Join our email list for exclusive discounts:

Thank You!
Please check your inbox.
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
0
Click Here for Exclusive Savings! Sign up for our newsletter and receive special offers!
Hoyer 4-Pt Padded U-Sling with Head Support
Hoyer 4-Pt Padded U-Sling with Head Support
$235.00
List Price: $267.00
You Save: $32.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Durable constuction.
  • Heavy duty lifting capacity.

Reviews for

Hoyer 4-Pt Padded U-Sling with Head Support

(23)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
52%
(12)
4 star
34%
(8)
3 star
13%
(3)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.2)
Meets Expectations
(4.0)

Showing 1-10 of 23 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    rita h. from windom, mn (caregiver)

    The individual who uses this sling has used this type of sling for 15 years. She has quadriplegia and Cerebral palsy with spasticity.

    Easy to get positioned behind the person and remove after using.

    Sometimes the straps that cross at the knees/thighs causes friction if the person moves repeatedly.


    Reviewed on 03/30/2017


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    dan g. from cortland, oh

    69 years old, leg amputated above knee, use overhead lift to get in bed. Not many vendors for this product.

    Well-constructed

    Head support needs re-engineered. Snap broke on first sling, same problem with replacement.


    Reviewed on 03/16/2017


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    sylvia k. from santa maria, ca (caregiver)

    70 year old quadriplegic with chronic pain.

    Well-made and easy to use.

    Runs very small!


    Reviewed on 08/31/2015


  • 3.3/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    mary d. from marcellus, ny

    Age 79. It works better with the Hoyer lift than the mesh sling that was provided by Medicare.

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 09/05/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    karin w. from melbourne, fl (caregiver)

    12 year old boy, with Duchene Muscular Dystrophy. Loves this sling.

    I feel comfortable using this sling.

    No weaknesses.


    Reviewed on 08/07/2014


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality

    dennis p. from andover, mn

    Quadriplegic Level C6-C7.

    Not provided

    There aren't any clear pictures or instructions on how to use it. I am going from a 6 Strap Sling to a 4 Strap. Your brochure does not have any good usable pictures or diagrams.


    Reviewed on 03/12/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    piotr f. from woodside, ny

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 12/25/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    beverly w. from gainesville, ga

    91 year old debilitated by a series of strokes.

    It is very well made and easy to use. My mother feels very secure in it.

    The Head support is a piece of plastic inserted into a pocket in the sling. It was too stiff and uncomfortable. I removed it.


    Reviewed on 05/03/2013


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    valerie s. from lansing, mi

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 01/15/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    kelly h. from winter garden, fl (caregiver)

    98 yr.old male unable to walk or balance

    it is very useful in caring for patients ,and easy access to mobility of patients

    I have not noticed any weaknesses with this sling.


    Reviewed on 11/01/2012


Showing 1-10 of 23 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X