0
Invacare 9000 SL Custom
Invacare 9000 SL Custom
$450.00
List Price: $925.00
You Save: $475.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Adjustable back height
  • Solid rear tires, mounted on a "No Flex" wheel
  • Urethane casters provide a better ride and lighter weight
  • Heavy-duty inner liners keep seats and backs from stretching
  • This chair is subject to a 15% restocking fee if returned

Reviews for

Invacare 9000 SL Custom

(122)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
65%
(80)
4 star
29%
(36)
3 star
4%
(5)
2 star
0%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)

Showing 1-10 of 122 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    daniel j. from chesterland, oh

    Male, 52 yrs. old, inability to walk alone, but can stand and walk with a walker. Currently has a family in the house for help.

    Price for the wheelchair was half of my original chair and it was the same chair.

    None at this point.


    Reviewed on 12/03/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -

    my review is the chair excellent; wrote a lot about criminals like my chair too!

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    sandra m. from winooski, vt

    I'm Sandra. This chair is perfect for me. The only thing I don't like about manual wheelchairs has to do with low income housing.

    The strengths of this chair is that it is engineered perfectly for someone my size and that it's a lightweight chair.

    The steel axle under the seat and the canvas stretches easily.


    Reviewed on 10/03/2015


  • 3.3/5.0 -

    The quality of my five year old 9000 SL is better than my new one.

    • 3/5 Meets Expectations
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    paula c. from bear, de

    I am a 68 year old female and I have been confined to a wheelchair for 5 years.

    It is light-weight and makes it easy to get around.

    The front wheels split after two weeks of use. It is also difficult to lock the left leg lift; I have to use force to lock it or it swings out.


    Reviewed on 09/09/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -

    Have used this same product since 2007. It far meets approval over other chairs I have tried.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    selma m. from campti, la

    86 year old with paralysis due to spinal stenosis.

    Somewhat lighter than others which is a plus for my caregivers. The lift arms for transport are great.

    The arm rest could be a little more padded.


    Reviewed on 05/21/2015


  • 1.8/5.0 -
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Features

    dr. gloria h. from fayetteville, ga (caregiver)

    72 year old male, weighs 165 lbs, 6' 1". Uses the chair during physical therapy sessions and for transporting himself throughout the home

    It is lightweight

    Armrests do not operate as projected; they do not 'budge' with normal pressure. One armrest does not operate at all.


    Reviewed on 04/02/2015


  • 3.5/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    william s. from wilmington, de

    Bilateral amputee who spends 3 hours a day in a wheelchair

    Simple and durable

    Not for a full-time user, too heavy


    Reviewed on 08/22/2014


  • 3.8/5.0 -

    The full length arms are an aid for her in getting out of the chair, but are a hindrance for her getting into the chair.

    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    lowell k. from robins, ia (caregiver)

    My wife, age 68, is spinal cord damaged and unable to walk and has difficulty transferring.

    Quality product at a reasonable price.

    None - for its price range.


    Reviewed on 08/20/2014


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    samuel h. from colorado springs, co (caregiver)

    82 year old male, Parkinson's, 140 lbs.

    Features, versatility, quality of hardware, lightweight.

    The wheels, from day one, were very noisy. Pushing my dad around in it gets on your nerves fairly quickly. Both the wheels and axles make noise, so it's not like one is bad.


    Reviewed on 06/15/2014


  • 4.5/5.0 -

    The chair is what I expected and arrived quickly after I placed the order.

    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    luana d. from des moines, ia

    I am dependent on a good wheel chair and this chair seems to fit the bill.

    The material used seems to be of good quality.

    The only hope was that this chair would be easier to push.


    Reviewed on 04/24/2014


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    sharon f. from fremont, ne (caregiver)

    My dad is 96 years old and in a nursing home. The chair they gave him was used, and they were charging us $75/month to use it.

    We like everything about it. It is comfortable, lightweight, easy to clean, easy to maneuver.

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 03/08/2014


Showing 1-10 of 122 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X