0
Varilite Evolution
Varilite Evolution
$315.00
List Price: $364.00
You Save: $49.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Recommended for those with a high risk of skin breakdown and symmetric positioning needs
  • Choose either a Standard air valve or Pressure Setting Valve for easy inflation
  • Available in over 10 sizes
  • Select either a standard mesh cover or incontinence cover
  • Conforms to individual contours and distributes load over the entire cushion surface
  • Provides firmer support to the perimeter areas and softer foam in the decubitus-sensitive areas for pressure relief

Features
     

Reviews for

Varilite Evolution

(40)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
55%
(22)
4 star
32%
(13)
3 star
10%
(4)
1 star
2%
(1)
Features
(4.1)
Quality
(4.2)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.1)

Showing 1-10 of 40 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    ida c. from seattle, wa

    As a polio victim I have used a wheelchair for over 60 years.

    The user can deflate the cushion for more comfortable seating. It is easy to slide on.

    The cushion cover is washable, but the under material sheds particles on the cushion.


    Reviewed on 08/26/2016


  • 4.8/5.0 -

    Expect this cushion to be more durable than others I have used.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    samuel l. from denison, tx

    Man, Eighty-one years old, paraplegic, have had pressure wounds, though not at present

    I like the feature of adjusting air cushion while sitting in the chair

    Nothing serious. The valve popped out,deflating the cushion, on more than one occasion.


    Reviewed on 01/11/2016


  • 1.0/5.0 -
    • 1/5 Features
    • 1/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    bernard g. from boca raton, fl (caregiver)

    The product was hard as a rock and my wife sat on it once and back in the box it went.

    None for her

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 11/22/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    ida c. from seattle, wa

    I had polio in 1953 and I've been in a wheelchair since then. I've used many cushions through the years and Evolution Air is the best. It was reco

    Comfort and protection against sores

    Cushion cover might wrinkle


    Reviewed on 09/27/2015


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    gerard b. from beachwood, nj (caregiver)

    WIFE USES THE PRODUCT. SHE HAS MS.

    EASY TO USE.

    SOMETIMES AIR CAN ESCAPE IF VALVE IS NOT TIGHTENED ENOUGH.


    Reviewed on 08/07/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    kevork g. from corona del mar, ca (caregiver)

    My father is 95

    The air cushion design reduces fatigue and is very comfortable

    None


    Reviewed on 02/26/2015


  • 2.5/5.0 -
    • 2/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    ida c. from seattle, wa

    79 years old, have used a wheelchair since having polio in 1953.

    Lightweight cushion, easy to let in air. I have used this product before with better success.

    The underlining was stiff, bunched up, and made by butt sore.


    Reviewed on 11/24/2014


  • 3.3/5.0 -

    If this is what they were looking for but this one wears out quickly.

    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    jenny r. from painsville, oh

    I am a 36 year female with a sci that has left me a paraplegic.

    Not provided

    It wears out quickly. The air does not fill up with out messing with the cushion.


    Reviewed on 11/24/2014


  • 2.5/5.0 -
    • 1/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    john p. from roswell, ga

    Degnerative Disk Disease.

    Good materials

    Painful to use.


    Reviewed on 11/07/2014


  • 4.0/5.0 -

    Perhaps making baffles inside the cushion where a baffle could be replaced rather than the whole cushion.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    june i. from shiloh, il (caregiver)

    My son uses this cushion in his wheelchair. He has tried several over the years and always goes back to this one. I just wish they would last longer.

    Prevents skin breakdowns.

    The weakness is how often we have to replace the cushion. Perhaps making baffles like a waterbed to put inside the cover where if you got a hole in a baffle, you could replace the baffled for a fraction of the cost of a whole cushion. I know that is not what you want to hear because I am sure the bottom line is profit, but people with disabilities pay so much for alternative equipment. It's time they get a break.


    Reviewed on 10/12/2014


Showing 1-10 of 40 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X