Exclusive spinlife offers on scooters, lift chairs, and more - click here
Join our email list for exclusive offers:
Thank You!

EXCLUSIVELY FOR YOU

5% OFF Scooters AND Lift Chairs $749+

USE PROMO CODE:
FIVEOFF
Shop Now

SAVE $3000 ON THE NEW WHILL POWERCHAIR
TRY RISK FREE FOR 30 DAYS!

USE PROMO CODE:
WHILL
SHOP WHILL

$50 OFF BUZZAROUND SCOOTERS

USE PROMO CODE:
BUZZ50
SHOP BUZZAROUND

LIMITED TIME OFFERS

Order Online or Call Our

SpinLife Expert ProductExperts at
1-800-850-0335
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
1-800-850-0335
Mon-Fri 9-9 ET · Sat 10-6 ET · Sun 10-4 ET
Customer service representatives are standing by to assist you

Invacare 9000 SL Custom

Invacare 9000 SL Custom
$450.00
List Price: $925.00
You Save: $475.00

View Item

Benefits

Invacare 9000 SL Custom

(124)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star - 65%
(81)
4 star - 29%
(37)
3 star - 4%
(5)
2 star - 0%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)
Viewing 1-10 of 124
1 2 3 4 5
  1. (No headline provided) -
    4.8/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: jason n. from chesapeake, va (caregiver)

    User Details: My mother, 75, who has Parkinson's.

    Strengths: It is well made and sturdy, the bearing's in the wheels make it glide along and easy to move.

    Weaknesses: I bought this with adjustable leg supports due to my mother breaking her knee. The legs supports I am use to, adjusted to go straight down, however, these don't, they stop at about a 30 degree angle - we have since had to remove them.

    Reviewed on 04/21/2017

  2. It works -
    4.3/5.0
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: bernard b. from highland, in (caregiver)

    User Details: My son. He is disabled with only about 10% use of his legs.

    Strengths: Price

    Weaknesses: The nylon seats seems to give up it strength rather quickly. Screws for one arm rest are too long and cant be tightened anymore allowing the arm rest to wobble. I'll need to replace them with shorter ones.

    Reviewed on 04/21/2017

  3. Great product, fair price and courteous help. -
    5.0/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: daniel j. from chesterland, oh

    User Details: Male, 52 yrs. old, inability to walk alone, but can stand and walk with a walker. Currently has a family in the house for help.

    Strengths: Price for the wheelchair was half of my original chair and it was the same chair.

    Weaknesses: None at this point.

    Reviewed on 12/03/2015

  4. my review is the chair excellent; wrote a lot about... -
    5.0/5.0

    my review is the chair excellent; wrote a lot about criminals like my chair too!

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: sandra m. from winooski, vt

    User Details: I'm Sandra. This chair is perfect for me. The only thing I don't like about manual wheelchairs has to do with low income housing.

    Strengths: The strengths of this chair is that it is engineered perfectly for someone my size and that it's a lightweight chair.

    Weaknesses: The steel axle under the seat and the canvas stretches easily.

    Reviewed on 10/03/2015

  5. The quality of my five year old 9000 SL is better than my... -
    3.3/5.0

    The quality of my five year old 9000 SL is better than my new one.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: paula c. from bear, de

    User Details: I am a 68 year old female and I have been confined to a wheelchair for 5 years.

    Strengths: It is light-weight and makes it easy to get around.

    Weaknesses: The front wheels split after two weeks of use. It is also difficult to lock the left leg lift; I have to use force to lock it or it swings out.

    Reviewed on 09/09/2015

  6. Have used this same product since 2007. It far meets... -
    5.0/5.0

    Have used this same product since 2007. It far meets approval over other chairs I have tried.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: selma m. from campti, la

    User Details: 86 year old with paralysis due to spinal stenosis.

    Strengths: Somewhat lighter than others which is a plus for my caregivers. The lift arms for transport are great.

    Weaknesses: The arm rest could be a little more padded.

    Reviewed on 05/21/2015

  7. Could be a great chair if the armrests worked correctly. -
    1.8/5.0
    • 2/5 Features
    • 2/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: dr. gloria h. from fayetteville, ga (caregiver)

    User Details: 72 year old male, weighs 165 lbs, 6' 1". Uses the chair during physical therapy sessions and for transporting himself throughout the home

    Strengths: It is lightweight

    Weaknesses: Armrests do not operate as projected; they do not 'budge' with normal pressure. One armrest does not operate at all.

    Reviewed on 04/02/2015

  8. (No headline provided) -
    3.5/5.0
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: william s. from wilmington, de

    User Details: Bilateral amputee who spends 3 hours a day in a wheelchair

    Strengths: Simple and durable

    Weaknesses: Not for a full-time user, too heavy

    Reviewed on 08/22/2014

  9. The full length arms are an aid for her in getting out of... -
    3.8/5.0

    The full length arms are an aid for her in getting out of the chair, but are a hindrance for her getting into the chair.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: lowell k. from robins, ia (caregiver)

    User Details: My wife, age 68, is spinal cord damaged and unable to walk and has difficulty transferring.

    Strengths: Quality product at a reasonable price.

    Weaknesses: None - for its price range.

    Reviewed on 08/20/2014

  10. Good quality but very noisy. -
    4.5/5.0
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    Reviewer: samuel h. from colorado springs, co (caregiver)

    User Details: 82 year old male, Parkinson's, 140 lbs.

    Strengths: Features, versatility, quality of hardware, lightweight.

    Weaknesses: The wheels, from day one, were very noisy. Pushing my dad around in it gets on your nerves fairly quickly. Both the wheels and axles make noise, so it's not like one is bad.

    Reviewed on 06/15/2014

Showing 1-10 of 124 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last

NEED HELP?

Our product experts are ready to help on the phone or on Live Chat

CONTACT US