0
Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2
Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2
$298.00
List Price: $425.00
You Save: $127.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Contoured for correct anatomical fit
  • Moisture-proof closed cell foam base is easily modified
  • Available in 12 sizes
  • Soft contoured foam inside the fluid pad increases comfort
  • JF35 moves with the body to reduce friction, heat and shear
  • Covers slip on for easy installation

Features
     

Reviews for

Sunrise/ JAY Jay J2

(96)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
76%
(73)
4 star
17%
(17)
3 star
4%
(4)
2 star
1%
(1)
1 star
1%
(1)
Features
(4.3)
Quality
(4.7)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)

Showing 1-10 of 96 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    walter h. from niceville, fl

    I am a paraplegic. During my hospital stay I developed pressure sores. I am in a wheelchair for 12 hours daily.

    Durability and comfort. This is my fourth J2 cushion (16 years).

    The gel is sometimes difficult to arrange. When lifting legs to move about, I will often slide down in cushion.


    Reviewed on 10/31/2016


  • 4.3/5.0 -

    Concept great; but in last few years quality of construction poor

    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    nathan l. from bethesda, md

    Spina Bifida; wheelchair use; so use at least 16 hours per day; physically active.

    Design (gel) prevents skin breakdown and cushion itself generally less likely to break down by losing air like the Roho; however poor workmanship is affecting product, as protective vinyl holding gel in last two cushions purchased has failed, causing massive leakage of gel

    See 6 - leaking of gel


    Reviewed on 10/06/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    constance w. from venice, fl (caregiver)

    My 33 year old son has CP, along with other disabilities. He spends about 16 hours a day in his Wheelchair.

    My son is sitting up much straighter and has no redness or signs or irritation. His new cushion is very comfortable.

    haven't found any yet


    Reviewed on 08/12/2016


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    may c. from pinehurst, nc (caregiver)

    94 YO female with ALZ. Purpose of J2 is to prevent pressure wounds. Pt has habit of landing hard when descending. Sits for 2 hrs at a time.

    Pressure redistribution is better than foam cushion.

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 07/05/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    roy z. from brevard, nc (caregiver)

    My business is servicing power mobility products and this was purchased for a customer. His old one was several years old and came apart at the seams

    Quality construction.

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 03/10/2016


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    rainer r. from atlantic beach, fl

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 01/20/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    judy s. from hoisington, ks (caregiver)

    44 year old male, physically & mentally impaired, leans to one side.

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 11/25/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    greg r. from wheat ridge, co

    I am a polio survivor with and atrophied right leg. My weight core is on the left side, which creates a lopsided seat. The J2 cushion is strong and st

    Stable

    None


    Reviewed on 11/05/2015


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality

    charles b. from maquoketa, ia

    27 year old male; paraplegic since 1995 as result of a car accident.

    There are lots of customization options, it is a high-quality product that's made to last, it is comfortable, and it is low-maintenance.

    Without any extra support it may be easier to slide off the gel onto the solid foam, which may result in discomfort.


    Reviewed on 10/04/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    maria w. from westwood, nj

    71 year old woman with MS. The cushion feels great and is comfortable for sitting a long time.

    The gel at the back of the cushion

    Nothing


    Reviewed on 09/13/2015


Showing 1-10 of 96 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X