0
Invacare Divided Leg Sling
Invacare Divided Leg Sling
$149.00
List Price: $199.01
You Save: $50.01


View Item

Benefits
  • Provides full head and neck support
  • Solid fabric has extra padding for delicate skin
  • Versatile sling for a variety of patients and uses

Reviews for

Invacare Divided Leg Sling

(18)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
72%
(13)
4 star
16%
(3)
2 star
11%
(2)
Features
(3.8)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.2)
Meets Expectations
(4.2)

Showing 1-10 of 18 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 2.3/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    debbie k. from hampden, ct (caregiver)

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Can't put under the patient. Sling is too stiff.


    Reviewed on 05/25/2016


  • 3.8/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    james w. from farmington, ar

    39 year old male T4 complete spinal cord sever 6 ft 250 lbs

    It is well-made. I always have clothes on when I use it so I don't have a problem that others have described of the straps on bare skin. But I can see what they are talking about. It is the closest sling that I could find that was like the slings they use at Baptist Health Rehab in Little Rock; and those work great.

    The sizing. There is no sizing guide anywhere that I could find. Being a larger man, I have always purchased x-large goods. I purchased the xl and as soon as I pulled it out of the packaging I knew it was too late. And there is no return on this product. So now I just have to live with a product that is meant for someone much taller and bigger then me. If you can figure out the right size for you, this would be an excellent choice. Otherwise stay away from it.


    Reviewed on 05/24/2015


  • 4.8/5.0 -

    Strong, sturdy sling with lots of options for attaching to lift.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    ophelia l. from capitol heights, md (caregiver)

    300 lb man with advanced multiple sclerosis; no upper or lower body strength.

    The material is very strong and supportive. Very little stretch. The straps have plenty of loops for changing the recline angle for the patient.

    The bindings and straps are hard on the skin. Best to avoid contact with delicate skin as they can easily abrade or cut.


    Reviewed on 04/17/2015


  • 3.5/5.0 -

    CATALOG SPECS FOR PROPER SIZING IS INACCURATE AND DIFFICULT TO USE.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    jerry r. from schertz, tx (caregiver)

    WIFE IS AMBULATORY, REQUIRES ASSISTANCE IN MOST ACTIVITIES. HAS FALLEN FROM BED OR CHAIR REQUIRING ASSISTANCE.

    APPEARS TO BE WELL-MADE

    DIFFICULT TO USE SINCE CATALOG SPECS DO NOT MATCH THE SPECS IN DRAWING.


    Reviewed on 03/20/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    laura y. from glenville, wv (caregiver)

    My father was 90 1/2 when he passed away. We had to use a lift to get him from his bed to his chair and back again. Dad was a big man with a bad knee.

    This sling is user-friendly and friendly for the user.

    The edge banding on the legs is too thick and abrasive for elderly skin.


    Reviewed on 02/22/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    deborah c. from summerville, sc (caregiver)

    Extra Lg sling for hoyer lift neck support for mother who is a quadreplegic

    Very good neck support and easily cleaned very soft liner and well made

    A little stiff because is has to be strong to support her but very little a can say negative so happy to have her out of the bed and with this product has made our lives so much better.


    Reviewed on 02/25/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    carl t. from rogers, ar

    56 have ms limited physical body function

    Feel safe

    None


    Reviewed on 05/29/2013


  • 2.3/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    marjorie w. from belmont, nh

    I have an amputated let. This is not safe to use as my short leg slips through the oipen area

    Not provided

    As i mentioned above..my amputated leg slips through the open area and I am not able to use it because of that


    Reviewed on 10/15/2011


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    george s. from matawan, nj (caregiver)

    User is a 50 yr old woman, a paraplegic due to Primary Progressive Multiple Sclerosis

    Best thing about this sling is that the user does NOT have to sit on it all day; it is easily placed on the user and easily removed when done

    Only true weakness is that the straps that go under the thighs should have PADDING on them as they support most of the user's weight and are very uncomfortable. Unless you add your own padding to them they can really cut into the user's under-thigh area


    Reviewed on 09/09/2011


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    randall r. from west valley, ut (caregiver)

    My Husband is 56 and is unable to use his left side due to a stroke 2 years ago. this sling is a life saver for me. I am able to transfer him.

    Very easy to put on and take off. Product does not rub his skin.

    The straps are not very soft so be careful if it get's next to the skin. You could have breakdown of the skin very easily.


    Reviewed on 03/13/2011


Showing 1-10 of 18 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X