Join our email list for exclusive discounts:

Thank You!
Please check your inbox.
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our Privacy Policy for details.
0
Click Here for Exclusive Savings! Sign up for our newsletter and receive special offers!
ProBasics ProBasics Lightweight Aluminum Transport Chair
ProBasics ProBasics Lightweight Aluminum Transport Chair
$124.00
List Price: $370.00
You Save: $246.00


View Item

Benefits
  • 19" seat width
  • Fold-down back
  • Bacteria resistant black nylon upholstery
  • Available in blue, black or burgundy frame

Reviews for

ProBasics ProBasics Lightweight Aluminum Transport Chair

(76)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
71%
(54)
4 star
21%
(16)
3 star
5%
(4)
2 star
1%
(1)
1 star
1%
(1)
Features
(4.5)
Quality
(4.6)
Ease of Use
(4.6)
Meets Expectations
(4.5)

Showing 1-10 of 76 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 4.5/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    joyce p. from festus, mo (caregiver)

    Husband is partially blind & physically weak due to multiple health issues; needs more than a walker to get around outside of home.

    Easy to fold up & transport.

    A little heavier than I'd hoped.


    Reviewed on 02/10/2017


  • 4.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    joe h. from west hartford, ct (caregiver)

    Able to move mother-in-law easily from chair to car. Very light weight and easy to collapse into car trunk

    Light weight. 2 safety straps.

    No pockets to store stuff.


    Reviewed on 01/28/2017


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 1/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    adena m. from leesburg, fl

    I have limited hand ability. Use the chair to get around the house. Age 70

    Not provided

    The brakes are reversed for me. They need to push to lock and pull to release. This is a big problem for me, the patient. Thanks


    Reviewed on 12/31/2016


  • 3.0/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations

    adena m. from leesburg, fl

    Female age 70. Use the wheelchair to get around the house independently.

    Lightweight ,sturdy,the back flips down, arms are long enough

    Brakes are reversed. I have used this wheelchair for years. In the past the brakes were positioned correctly. The method of locking and unlocking (pulling and pushing) the brakes are now reversed. Fortunately we have an old chair so when I get a new chair my husband puts the old brakes on the new chair.


    Reviewed on 12/22/2016


  • 4.0/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    rita m. from burnt hills, ny (caregiver)

    The chair is for an 86 year old who suffers from stenosis and cannot walk well . It is used for longer distances .

    Folding and not too heavy

    Could use larger wheels


    Reviewed on 11/11/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    lynn w. from glendale, az

    I am 64 years old. This chair enables my friends to take me shopping, restaurants etc. Standard wheelchairs were too heavy to lift.

    Weight and high handles for use.

    Can't lock brakes on my own to transfer


    Reviewed on 11/10/2016


  • 3.5/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    theodore k. from yellville, ar

    GOOD FOR IT'S NEED. WHEELS COULD BE IMPROVED.

    SEE ABOVE

    SEE ABOVE


    Reviewed on 11/06/2016


  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    judith a. from oak ridge, nj (caregiver)

    I'm 63 transporting mother age 96, this is a pleasure to use. Thanks!

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 11/03/2016


  • 3.8/5.0 -
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations

    larry l. from huntington beach, ca (caregiver)

    78 Bad back

    Light weight and easy to fold

    1. The seat fabric is not smooth and my wife (who is short) has trouble getting to the back of the chair. 2. The foot rests don't stay up when closing the chair


    Reviewed on 11/03/2016


  • 3.0/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    jack r. from north hollywood, fl

    This replaces a previous one that was damaged by Jet Blue. Since my son does the pushing he is happy.

    Not provided

    Not provided


    Reviewed on 10/27/2016


Showing 1-10 of 76 First

«

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X