0
Pride Jazzy Air
Pride Jazzy Air
$3,959.00
List Price: $4,299.00
You Save: $340.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Elevates 10" in just 16 seconds, even while in motion!
  • Enjoy face-to-face interactions
  • Mid-wheel drive for excellent 22.5" turning radius
  • Active-Trac Suspension for extra stability and smooth ride
  • Great for both indoor and outdoor use

Reviews for

Pride Jazzy Air

(17)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
70%
(12)
4 star
23%
(4)
3 star
5%
(1)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.5)
Meets Expectations
(4.6)

Showing 1-10 of 17 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    william s. from silver spring, md

    I have a muscle disease and can only walk short (5 feet) distances. I can stand up from a bar stool height but not from a regular chair.

    The ability to raise up the seat so that I can stand without assistance.

    Size and cost. It will just barely fit through a standard 30 inch door. (remember a 30" door only has 27" clearance)


    Reviewed on 11/25/2016


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    richard l. from griswold, ct

    Male, 73 years old. Progressive muscle wasting disease. Unable to walk at all, arms are fairly strong. Disabled since 1992.

    The ability to elevate 10" and still drive. It's enabled me to do things I haven't been able to do in a long time.

    In the suggested location for the up/down switch it is very easy to accidentally engage it. Installing it under the arm rest works fine. Wheel spacing is different from other chairs I've used and I keep hitting things with the rear wheels. I suppose that was necessary for balance when raised up. The ground clearance could be increased with larger wheels.


    Reviewed on 10/30/2016


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    joann l. from oswego, ny

    I am a 57 year old female, a Symptomatic Carrier of ALD.

    The Jazzy Air is a solid, comfortable power chair.

    The technician was unsure of what to do with all of the extra wiring once the chair was complete. After a week of use, the wire attached to the hand switch for raising/lowering the chair broke. A new one is being sent and he'll have to attach the wiring differently to the chair. Also, pressing the switch didn't always raise/lower the chair. Took sometimes 3 pushes to work. However, the joystick and associated prompts always worked. When it did work it was terrific! Getting things off upper shelves, grocery shopping, etc. were great!


    Reviewed on 10/18/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    alys c. from royal palm beach, fl

    Love it!!! I am tall (5ft. 9 inches) woman, So standing, cooking, getting up is much easier!

    Allows me to get up higher to reach higher cabinets or stand.

    Getting use to the quickness compared to previous Jazzy chair I owned.


    Reviewed on 10/07/2016


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    william m. from fairfield, pa

    I really do like my new jazzy air chair

    The ability to raise up, the lights for night time use.

    Frame is too rigid, will not go over a 1 inch rise, doesnt do too well on grass or uneven surfaces, when raised all the way,there is no flexibility in the frame and the slightest of angles I found that this chair can tip over on its side if you are not sitting completely straight up. This chair would be awsome if the frame wasn't so rigid and the frame had more flexibility.


    Reviewed on 09/25/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -

    Hopefully, this chair & I have a long & trouble free life together.

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    eugene d. from yorktown heights, ny

    Age 77, Primary Progessive Multiple Sclerosis, walk with walker for very short distance, otherwise I'm wheelchair bound.

    Rising seat & footrest

    Have not encountered any so far!


    Reviewed on 09/22/2016


  • 3.3/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    michael p. from rosemead, ca

    Disabled from legs , no leg muscle.losing upper body muscle quickly.. i have rare disease...VCP/IBM..this eats up muscle my body cannot replace

    Comfort and ability to raise seat level.

    Maneuverability is difficult with position and size of rear wheels in home. New sporty look but still old design


    Reviewed on 09/06/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -

    I will recommend the Jazzy air to any one it is a 10 in my book!

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    ken a. from st helens, or

    Not provided

    The biggest strength in this machine it raises high enough to get things off of the top shelf in the stores and in my house Jazzy air is wonderful!

    It doesn't do too well in my yard or in uneven ground


    Reviewed on 08/21/2016


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    robert d. from mount erie, il

    Stroke

    The rise

    Needs bigger tires


    Reviewed on 08/07/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    linda s. from watertown, sd

    I am 64 years old and have muscular dystrophy. Walking long distances is difficult and using the chair opens up more freedom to do things for myself.

    More freedom and ease of use.

    I measured the seat requirement listed on the website..the chair width is way too big for my frame and arm protrude too far for most doorways.


    Reviewed on 07/25/2016


Showing 1-10 of 17 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X