0
Invacare Offset Trapeze Bar - Octagon Tube
Invacare Offset Trapeze Bar - Octagon Tube
$195.00
List Price: $243.70
You Save: $48.70


View Item

Benefits
  • Heavy-gauge octagon-steel construction.
  • Nylon coating ensures a secure grip on handlebar.
  • 3-Year Warranty.
  • 250 Pound Assisted Weight Capacity.

Features
     

Reviews for

Invacare Offset Trapeze Bar - Octagon Tube

(12)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
66%
(8)
4 star
25%
(3)
3 star
8%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)

Showing 1-10 of 12 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 4.0/5.0 -

    This trapeze is easy to install on a standard hospital bed and allows my wife, who is hemiplegic, the ability to read in bed.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    richard j. from shoreview, mn (caregiver)

    I bought this for my wife who had a brain hemorrhage and is hemiplegic.

    Its ease of installation, stability and usefulness for those with mobility challenges

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 05/29/2015


  • 4.0/5.0 -

    It has helped a lot with changing my clothes, as I am not able to get out of bed or sit up right on my own.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    roland f. from north smithfield, ri

    Not provided

    The ease of getting a hold of it and security while using it.

    It would be nice if it were designed it such a way that it could go in the center of the bed, I have a hospital type and there is a mechanism on the bottom of the head board that is used to raise and lower the bed. That not really an issue but that's about the only flaw I can think of.


    Reviewed on 02/07/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    jeri l. from albuquerque, nm (caregiver)

    This is exactly what my wife needed. Attached easily and has been a godsend for her ability to move around.

    Ease of installation and use.

    None


    Reviewed on 01/22/2015


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    myron j. from elk grove, ca (caregiver)

    My wife, age 70, with Parkinson's Disease was unable to get out of bed without help. The trapeze has made her independent again.

    Trapeze is movable for ease of use.

    Stand by the side of the bed is large.


    Reviewed on 08/11/2012


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    william g. from mount vernon, al (caregiver)

    57 yr female with left femur break non weight bearing

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 01/07/2012


  • 2.8/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    kathy h. from ripley, tn (caregiver)

    User had polio. Needed the bar to turn and pull up in bed.

    Easy to assemble

    Not high enough above user to pull to a sitting position or pulling up in bed. But is good for turning over.


    Reviewed on 11/23/2011


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    james a. from norman, ok

    60 kiddney,heart

    Helps getting up out of bed.turning over

    Moves a little but it is suppose to


    Reviewed on 02/04/2011


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    ann b. from thomasville, nc

    Age 68, Stroke in 1974. Right arm and leg paralized. Wheelchair bound since 2000.

    Fulfilled purpose for which purchased

    When trapeze octagon arm is attached to bed it is somewhat shaky.


    Reviewed on 10/15/2010


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    melissa h. from llansing, mi

    64 yr. old paraplegic malewho recently had shoulder surgery.

    good material, looks good. and very strong.

    I wish it was a little taller so i could lift myself up a little more while my aid is helping me to get dressed.


    Reviewed on 09/15/2010


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    linda b. from whiteford, md

    It was a blessing to have the Offset Trapeze bars. It has helped me to get into bed and out without asking for help. I have told other disability frie

    It has very strong bars and I don't worry about it braking or falling on me

    NONE


    Reviewed on 09/09/2010


Showing 1-10 of 12 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X