Join our email list for exclusive discounts:

Thank You!
Please check your inbox.
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
0
Click Here for Exclusive Savings! Sign up for our newsletter and receive special offers!
Pride Jazzy Air
Pride Jazzy Air
$3,959.00
List Price: $4,299.00
You Save: $340.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Elevates 10" in just 16 seconds, even while in motion!
  • Enjoy face-to-face interactions
  • Mid-wheel drive for excellent 22.5" turning radius
  • Active-Trac Suspension for extra stability and smooth ride
  • Great for both indoor and outdoor use

Reviews for

Pride Jazzy Air

(20)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
65%
(13)
4 star
25%
(5)
3 star
10%
(2)
Features
(4.4)
Quality
(4.5)
Ease of Use
(4.2)
Meets Expectations
(4.4)

Showing 1-10 of 20 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    kenneth c. from salisbury, md

    I need the Jazzy Air when I remove my leg to get around in my house and outside.

    The extra high lift, maneuverability and even more important is the lift allowing me to reach the top cabinets.

    The only thing I've found is the position of the button to lift while moving. I'm always touching it and going up and down when I don't want to or knocking it off the velcro holder. so if it could be bolted to the holder and put in a better position it would solve the problem. I've had to remove my button in order to keep from going up and down when I don't want.


    Reviewed on 01/29/2017


  • 3.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    nick s. from hellertown, pa (caregiver)

    72 yr. old 5' 4" young woman with no use of her body below the waist.

    Height of raising.

    Will not allow east access to bathroom toilets when out in public.


    Reviewed on 01/23/2017


  • 3.7/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features
    • 2/5 Meets Expectations

    joe t. from three rivers, mi

    male 86 (guess what? I can't walk)

    Elevation so I can cook, etc. quiet

    Too sensitive toggle, foot pad and front wheels get to feet and is slippery with bare feet


    Reviewed on 01/07/2017


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features

    william s. from silver spring, md

    I have a muscle disease and can only walk short (5 feet) distances. I can stand up from a bar stool height but not from a regular chair.

    The ability to raise up the seat so that I can stand without assistance.

    Size and cost. It will just barely fit through a standard 30 inch door. (remember a 30" door only has 27" clearance)


    Reviewed on 11/25/2016


  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    richard l. from griswold, ct

    Male, 73 years old. Progressive muscle wasting disease. Unable to walk at all, arms are fairly strong. Disabled since 1992.

    The ability to elevate 10" and still drive. It's enabled me to do things I haven't been able to do in a long time.

    In the suggested location for the up/down switch it is very easy to accidentally engage it. Installing it under the arm rest works fine. Wheel spacing is different from other chairs I've used and I keep hitting things with the rear wheels. I suppose that was necessary for balance when raised up. The ground clearance could be increased with larger wheels.


    Reviewed on 10/30/2016


  • 4.3/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Features

    joann l. from oswego, ny

    I am a 57 year old female, a Symptomatic Carrier of ALD.

    The Jazzy Air is a solid, comfortable power chair.

    The technician was unsure of what to do with all of the extra wiring once the chair was complete. After a week of use, the wire attached to the hand switch for raising/lowering the chair broke. A new one is being sent and he'll have to attach the wiring differently to the chair. Also, pressing the switch didn't always raise/lower the chair. Took sometimes 3 pushes to work. However, the joystick and associated prompts always worked. When it did work it was terrific! Getting things off upper shelves, grocery shopping, etc. were great!


    Reviewed on 10/18/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    alys c. from royal palm beach, fl

    Love it!!! I am tall (5ft. 9 inches) woman, So standing, cooking, getting up is much easier!

    Allows me to get up higher to reach higher cabinets or stand.

    Getting use to the quickness compared to previous Jazzy chair I owned.


    Reviewed on 10/07/2016


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use

    william m. from fairfield, pa

    I really do like my new jazzy air chair

    The ability to raise up, the lights for night time use.

    Frame is too rigid, will not go over a 1 inch rise, doesnt do too well on grass or uneven surfaces, when raised all the way,there is no flexibility in the frame and the slightest of angles I found that this chair can tip over on its side if you are not sitting completely straight up. This chair would be awsome if the frame wasn't so rigid and the frame had more flexibility.


    Reviewed on 09/25/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -

    Hopefully, this chair & I have a long & trouble free life together.

    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    eugene d. from yorktown heights, ny

    Age 77, Primary Progessive Multiple Sclerosis, walk with walker for very short distance, otherwise I'm wheelchair bound.

    Rising seat & footrest

    Have not encountered any so far!


    Reviewed on 09/22/2016


  • 3.3/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use

    michael p. from rosemead, ca

    Disabled from legs , no leg muscle.losing upper body muscle quickly.. i have rare disease...VCP/IBM..this eats up muscle my body cannot replace

    Comfort and ability to raise seat level.

    Maneuverability is difficult with position and size of rear wheels in home. New sporty look but still old design


    Reviewed on 09/06/2016


Showing 1-10 of 20 First

«

Prev
1 2 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X