0
Invacare Top End Excelerator Custom
Invacare Top End Excelerator Custom
$2,499.00
List Price: $2,795.00
You Save: $296.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Durable carbon steel oval tube frame.
  • Adjustable fore and aft seat position makes transfers easier.
  • Adjustable dual footrests and safety straps.
  • Easy-to-reach 7-speed shifter.
  • Ovalized ergonomic handles.
  • Adjustable crank height.
  • Adjustable tension upholstery.
  • 24" performance wheels; cruiser tires.
  • Cushion.
  • Footrests are both height and angle adjustable.
  • Powder coat paint.

Reviews for

Invacare Top End Excelerator Custom

(9)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
55%
(5)
4 star
44%
(4)
Features
(4.1)
Quality
(4.8)
Ease of Use
(4.3)
Meets Expectations
(4.7)

Showing 1-9 of 9 First

«

Prev
1 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations
    • 3/5 Ease of Use

    james d. from naples, fl

    65 years old, paralyzed lower extremities, arms becoming weak. Owned XL Xcellerator for 11 years.

    All portions of the handcycle are top end products throughout the entire bike.

    I requested a 14 speed TOP END bike and on my other Xcellerator I had a 7 speed only but different crank proportions which the O.T. discussed with me 12 years ago. The gearing for this bicycle leaves gears one through seven as so low you would be climbing a 10 degree hill for any use. Gears 8 through 14 provide about the force of second gear on a 3 speed bicycle. You must train in a different manner to satisfy a person with disability's needs more intently


    Reviewed on 01/17/2012


  • 3.5/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality

    robert c. from washington, ut

    I am a bilatteral amputee, ak and bk. I do not concider myself handicaped but it is hard to ride a regular bike with my prosthetic legs.

    It has a solid frame.

    It need brakes on the rear wheels for dismounting. The seat does not go far enough back, uncomfortable with my prosthetics.


    Reviewed on 09/28/2011


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    katrina m. from liberty, ky

    15 yr. old male with cerebralpalsy

    gears adjustable, seat and footrest, big wheels

    quick release wheels slide loose


    Reviewed on 12/01/2010


  • 5.0/5.0 -

    Outstanding product that is easily repaired in rare instance of chain having come off.

    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality

    roy l. from schaumburg, il

    I am 63 years of age and really like my Top End Handcycle. My mobilty is impaired due to calcification of my hip joints. I really appreciate the help.

    Ease of repair if you follow manual and use allen wrenches that comes with the handcycle.

    The chain comes off the sprocket too easily but true of any high end bicycle if not personalized. After personalization, it operates extremely well.


    Reviewed on 09/04/2010


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    carl a. from knotts island, nc

    I am a 56 yr old paraplegic with excellent upper body strength. I had used a Freddom Ryder handcycle for years.

    Easy to get into, pedal, and get out of.

    Even in 1st gear, it is much harder to pedal than other bikes with more gears.


    Reviewed on 07/22/2010


  • 4.8/5.0 -

    I like it very much for excercize. I average 18 miles a day.

    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality

    robert h. from plain city, oh

    Male, 67-year old, paraplegic

    I like the way it handles, the seating is very comfortable, & easy to transfer on & off.

    The only weakness is the convex mirror, which was an optional accessory. Believe me, it's flimsy & very hard to focus, & positioned in the wrong place. It's not worth the extra $23.00. I had to buy & mount my own flat mirror in a easy-viewing position, which, also, makes it much safer.


    Reviewed on 07/11/2010


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    rich h. from mineola, ny

    Above Knee Amputee; 5'11",185 lbs

    Quality product; Well built, Easy to use. FUN

    Seat could go back a little more. More adjustments for the foot pegs, otherwise it's great


    Reviewed on 08/24/2009


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality

    joe s. from killen, al

    44 year old, Mom of 4, semi-active personality, with a t-12 parapalegic spinal cord injury.

    easy to adapt to

    placement of front brake


    Reviewed on 11/04/2008


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    gerard g. from rockaway park, ny

    69 years old - male - after 10 years my replacement hip became infected. spent 4 years trying to get rid of the infection.

    Provides a workout that is progressively demanding and is also pleasing and empowering - a new freedom.

    The crutch holder I ordered is poorly designed. Came with no information and has been of limited use.


    Reviewed on 06/17/2006


Showing 1-9 of 9 First

«

Prev
1 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X