0
Invacare Toileting Sling W/Belt
Invacare Toileting Sling W/Belt
$143.00
List Price: $187.12
You Save: $44.12


View Item

Benefits
  • Excellent for toileting and bed to chair transfers
  • 2 support straps on each side for safety
  • Patient must have full head and neck control for proper use of this sling

Reviews for

Invacare Toileting Sling W/Belt

(34)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
55%
(19)
4 star
23%
(8)
3 star
11%
(4)
2 star
8%
(3)
Features
(3.9)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.0)
Meets Expectations
(4.1)

Showing 1-10 of 34 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 3.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    charlene t. from mechanicsville, va (caregiver)

    Sling too big for my daughter (medium) who is 5'5" and weighs 137 lbs. Trying to get something smaller.

    Will work for the average size person who is able to help themselves a little in the transfer.

    None that I have experienced


    Reviewed on 06/04/2016


  • 2.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    charlene t. from mechanicsville, va (caregiver)

    Did not work for my daughter who is 5'4" and 135 lbs., nothing small enough.

    Would probably work for larger people

    Belt was way too large--it just doesn't work for smaller users.


    Reviewed on 05/25/2016


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    linda d. from laughlin, nv (caregiver)

    85 year old male, 210 pounds, invalid (can't walk or take a step), can't lift himself up, incontinent, with dementia

    Ease of use - putting on and taking off design is amazing

    Wish there was a secondary set of straps just below top ones - so as to not put so much pressure underarms -- more support for back -


    Reviewed on 05/04/2015


  • 2.5/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    william s. from columbia, sc

    54 years of age, with neurological Lyme Sling is well-built but very difficult to get into. As a result, I don't use the sling. It's much too larg

    Well-built with multiple attachment points.

    The only way to use the sling would be to have two attendants lift or roll patient onto it.


    Reviewed on 05/03/2015


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    gary g. from lexington, nc

    Physical disability

    Style

    None


    Reviewed on 10/03/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    linda l. from waxahachie, tx (caregiver)

    94 year old man.

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 08/14/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    nancy p. from charlestown, ri

    Not provided

    Ease of use -- comes on and off easily.

    None.


    Reviewed on 06/13/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    karen w. from rohnert park, ca (caregiver)

    My client is 89 and has gotten to the place that she needed help with transfers. She was so distrustful of anyone helping her

    We have different caregivers in to assist and the color coded straps are very helpful. The client feels secure and it's easy to use. Sturdy construction

    My only suggestion would be to stitch the belt down a little more on either side in the back. We have to go hunting for it sometimes


    Reviewed on 04/11/2014


  • 3.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    vicky g. from erwin, nc (caregiver)

    79 year old female, wheelchair bound, no ability to walk

    Easy to learn to use

    Belt needs to be able to be tightened more. This is our one big problem when transporting as she begins to slip through bottom of sling because belt is not snug to her body.


    Reviewed on 03/10/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    diane m. from mclean, wv (caregiver)

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 01/28/2013


Showing 1-10 of 34 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X