0
Invacare 9000 XT Custom
Invacare 9000 XT Custom
$425.00
List Price: $1,070.00
You Save: $645.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Includes removable armrests and swing-away footrests
  • Your choice of 10 great frame colors and 3 upholstery options
  • 14" - 22" seat widths
  • This wheelchair is subject to a 15% restocking fee if returned

Reviews for

Invacare 9000 XT Custom

(186)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
62%
(117)
4 star
32%
(60)
3 star
4%
(8)
2 star
0%
(1)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.4)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)

Showing 1-10 of 186 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    lavinia b. from wheeling, il (caregiver)

    Not provided

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 09/17/2016


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    elizabeth k. from brooksville, fl (caregiver)

    My 73 year old husband is slowly losing the ability to walk due to a rare inherited condition. This chair will make it much easier for me to help him

    The ability to customize a few features makes it more comfortable.

    Wish I had ordered the deeper seat.


    Reviewed on 08/07/2016


  • 4.0/5.0 -

    The 9000XT replaced the Patriot Model. The Patriot was lighter and easier to manouver.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    jordi m. from parsippany, nj (caregiver)

    Gender: Female Age: 69 Wheelchair dependent because of Multiple Sclerosis

    Comfortable, wide color selection. 10 degree tilted back.

    Heavier than the Patriot (which was discontinued). Leg rests much too heavy.


    Reviewed on 07/25/2016


  • 3.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    donald d. from cedar rapids, ia (caregiver)

    The user suffers from Fibromyalgia and has trouble walking for very long. The chair is used when she knows she would be on her feet for a long time.

    Seems to be a solid chair.

    The quick release wheels. One wheel comes off OK. The other requires much effort (requires a rubber mallet) to take off and put back on. I think it is loosening up some from use and should get better.


    Reviewed on 06/03/2016


  • 3.0/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    lisa c. from naples, fl

    27 yr old woman unable to walk and uses a chair on a fulltime basis.

    Its fairly lightweight and comfortable as well.

    The legs do not adjust to a 90 degree angle so it makes it difficult to get close enough to the stove to cook or to the sink or fridge etc. Also because the legs stick out so far its difficult to maneuver in small narrow tight spaces


    Reviewed on 06/01/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    robert g. from fremont, oh

    I'm a 64 year old male quadrapalegic since I was 16 years old.

    Customization , lightweight, and durable.This chair is lightweight and easy to maneuver. VERY EASY ordering this custom chair.

    None noted.


    Reviewed on 03/19/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    robert e. from indian land, sc (caregiver)

    The individual is female, age 74, cancer and radiation impaired mobility. The wheelchair is used to supplement both a walker and transport chair.

    size and compactness when folded.

    Footrests do not swing back flat, require them to be taken off for stowage


    Reviewed on 01/16/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    barbara d. from cleveland, tn (caregiver)

    It was purchased for my 73 year old husband. He has used a wheelchair for 8 years since having a stroke that left him unable to use his right side.

    Light weight, and the ability to customize

    Cost


    Reviewed on 01/13/2016


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    joe m. from watertown, ma

    Seventy years of age, severely stricken with polio at age fifteen. Spent two years in a Rehab. Center. When I was discharged was able to use crutches.

    Light weight, Easy for movement

    The footrests could be larger and be attached to chair better. They come off the pins too easy.


    Reviewed on 11/28/2015


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    luis g. from weston, fl (caregiver)

    She is my wife, age 80, suffering from Alzheimers. We used for a few days while I was in Miami; it worked perfect. It is lightweight.

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 11/03/2015


Showing 1-10 of 186 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X