TRAVEL PRO SCOOTER

Limited Time Offer
USE PROMO CODE:
TRAVELRPO
SHOP NOW

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
0
SPECIAL OFFERS - ON SCOOTERS, LIFT CHAIRS AND MORE - CLICK HERE
Click Here for Exclusive Offers! Sign up for our newsletter and receive special offers!
Hoyer Basic 4-Pt Sling w/Commode Cut-Out/Positioning Strap
Hoyer Basic 4-Pt Sling w/Commode Cut-Out/Positioning Strap
$189.00
List Price: $214.00
You Save: $25.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Available in 3 sizes
  • Made of durable polyester
  • Positioning straps for ease of adjustment

Reviews for

Hoyer Basic 4-Pt Sling w/Commode Cut-Out/Positioning Strap

(30)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
46%
(14)
4 star
30%
(9)
3 star
23%
(7)
Features
(4.2)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.1)
Meets Expectations
(3.7)

Showing 1-10 of 30 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 4.7/5.0 -

    Of all the slings we have tried this one seems the better one. This is our third in ten years.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    peter p. from aurora, co (caregiver)

    The User has Parkinson's and is virtually unable to do a great deal for herself. We use a Hoyer electric lift in conjunction with the sling for BM's

    Simple to machine wash. The material stands up to excessive wear. We do not use a dryer after washing, but hang it up to dry.

    The only problem with the sling is the trim around the cutout is quite hard for the area of the body it comes into contact with.


    Reviewed on 08/07/2017


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    mark f. from covington, wa

    I am a 66-year-old quadriplegic. I use this sling for taking a shower, toileting, getting in and out of bed and getting in and out of my wheelchair.

    It's design is its main strengths.

    It would be nice if it had some sort of padding under the leg and may be some around the commode opening.


    Reviewed on 04/05/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    judy s. from carlsbad, nm (caregiver)

    I reposition my husband and move him from the bed to the chair using a Hoyer lift.

    The sling is lighter weight but still a quality product.

    None


    Reviewed on 09/08/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    ria b. from kansas city, mo (caregiver)

    My husband has Parkinson's and is bedridden. We have an electric lift and the sling allows him to use the commode rather than the bedpan.

    The sling slides easily under the patient and has several straps to accommodate patients of different sizes. I like it better than the regular sling.

    I see no weaknesses


    Reviewed on 08/26/2016


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    don a. from vega, tx (caregiver)

    My wife is a 64 year old ALS patient. She has no use of her arms or legs with limited muscle strength in her neck. I transfer her from bed to toilet.

    The quality of the product.

    No neck support. I had to sew on a neck support and straps to give support for my wife's neck.


    Reviewed on 06/03/2016


  • 4.0/5.0 -

    It is the third of its type we have purchased and meets our needs.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    peter p. from aurora, co (caregiver)

    My wife uses the sling for all her toiletry needs. She is bed/wheelchair bound. We use an electric Hoyer hoist.

    We have only had to replace the sling three times in the past five years due to abrasion by her wheel chair arm catching on to the sling unnoticed.

    The only problem has been the very hard edge binding along the front edge and around the toilet cut out, which can hurt the skin. We do not remove the sling during the daytime because it is difficult to make the change over to a flat sling(no hole). A cut-out in a disposable bed pad with a smaller hole does minimize the abrasion problem.


    Reviewed on 01/02/2016


  • 3.0/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    robert j. from lakewood, co (caregiver)

    Not provided

    It is hard to get it centered

    Needs 3-point hook-up to keep in place


    Reviewed on 02/14/2015


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    roger l. from butler, ky

    Not provided

    Not provided

    The ones I got are the gray ones they are not near as soft as the green ones were but you don't have the green ones any they are rougher on my wife, too stiff.


    Reviewed on 10/10/2014


  • 3.0/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    peter p. from aurora, co (caregiver)

    81 yr female with Parkinson's Disease, using Hoyer slings for all movement including toiletry.

    We have three Hoyer slings and this was the fourth. We have found them all to be long lasting and the first is now six years old and still going strong. Washes in m/c and hangs on Hoyer hoist to dry very quickly

    The binding around the edges and around the toiletry hole is very harsh and can cut into the user. The differing lengths of the hanging slings are dificult to match up for various positions. If they were paired by color it would make them so easy to use and avoid errors in trying to match up by length.


    Reviewed on 08/28/2014


  • 3.3/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    kathy j. from booneville, ar (caregiver)

    It is used to transfer patient from chair to bed and commode

    Not provided

    Needs softer material for bindings . This is too stiff for a person that sits on the sling a lot, the old green sling had a softer binding. Would really like to see this one have something softer.


    Reviewed on 07/30/2014


Showing 1-10 of 30 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive offers:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X