0
Guardian Forearm Crutches - Standard
Guardian Forearm Crutches - Standard
$105.00
List Price: $131.25
You Save: $26.25


View Item

Benefits
  • Available in Tall Adult, Adult, Youth and Child sizes.
  • Weight capacity of 300 pounds.

Reviews for

Guardian Forearm Crutches - Standard

(25)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
48%
(12)
4 star
36%
(9)
3 star
12%
(3)
2 star
4%
(1)
Features
(4.1)
Quality
(4.2)
Ease of Use
(4.4)
Meets Expectations
(4.2)

Showing 1-10 of 25 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 3.3/5.0 -

    Replaced same old pair that was constantly squeaking but new pair does same thing!

    • 2/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    gary n. from kenosha, wi

    Person who has spina bifida.

    Lightweight

    Not durable. After just a few days of use, they started squeaking like the old pair did after years of use.


    Reviewed on 03/16/2016


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    alvin w. from birmingham, al

    I AM A DOUBLE AMPUTEE WITH PROSTHETIC LEGS

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 03/03/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    lt r l. from tucson, az (caregiver)

    Post-polio, 35 year old man

    Good metal and sturdy.

    If the person is short about 5'3', consider a set of pediatric ones. The adults are supposed to fit an adult 5'0 and taller but are nearly too tall for someone 5'3".


    Reviewed on 02/24/2014


  • 2.0/5.0 -
    • 1/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    don a. from arcola, il (caregiver)

    72 year old female. Polio victim 67 years ago. Used guardian forearms for over 65 years.

    Overall the best available. Sturdiness incomparable to other brands

    Cuffs appear to have been stretched too much


    Reviewed on 02/20/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    effat b. from missouri city, tx (caregiver)

    Sister with polio

    Unbreakable , nice looking and rust proof

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 10/25/2013


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    stephen b. from white lake, mi

    Not provided

    The fact that it is strong, not flimsy like most of the other forearm crutches.

    The plastic, it makes it hard to keep a good grip my hands.


    Reviewed on 10/25/2013


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    jose m. from rio hondo, tx

    Have used forearm crutches almost all of my life. Guardain has been an excellent product for my needs.

    Quality workmanship. It used to be that the rivets or handle would slip out after some use. In the last 15 years, I have trusted guardian with their forearm crutches and have been able to get almost 3 years use.

    I am light weight, so I don't think someone heavier than 130 would get 3 years life out of these crutches. However, I am very pleased with them.


    Reviewed on 02/24/2012


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    david h. from norfolk, va

    32years old,amputee left leg.

    more durable then most other crutches i have tried. this is my second pair of this model of crutches.

    Plastic parts could be metal or stronger. rubber tips ware to fast. needs to stand the test of time especially if you are on a budget.


    Reviewed on 11/12/2011


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    mary k. from griffith, in

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 02/09/2011


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    david b. from glenview, il

    52yr old male w/osteoarthritis in knees and hip. Also with preferal neurapathy in feet causing balance problems.

    Very well made. Strong materials. I like that they hold on to my arm while I reach for a door knob, leaving my hands free.

    They are the heaviest crutches I've ever owned.


    Reviewed on 12/01/2010


Showing 1-10 of 25 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X