0
Pride Maxima 3-Wheel
Pride Maxima 3-Wheel
$2,829.00
List Price: $4,045.00
You Save: $1,216.00


View Item

Benefits
  • FREE GIFT PACK— cup holder, safety flag & weather cover! Exp: 12.31.16
  • Upgraded electronics and comfortable seat
  • Durable one piece frame construction and solid tires
  • Made in the U.S.A.
  • Front anti-tip wheels and enhanced rear suspension
  • Whisper-quiet ultra-heavy-duty drive train
  • Turning radius of 52"
  • Maximum speed of 5.25 MPH

Reviews for

Pride Maxima 3-Wheel

(13)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
61%
(8)
4 star
30%
(4)
2 star
7%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.3)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)

Showing 1-10 of 13 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 2.0/5.0 -
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Features

    george t. from philadelphia, pa

    76 year old 6'1" male unable to walk without a walker for many years. I use it to get to med appointments and shopping in a large city

    Size

    It is uncomfortable. User feels every small bump on sidewalks. Would suitable only in an internal setting with even floors.


    Reviewed on 03/09/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    johnny ray p. from san antonio, tx

    I'm a 64 year old man. I've been unable to walk since 1991 due to Post Polio Syndrome.

    Ease of use and durability.

    None.


    Reviewed on 02/28/2016


  • 4.8/5.0 -

    I loved the Maxima I bought in 2007 so I bought the new 2015 model.

    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    larry s. from denver, co

    62 year old with Post-Polio Syndrome

    The Maxima is durable and dependable transportation.

    The turning radius may be a setback for some people. It doesn't stop me from riding the light rail train. Follow the instructions that came with the charger and charge those batteries when you get home.


    Reviewed on 05/28/2015


  • 4.0/5.0 -

    Ceems to be good but Celebrity x was easier to us and not as bulky

    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    wayne l. from nelson, wi

    62 years old, 480#, hips and back hurt when walking

    High weight limit. Nice cloth seat. The battery cover rubbed during shipping and the vinyl around the tiller was coming off. 1 call to the spinlife salesman and a few days later I received new parts.

    Mirror and horn are a joke. I would be embarrassed to even offer a mirror if that is all I could give the people, and the horn is not hearable unless you are in a quiet area and then you have to listen close to hear it. Headlight should be mounted below basket so the basket doesn't block the light. The controls should have a protective surrounding like the Celebrity x did, so if you lean forward you are not pushing the accelerator. Does not turn very sharp like the Celebrity x did. The lights, signal, 4-way etc. are to close to the steering to be able to see what switches turn on what.


    Reviewed on 11/03/2014


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    alma a. from santa barbara, ca

    It is a great scooter but has it's faults for certain illness. I can't bend my knees much therefore my feet hang over the front of the floor board.

    Very Sturdy

    Hard to get in and out of because of the short floor board.


    Reviewed on 10/10/2014


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    steve s. from yakima, wa

    Bad knees, very limited mobility

    Able to lift scooter without body parts coming off. Important when lifted into vans or for airplane travel situations.

    Distance between seat and steering pedestal is average. It could allow for more distance for ease of getting on/off the scooter.


    Reviewed on 04/10/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    jeff b. from knoxville, tn

    68 year old male after back surgery that is overweight. It will be used at work.

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 03/16/2014


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    bruce b. from huntington beach, ca

    This scooter is much higher in quality than I expected. It is a very good scooter for a very heavy person.

    It's high quality and strength. Comfortable seat. Lots of room for BIG man.

    Need as standard equip a cane holder and a cup holder.


    Reviewed on 08/28/2013


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    anthony p. from new hyde park, ny

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 05/19/2011


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    duane g. from monroeville, pa

    I have very bad knees and when i was in Disney World I rented a Pride Maxima and was very impressed how it performed. I ran it all day and night.

    Well made, easy to use, very comfortable. Pride Maxima comes apart for hauling and very easy to do with no tools, 95% of the scooters do not do that. Big selling point for your heavier scooters.

    The small wheels in the front to keep it from tipping over side to side is over kill. it will sometime catch if not riding a a flat surface I do not feel theses wheels are needed, more of a hazard than a help. this is a easy fix they can be taken off


    Reviewed on 05/10/2010


Showing 1-10 of 13 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X