0
Sunrise / Quickie Gemino 30 Walker
Sunrise / Quickie Gemino 30 Walker
$839.00
List Price: $895.00
You Save: $56.00


View Item

Benefits
  • Folds for easy storage
  • Ergonomic Design
  • Comfortable back support 

Reviews for

Sunrise / Quickie Gemino 30 Walker

(9)
3.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
33%
(3)
4 star
11%
(1)
3 star
44%
(4)
2 star
11%
(1)
Features
(4.0)
Quality
(3.1)
Ease of Use
(3.9)
Meets Expectations
(3.4)

Showing 1-9 of 9 First

«

Prev
1 Next » Last
-Hide Details
  • 5.0/5.0 -
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Features

    percy j. from pemmberton, nj

    Not provided

    Armrest and adjustable height.

    Seats are not wide enough.


    Reviewed on 02/20/2016


  • 3.0/5.0 -

    It is difficult for someone without the arm strength to push them selves up to the level of the arm level in which they are walking

    • 4/5 Features
    • 3/5 Quality
    • 2/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations

    sarah p. from roanoke, va (caregiver)

    My father, who is 97 years old uses this to straighten his back instead of a traditional walker which has him walking hunched over.

    Ih helps my 97 year old father stand a little straighter when walking

    Like I said previously, it is difficult for someone without great arm strength to push themselves up from a chair and stand up to the height of the arms of a raised Gemino 30. Additionally, the walker is not sturdy enough to hold him as he is trying to reach the hand bars.


    Reviewed on 01/22/2016


  • 4.3/5.0 -

    This is a somewhat specialized equipment for those with particular disabilities.

    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality
    • 4/5 Features

    barney c. from seattle, wa

    Male age 67, with Parkinson's affecting gait and mitochondrial myopathy affecting posture. This walker helps with both conditions.

    Well built, easy to operate, collapsible.

    It's very heavy for someone disabled.


    Reviewed on 01/17/2016


  • 4.5/5.0 -

    I would recommend this walker to anyone who needs help with balance/coordination.

    • 4/5 Features
    • 4/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations

    pennie h. from edgewood, tx

    I use this walker and I have ataxia (coordination and balance issues). I had purchased this walker in May/June for my home use and am purchasing a se

    It is sturdy and solid. Keeps me from fallling as much.

    A weakness is the seat width, not being able to sit down because of the strap between the arm supports. There is no drink holder and the creaking noise is bothersome.


    Reviewed on 11/29/2015


  • 1.7/5.0 -
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations
    • 1/5 Quality
    • 3/5 Features

    james h. from austin, tx

    Disabled with no balance

    Being able to walk with your arms at a high height

    The locking wheels do not lock the pushing pedal, so the pedals rotate as you walk--dangerous


    Reviewed on 11/09/2015


  • 3.0/5.0 -
    • 1/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 1/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Features

    james h. from austin, tx

    68 years old; no balance; weakness in left leg

    Height of arm rests

    Locking wheels do not work so cannot adjust hand and arm location


    Reviewed on 10/26/2015


  • 5.0/5.0 -

    The Gemino 30 walker allows me to do things I haven't been able to do for a long time!

    • 5/5 Features
    • 5/5 Meets Expectations
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 5/5 Quality

    jody g. from chicopee, ma

    I am a 60 year old, female, weighing 280 pounds. I have interstitial lung disease, needing oxygen with exertion and arthritis in my knees and hips.

    I love that it is lightweight and I can get it in any car. I have the dolomite that is to heavy and awkward. I love how easy it is to adjust the height, the dolomite does not click into place and slides easily. Even with oxygen I get out of breath, the Gemino 30 allows me to dance which I haven't been able to do for years, it glides and turns very smoothly and I don't get out of breath. I can stand longer and walk further distances as it helps to take weight off my knees and hips which is helping me to build muscle in my upper body as well as my legs.

    The seat is too narrow. I weigh 280, but I would rather have it narrow as it fits better in tight spaces. I need it more as a walker than a seat. As with all walkers you need to be very careful on uneven, surfaces. I flipped the dolomite on a small rise in the sidewalk so I am a little more cautious with the Gemino 30, but have still got hung up on some small rises without flipping it.


    Reviewed on 06/19/2015


  • 3.3/5.0 -

    The Gemino 30 walker with forearm support helps me to stand and walk straighter.

    • 2/5 Quality
    • 5/5 Ease of Use
    • 3/5 Meets Expectations
    • 3/5 Features

    pennie h. from edgewood, tx

    I use the Gemino 30 walker with forearm support because I have ataxia (loss of balance and coordination) and scoliosis.

    The Gemino 30 walker with forearm support is heavy enough not to turn over easy causing less falls and helps me walk and stand straighter.

    The forearm supports make a creaking noise and the walker has no cup holder. The seat is not very big and it has a handicare handle in the center so you can't carry things on it. The accessories cannot be purchased in the U.S. because the walker is being discontinued in the U.S. - no one sells them here.


    Reviewed on 06/08/2015


  • 3.3/5.0 -
    • 3/5 Features
    • 4/5 Meets Expectations
    • 4/5 Ease of Use
    • 2/5 Quality

    alfred a. from brighton, co (caregiver)

    The person using it has CP and has had back sugury. I am trying to stand up straighter and get more mobilty to get off of it.

    It makes me stand up and is lightweight, but still not that sturdy.

    Not being as sturdy as I am use to and the seat needs to be maybe 2 inches wider.


    Reviewed on 05/14/2015


Showing 1-9 of 9 First

«

Prev
1 Next » Last

Join our email list for exclusive discounts:
SpinLife respects your privacy. We will never sell your personal information or share it with another company. Read our for details.

X

Oops!

X