42152082
 

Cruiser Deluxe
by Nova (Model No. 4202)

Share to Twitter Share to Facebook Email Page Print Page
$182.00
List Price: $249.00
Our low price includes:
  • Free Shipping for Orders over $50
  • No Sales Tax
  • "Best on the Web" Return Policy
  • Tool-Free Assembly
  • Front Basket
  • Lifetime Limited Warranty
 
4.7
99% of reviewers recommend this!
4.7 stars
Shipping Information  Shipping Details »

In-Stock

Leaves Warehouse In:  1-2 Business Days    Details
Ground Shipping:           FREE for orders over $50!
Expedited Shipping:       
 
2nd Day: $124.95          Overnight: $149.95
Expedited Shipping:       Unavailable

Features

  • Unique padded and curved backrest.
  • 4-wheeled walker with "Feather Touch" hand brakes.  

Key Specs

  • Recommended User Height:
    • 5'4" to 6'0"
    • Folded Depth: 8.00"
    • Wheel Size: 8.00 in.
  • Weight capacity: 300 lbs.
  • Weight: 17.5 lbs.
  • View All Specs

Manuals, Literature & Videos for the Cruiser Deluxe

Overview of the Cruiser Deluxe

The new and improved Nova Cruiser Deluxe Rolling walker is an outstanding rollator that combines a lightweight frame with the "Feather Touch" hand brake system. Easy to lift and perfect for strolling outdoors. The curved padded back and rubber seat provide great comfort while sitting, and it comes with an increased 300 lb. weight capacity. The 8" flat-free rubber tires are usually only found on more expensive walkers, and the padded back is easily removable for storage.

More Information on the Cruiser Deluxe

Specifications for the Cruiser Deluxe

Recommended User Height:    5'4" to 6'0"
Overall Width:    23"
Handle Height:    32" to 36"
Includes Basket:    Yes
Seat Height:    21.00 in.
Seat Depth:    12.5 in.
Seat Width:    17.00 in.
Folded Depth:    8.00"
Wheel Size:    8.00 in.
Width Between Handlebars:    18.50"

Manuals & Literature

Approximate Shipping Dimensions and Weights

Product Weight: 17.5 lbs.
Box 1
Shipping Weight: 22.00 lbs.
Length: 24.60"
Width: 12.30"
Height: 35.30"

More Information on the Cruiser Deluxe

Cruiser Deluxe Customer Reviews

Our reviews are written by customers who have bought and used this item.
Features
 
4
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
3
Overall
 
4.0/ 5
Reviewer: R. from Zion, IL

End User Desc: The user of this product is a 44 year old 100% disabled veteran with ataxia.

Strengths:

Weaknesses:

Reviewed on 06/25/2014

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
3
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.3/ 5
Nice product, poor design.
Reviewer: D. from Wausau, WI (caregiver)

End User Desc: 71 year old female with MS and Brain tumor.

Strengths: Stability

Weaknesses: Backrest flops around. Should be tighter. Doesn't fold very flat.

Reviewed on 05/22/2014

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
A1 quality, easy to use
Reviewer: M. from VICTOR, NY

End User Desc: 84, Arthritis in knees

Strengths: Top grade materials, quality of product

Weaknesses: Came with some broken hardware but was very quickly replaced by manufacturer

Reviewed on 05/07/2014

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
4.8/ 5
Reviewer: K. from Colorado Springs, CO

End User Desc:

Strengths:

Weaknesses:

Reviewed on 09/04/2013

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
He says it is better than all others we've tried.
Reviewer: P. from Portland, OR

End User Desc: 86, arthritic, balance problems, diabetic, male

Strengths: Braking quality, size of wheels, and turning ease.

Weaknesses: Basket and ease of lifting walker in closed position. Unable to use bracket (slide) to close as it is too hard to release once closed.

Reviewed on 07/26/2013

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
walker is perfect for my use
Reviewer: G. from Bellevue, WA

End User Desc: female 86 years uses walker to aid mobility. walker is sturdy, well built and easy to use

Strengths: quality, well built, and comfortable to use

Weaknesses: none

Reviewed on 07/03/2013

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
3
Quality
 
3
Ease of Use
 
3
Meets Expectations
 
3
Overall
 
3.0/ 5
not as heavy duty as the one I bought previously which was the same model number.
Reviewer: W. from Alvin, TX

End User Desc: age 64; unable to stand and walk for too long; mobility issues

Strengths: hand brakes and seat

Weaknesses: Basket is too far under the seat. not enough room left to put my purse or market bag in basket.

Reviewed on 06/05/2013

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Reviewer: F. from Columbus, OH

End User Desc: Male, 72, lower back and left leg muscle/nerve damage from 10 yr old accident

Strengths: ease of use, turning, weight of it and what it holds, accessories--basket

Weaknesses: Initially the only difficulty was the red sliding lock was very stiff to slide down to unlock. This has corrected with use.

Reviewed on 05/09/2013

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
4.8/ 5
This rolling walker is the high quality that I expected.
Reviewer: K. from Nashua, NH

End User Desc: Age 75 Currently in rehab after hip replacement surgery

Strengths: Very sturdy moves easily nice basket comfortable seat

Weaknesses: Heavier than I expected. Not easy to transport in a vehicle for a person with disabilities

Reviewed on 02/21/2013

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
4
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
4.8/ 5
Good product
Reviewer: P. from Fort Walton Beach, FL (caregiver)

End User Desc: 89 year old father that is not able to walk

Strengths: It has the tip protectors

Weaknesses: The arms are a bit wobbly

Reviewed on 02/15/2013

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Great product
Reviewer: M. from Auburn, CA

End User Desc: I have to use the walker since I have severe neuropathy in my legs. I can walk with a cane but life is so much easier with the Nova Cruiser Deluxe

Strengths: Strengths are ease of mobility using it.

Weaknesses: No weaknesses as far as I'm concerned.

Reviewed on 01/11/2013

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
3
Overall
 
4.3/ 5
Well made for many years of use!
Reviewer: E. from Newport News, VA

End User Desc:

Strengths: Not a strength but a comment on the fold up back rest. It won't hold still when I try to pull myself up when getting out of bed!!!

Weaknesses: It is too short for my 5"10" long legged body! If it had another hole or two for adjustment it would be much easier for me to stand up straighter!

Reviewed on 01/08/2013

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
4
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
4.5/ 5
High Quality
Reviewer: K. from Elk Grove Village, IL (caregiver)

End User Desc:

Strengths:

Weaknesses:

Reviewed on 12/16/2012

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Has made life easier.
Reviewer: F. from Culbertson, NE

End User Desc:

Strengths: Lightweight, easy to load, easy to manuver indoors and outdoors.

Weaknesses: The backrest is somewhat comfortable.

Reviewed on 08/09/2012

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
4
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.0/ 5
Over all a good product that does the job
Reviewer: M. from Salisbury, MD (caregiver)

End User Desc: 68, 24/7 oxygen and infusion therapy,

Strengths:

Weaknesses: Minor problem, but the little "clip" that is used to "lock" the roller in a folded position is not easy to use and doesn't work as well as it should.

Reviewed on 08/02/2012

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
This is a duplicate of one I've had since 2003!! I love it.
Reviewer: M. from Greenville, SC

End User Desc:

Strengths: Excellent design, especially with new simple plastic lock - Bravo - what took you so long to come up with something so simple!!

Weaknesses: None I can see!!

Reviewed on 07/21/2012

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Gave my mom her self confidence back!
Reviewer: V. from Leominster, MA (caregiver)

End User Desc: 77 year old female with double knee replacement and degenerative spine disorder.

Strengths: Everything...the ease of set up, storage and the ability to adjust the height, etc. Brakes are also a wonderful function.

Weaknesses: None

Reviewed on 07/07/2012

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.8/ 5
great
Reviewer: C. from Midvale, UT

End User Desc:

Strengths: light weight, quality and features (good looking).

Weaknesses: the brakes have been a problem still, but it was better than three years ago, when I did my reviewed.

Reviewed on 05/11/2012

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Very happy with the product.
Reviewer: K. from N Dinwiddie, VA

End User Desc: Rosalia K., age 51. limited steps, MS

Strengths: Gives me more balance when walking.

Weaknesses: N/A

Reviewed on 04/19/2012

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Very happy with the product.
Reviewer: K. from N Dinwiddie, VA

End User Desc: Rosalia K., age 51. limited steps, MS

Strengths: Gives me more balance when walking.

Weaknesses: N/A

Reviewed on 04/19/2012

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
3
Quality
 
4
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
3.8/ 5
Reviewer: R. from Beaverton, OR

End User Desc: 52 year old woman with Multiple Sclerosis. This is my 5th NOVA rolling walker.

Strengths: Cost is reasonable. Easy to use and easy to pack up into a travel bag and travel with it.

Weaknesses: I dislike the new locking mechanism. The circular back of the "seat" used to lock in place but no longer does. It makes it difficult to move the walker up one step because the back is no longer stable. The new (red) locking mechanism is fair. I still use the rubber "S" part to be sure that the walker cannot move after parking it. I wish that you could bring back the old (stable) curved back - it made moving the walker much easier.

Reviewed on 03/15/2012

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Great improvements from previous model!
Reviewer: R. from Melrose Park, IL (caregiver)

End User Desc: Elderly woman with mobility and balance difficulties. This is the 3rd purchase of this model.

Strengths: We appreciate the modifications made since the previous model: curved backrest that folds, higher seat, new and more convenient placement of wire basket, and lock that helps ease of lifting and storing.

Weaknesses:

Reviewed on 03/07/2012

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
my cousin loves the product
Reviewer: W. from Austin, TX (caregiver)

End User Desc:

Strengths:

Weaknesses:

Reviewed on 02/22/2012

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
exceled my expections
Reviewer: C. from Norfolk, VA (caregiver)

End User Desc: Mother is 90 yrs old

Strengths: quailty, price

Weaknesses: alittle heavy for older people

Reviewed on 02/16/2012

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
WELL MADE, QUIET, EASY TO USE
Reviewer: H. from Jacksonville, FL (caregiver)

End User Desc: MY HUSBAND IS A PARKINSON'S PATIENT SINCE 1983,PLUS RHEUMATOID ARTHRITIS FOR LAST 4 YEARS.

Strengths: STURDY, GIVING GOOD SUPPORT. SEAT IS WIDE AND COMFY. OPTIONAL FOOD TRAY IS EXCELLENT FEATURE, ALONG WITH OPTIONAL DRINK HOLDER. BRAKES ARE STRONG AND EASY TO APPLY. EASY ASSEMBLY, ALSO.

Weaknesses: NONE

Reviewed on 01/20/2012

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Excellent
Reviewer: L. from Concord, MA

End User Desc:

Strengths: Solid, ease of use

Weaknesses:

Reviewed on 01/20/2012

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
The Cruiser Deluxe is an excellent Product at a resonable price.
Reviewer: B. from Ventura, CA

End User Desc: I am 81 and have COPD and a troublesome back. The DeluxeCruiser let me sit when desired. Easy folding allows use in airports, etc.

Strengths: Fantastic customer service. They replaced my walker because I could not adjust the parking brake. Easy to use and fold for travel.Great seat. Rolls easily. 8" wheels are great for rolling outside use.

Weaknesses: I wish the handles would telescope without completely removing the screws.

Reviewed on 11/30/2011

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
it is fullfilling my wife's needs.
Reviewer: P. from Vernon Hills, IL

End User Desc:

Strengths: IT IS WELL CONSTRUCTED

Weaknesses: THE SEAT COULD BE LONGER ( LENGTH)

Reviewed on 10/01/2011

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
4.8/ 5
Good-quality rolling walker for exercise use
Reviewer: L. from Southwick, MA

End User Desc: 50-year-old with rheumatoid arthritis

Strengths: Well-built, easy to assemble, fits through standard door frames. Also, larger wheels makes it easier to use outside on grass.

Weaknesses: Would have liked a seat with more padding.

Reviewed on 09/21/2011

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Excellent product for the money and would order again from SpinLife
Reviewer: B. from Bradford, OH

End User Desc: I would order again from spin-life, fast service and a good price for the product.

Strengths: Sturdy and ease of use. I like the look of the walker

Weaknesses: None

Reviewed on 09/11/2011

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
4
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
4.8/ 5
I am very happy with this walker.
Reviewer: H. from Pinellas Park, FL

End User Desc: I am a 71 year old female with collapsed ankles and bad knees.

Strengths:

Weaknesses:

Reviewed on 08/04/2011

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
4
Ease of Use
 
2
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
3.8/ 5
Difficult to put into my car
Reviewer: T. from St. Petersburg, FL

End User Desc: I've had M.S. for 30 years and can walk a little with the help of a frame.I still work and drive my own car, but I get tired easily and am quite weak

Strengths: Great for walking and turning corners. Great for carrying drinks, trays and other items.

Weaknesses: Its wide, which makes it good for my balance, but it's difficult to fit it through lots of doors It's heavier than my old Zimmer Frame and difficult to lift and very bulky to fit into the back of my small car

Reviewed on 07/23/2011

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Excellent Product
Reviewer: B. from Ventura, CA

End User Desc:

Strengths: Rolls easily, inside or outside. Seat is great - handles make great arm rests.

Weaknesses: I wish that the handles could be shortened easily - ie without taking out the screws. It would be much easier to put into a small car.

Reviewed on 06/23/2011

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
4.8/ 5
Product is sturdy and looks to be very durable.
Reviewer: H. from Fox Lake, IL (caregiver)

End User Desc: 91 year old female (my mother)with osteoporosis.

Strengths: 8-inch wheels and sturdy design.

Weaknesses: No padding for seat.

Reviewed on 04/27/2011

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Great product
Reviewer: L. from North Grosvenordale, CT (caregiver)

End User Desc: My wife at 67 years of age has back and knee problems and has a difficult time in walking. The walker does the trick.

Strengths: Overall quality

Weaknesses: Pneumatic tires for rough terrain would make this perfect

Reviewed on 04/24/2011

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Reviewer: E. from Woodbury, MN

End User Desc: age is 70 years old and problems walking far and had a much older walker. The new walker with the larger wheels makes it musch easier and the quality

Strengths:

Weaknesses:

Reviewed on 03/06/2011

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
4
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
4.3/ 5
We are highly satisfied
Reviewer: A. from San Rafael, CA (caregiver)

End User Desc:

Strengths: Good quality, ease of use, good looks, price

Weaknesses: We would have preferred inflated balloon tires

Reviewed on 02/04/2011

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Of all that we've seen, this is the most well built.
Reviewer: B. from El Dorado Hills, CA (caregiver)

End User Desc: My wife age 78 suffered from two strokes a year apart. This has helped her to be able to walk further and faster than with the other walker she had.

Strengths: Well constructed

Weaknesses: none

Reviewed on 11/08/2010

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Great product!
Reviewer: B. from Bremerton, WA (caregiver)

End User Desc: 84 yo male with lung problems.

Strengths: Sturdy; handy; basket perfect for carrying POC.

Weaknesses: None

Reviewed on 10/20/2010

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
4
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.0/ 5
Reviewer: Y. from Dallas, TX

End User Desc: Geriatric female

Strengths:

Weaknesses:

Reviewed on 08/21/2010

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
4
Ease of Use
 
3
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
3.8/ 5
Reviewer: V. from Ft Myers, FL

End User Desc:

Strengths:

Weaknesses:

Reviewed on 07/30/2010

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
4.8/ 5
Reviewer: B. from Columbus, OH

End User Desc: I'm 40 with Ataxia and find this to be a sturdy walker. Very well built, I feel much more stable as I sit on or walk with it.

Strengths: Comfort, stability, construction, brakes.

Weaknesses: pretty squeaky.

Reviewed on 07/02/2010

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.3/ 5
suitable for walk
Reviewer: B. from DALEVILLE, VA

End User Desc: For an old man of 80+ with multiple back surgery it is a life support item - suitable for rough/rugged surface , has manoverability for congested area

Strengths: heavy duty

Weaknesses: I selected a wide seat,which gives me problem

Reviewed on 06/10/2010

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
The Nova is light weight but still very sturdy and easy to use.
Reviewer: B. from Parma, OH (caregiver)

End User Desc: 57 year-old altzeimer's patient with limited mobility due to muscle deterioration. arthritis and poor vision.

Strengths: The large wheels, sturdy construction. Fine value for the price

Weaknesses: Couldn't find one.

Reviewed on 06/06/2010

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
4
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.3/ 5
Reviewer: B. from Kailua Kona, HI

End User Desc:

Strengths: ease of use. I would be lost wihtout it

Weaknesses: I have had 3 of these walkers..the best. I have had problems with the strength of the legs. I still choose this walker.

Reviewed on 05/01/2010

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Perfect. Every feature imaginable is included.
Reviewer: S. from Salt lake City, UT (caregiver)

End User Desc: My wife, 68, is recovering from severe cervical spinal stenosis and counts on "Big Red" 24/7. In the last few years she has had hip & knee replacement

Strengths: Wonderful ease of movement and it turns easily. Frame is very strong and stable. There is no fear of tipping over or falling forward over the walker. The brake selection, for brief-braking stability or long-term braking is brilliant. Rolls very quietly and smoothly. Folds up easily for storing in car. We wish we had found SpinLife.com years ago.

Weaknesses: There should be a lock mechanism that would keep the walker from opening or trying to open when carrying or lifting while folded.

Reviewed on 04/20/2010

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Reviewer: H. from Laguna Woods, CA

End User Desc: Great and exactly what I wanted

Strengths: I got exactly what I wanted and no hassel

Weaknesses: None

Reviewed on 02/07/2010

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
4.8/ 5
True to the description.
Reviewer: R. from Eagan, MN

End User Desc: 68 year old female recovering from fibula stress fracture having a wheel chair for 6 months due to no weight bearing. Has muscle atrophy.

Strengths: Stable and moves easily with dependable brakes. Hand grips are very comfortable! Folds up. Medium weight,transports easily.Great accessories. Love my purple!

Weaknesses: should have a strap to keep walker together when folded. I use a bunje cord otherwise it's awkward when moving because it comes unfolded.

Reviewed on 01/20/2010

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
4.8/ 5
The walker is a
Reviewer: H. from Plano, TX (caregiver)

End User Desc: Wife's (79) knee replacement surgery did not work! Leg does not bend properly. Other knee has bad arthritis and will need replacement eventually.

Strengths: Ease of handling, comfortable seat and collapsible to fit in the car.

Weaknesses: Basket is too small.

Reviewed on 11/09/2009

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.3/ 5
Reviewer: M. from Reading, MA

End User Desc: Unsteady gait, balance problems, leg fatigue due to multiple sclerosis.

Strengths: Sturdy, lightweight, very easy to maneuver, brakes work well and are easy to engage and disengage.

Weaknesses: Basket cannot be reversed to go under the seat for security; difficult to slide in and out of the backseat of a car because it flops open.

Reviewed on 11/01/2009

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
4.8/ 5
Reviewer: S. from Midland, MI

End User Desc: 81 years old

Strengths: I am very happy with this walker.

Weaknesses: I needed a cane holder and you didn't offer this item.

Reviewed on 10/21/2009

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
3
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.3/ 5
Quality Product, however, large size, doesn't fold well, and can be too heavy for extreme elderly.
Reviewer: W. from La Canada, CA (caregiver)

End User Desc: Elderly mother; 93 years old

Strengths: Well-made product, large stable wheels, easy to use brakes.

Weaknesses: Oversized for extreme elderly, doesn't fold down as tightly as desired, and difficult to retain fold - opens up.

Reviewed on 09/27/2009

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Reviewer: C. from Manchester, NJ

End User Desc: 80yr. old man with ataxia

Strengths: very sturdy

Weaknesses: none

Reviewed on 09/25/2009

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.5/ 5
quality and simplisity light weight
Reviewer: P. from Walnut Creek, CA

End User Desc:

Strengths:

Weaknesses:

Reviewed on 08/09/2009

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
quality, well-made, easy to usse
Reviewer: B. from Chillicothe, OH (caregiver)

End User Desc: 89 year old female with extremely poor balance following fx of pelvis

Strengths: see above one line summary; very pleased with this product

Weaknesses: would like Deluxe model purchased to be available in a slightly smaller size or the smaller size to be available in purple (just personal preference)

Reviewed on 07/31/2009

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
4
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.0/ 5
Good product for the price
Reviewer: H. from Wilsonville, OR (caregiver)

End User Desc: Age 75 with walking disability due back problems.

Strengths: very sturdy,easy to fold

Weaknesses: bulky for storage in car. could be lighter for easyer handling

Reviewed on 07/22/2009

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
couldn't be more pleased!
Reviewer: B. from FRANKFORD, DE

End User Desc: 78 yrs old,diabetic,drop foot & vertigo. Falls frequently.

Strengths: The quality is exceptional and the walker meets all of my needs and then some. Perfect for outdoors;I have place to sit while I tend my plants. Equally important is the peace of mind it gives both me and my wife and the increased mobility. After my last fall and a trip to the ER via emergency transport, I was afraid to walk alone. Now I have a friend-my deluxe cruiser! Thank you.

Weaknesses: none

Reviewed on 07/20/2009

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
well designed and built
Reviewer: S. from FULLERTON, CA (caregiver)

End User Desc: foot surgery recovering

Strengths: large 8 inch wheels with locking hand brakes and adjusts to height of person well

Weaknesses: Could it fold up more compactly?

Reviewed on 06/28/2009

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
3
Quality
 
3
Ease of Use
 
3
Meets Expectations
 
3
Overall
 
3.0/ 5
i am very satisfied with the walker.
Reviewer: A. from Stony Brook, NY

End User Desc: I'm 76 years old and suffering from extreme back pain caused by spinal stenosis and herniated discs, among other things. I especially needed a walker.

Strengths: The walker is strong enough to support me safely and I feel confident when using it.

Weaknesses: It is a bit heavy and awkward when I have to fold it and lift it into the back seat or trunk of my car.

Reviewed on 06/12/2009

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Works great and you feel safe when walking with it !
Reviewer: W. from Huson, MT

End User Desc: I;m just atarting to walk with my walker after back surgery .This walker makes walking outside much easier . I also have a small walker for inside.

Strengths:

Weaknesses:

Reviewed on 06/10/2009

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.8/ 5
I ordered the wrong one, can't afford to send it back.
Reviewer: A. from Orlando, FL

End User Desc: 66, oxygen dependent, diabetes,

Strengths: Well built, but needed the one with the basket under the seat.

Weaknesses: needed to make it taller. Even in the last hole, needs to be taller

Reviewed on 05/17/2009

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
To keep me safe
Reviewer: C. from Eugene, OR

End User Desc:

Strengths: Controlled Balance

Weaknesses: Adjusted hand brakes

Reviewed on 05/16/2009

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.3/ 5
Great Product
Reviewer: B. from Winchester, NH (caregiver)

End User Desc:

Strengths: Big tires are awsome. Great seat. Very good product for price. My mother loves it.

Weaknesses: Needs somekind of way to keep it foleded A lock or a strap

Reviewed on 05/10/2009

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
mom feels secure that she won't fall walking in the house or outside.
Reviewer: M. from Clayton, NC (caregiver)

End User Desc: Bought this for my 84 year old mother. Lives alone.Is in end-stage renel failure and had open heart surgery in Nov. 2008.

Strengths: She loves this in the house for its easy movement, places things on the seat to carry; basket too big for indoors. Wheels easy to move over oxygen tubing, carpet. mom feels secure that she won't fall while walking.

Weaknesses: As with this kind of "walker", when mom sits or gets up from seat front wheels move a little; she is aware of it and makes sure she "gently" sits down.

Reviewed on 04/29/2009

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Reviewer: E. from Commerce Twp, MI

End User Desc: 52 yrs., Progressive MS, uses cane and now walker for distances

Strengths:

Weaknesses:

Reviewed on 03/20/2009

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
4
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.0/ 5
Reviewer: P. from Locust Grove, VA

End User Desc: Female age 79 with bad knees . Works good on mulch and uneven paths and able to sit and work on bushes in garden and carry hand tools for gardening.

Strengths: Ease of use on uneven terrain and stability

Weaknesses: Haven't used it enough to find any

Reviewed on 02/06/2009

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.5/ 5
Love it!
Reviewer: M. from Roseville, MN (caregiver)

End User Desc: This is the second cruiser we have purchased in the last couple of months. we were so happy with the first one for my Mother inlaw who lives with us.

Strengths: easy manueverability,lightweight. attractive.

Weaknesses: bulky at times, in the home. breaklocking system is good. on the first cruiser we bought RUBBER wheels vs plastic.

Reviewed on 12/31/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
4
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
4.5/ 5
great
Reviewer: C. from Midvale, UT

End User Desc: 40 year old, phyical disability since birth and got weaker as older.

Strengths: support the weight and seat

Weaknesses: the brake doesn't last too long

Reviewed on 11/14/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
4
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.0/ 5
It is a good walker and well made.
Reviewer: W. from Tazewell, VA (caregiver)

End User Desc: The walker is for my 90 year old mother who has dementia. She is slowly learning to use it but wants to sit in it like her wheelchair.

Strengths: Easy to assemble. Rolls smoothly. I like the basket to place things she might need like kleenex and water.

Weaknesses: I wish the bar that supports the back could be raised or lowered.

Reviewed on 11/12/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
excellent product, amazing quick service.
Reviewer: B. from Eugene, OR

End User Desc:

Strengths: I see walkers all around as I live in a retirement community. But mine is larger - 8" wheels - and I do not stoop over as many others do. It folds up easily to take in my van. I think it oewuld fold up in a car. I carry groceries on it and it holds a lot. I love my walker.

Weaknesses: I haven't found any weaknesses.

Reviewed on 10/18/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.3/ 5
overall this is a well made, sturdy product.
Reviewer: K. from Fredericksburg, TX

End User Desc: Male, 79 with a hip replacement, plus shoulder replacement, severe arthritis of hips, knees, spine, plus leg edema.

Strengths: It is light weight and easy to handle and also quite balanced so that I feel secure with it. I find the unit easy to manage without help.

Weaknesses: I wish t were more compact when folded and that the two sets of wheels could be parallel when folded so that it would easily stand on it's own. I also dislike having to remove the back rest when I store this in the car which means a loose part to bother with.

Reviewed on 09/28/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Nova Crusier Delux is a quality well built product.
Reviewer: G. from Ft. Worth, TX (caregiver)

End User Desc: Purchaced for my Mother, 84 years old. Stroke, macular degeneration.

Strengths: Very stable, rolls easily, smooth operation. Seat pad is comfortable. Rear wheel mounting and inboard brake system are well designed features on the delux.

Weaknesses:

Reviewed on 09/18/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Couldn't get along without them.
Reviewer: D. from Mount Dora,, FL

End User Desc: I am 90 years old who lost balance due to one year of vertigo. I own 2..., 1 in car trunk for travel & outside. 1 for use in house.

Strengths: Design and construction. A lot of thought has been given to how these four wheeled walkers are used.

Weaknesses: None

Reviewed on 09/07/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Couldn't get along without them.
Reviewer: D. from Mount Dora,, FL

End User Desc: I am 90 years old who lost balance due to one year of vertigo. I own 2..., 1 in car trunk for travel & outside. 1 for use in house.

Strengths: Design and construction. A lot of thought has been given to how these walkers are used.

Weaknesses: None

Reviewed on 09/07/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
4
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.0/ 5
Definately, a good walker.
Reviewer: F. from San dimas, CA

End User Desc: I am 66 years old and have a disease called (CIDP) Chronic Immune Demilanating Polynueropathy which I've had for 26 years. I have used a walker for 10

Strengths: The feather touch brakes which I need at this point of my disease.

Weaknesses: It could be just a bit more sturdier.

Reviewed on 08/27/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
4
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.0/ 5
Reviewer: H. from Shelby Township, MI (caregiver)

End User Desc: 65,female,MS

Strengths:

Weaknesses: brake cables pulled apart on another walker (same one)

Reviewed on 08/25/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Reviewer: D. from Springdale, AR (caregiver)

End User Desc: gives freedom to move about. Can go anywhere with ease.

Strengths: folds easily

Weaknesses: too much weight in the front basket will tip it.

Reviewed on 08/06/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
well constructed,sturdy,safe,easy to use.
Reviewer: N. from Santa Maria, CA

End User Desc: I am 86 . I had to give up my car. This wonderful product has given me freedom to walk without fear of falling. It is a premium item

Strengths: It is so well made, a great value for the price.The brakes are strong giving a feeling of safety when sitting.A quality product all the way around.

Weaknesses: I don't seem to find a weakness.

Reviewed on 07/27/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
4
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.0/ 5
Locking brakes are nice.
Reviewer: T. from Bismarck, ND (caregiver)

End User Desc: I purchased this Walker for my 80 year old cousin who is currently in a nursing home.

Strengths: There are many nice features incuding the hand brakes, back seat rest, basket and the sturdiness when you use the handles for stability. When you push down on the handles for suppoort the front wheels stay in place on the floor rather than tilt up like some models.

Weaknesses: I noticed the locking strap has been deleted on this model, which was nice on the earlier model that I purchased for my 90 year old mother. When loading the Walker in the trunk it was good having the strap so that it wouldn't unfold unless the strap is unhooked.

Reviewed on 07/25/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
best walker on market
Reviewer: C. from Muskego, WI

End User Desc:

Strengths:

Weaknesses:

Reviewed on 07/18/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.3/ 5
Reviewer: H. from Torrance, CA

End User Desc: diabetic with diabetic foot problems

Strengths: sturdy

Weaknesses: haven't been able to use it much to tell

Reviewed on 06/28/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Offered independent to Dad
Reviewer: L. from Queensbury, NY (caregiver)

End User Desc: My father is 89 with COPD, CHF, can no longer walk long distances, missed going outside and being independent and now he can be, missed gardening and

Strengths: ease of use, large wheels on the uneven ground, quality.

Weaknesses: none

Reviewed on 06/23/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
4
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
4.5/ 5
Very useful product
Reviewer: M. from HILTON HEAD ISLAND, SC (caregiver)

End User Desc:

Strengths: ease of use

Weaknesses: not fold into smaller package for transport

Reviewed on 06/12/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.8/ 5
Very High Quality Product
Reviewer: S. from Columbia, SC

End User Desc: Dificuly walking due to disability

Strengths: The greatest strength of the Nova Cruiser Delux is its quality of build. Everything fits together perfectly. The walker works effortlessly. The brakes help provide the stability I need to wlk troughout the home and stores. I highly recommend it.

Weaknesses: The only weakness might be is that it seems to be a little short for my use. I am 5'11'.

Reviewed on 06/07/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Excellent
Reviewer: F. from Brattleboro, VT

End User Desc:

Strengths: Ease of setting up,rolls extremely easy over rough ground. People at Dartmouth,told me it is a Cadillac of a walker,other patients asked if they could try it out,they were very impressed. I would recommend it to anyone who needs a rolling walker.

Weaknesses: Only concern is that handle bars have play in them,Not a Big Worry

Reviewed on 06/01/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Second onem very happy
Reviewer: P. from Gulfport, MS (caregiver)

End User Desc: Wife, Cancer

Strengths: Quality

Weaknesses: Possible wheel bearings, only trouble I've had.

Reviewed on 05/11/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
3
Quality
 
3
Ease of Use
 
3
Meets Expectations
 
3
Overall
 
3.0/ 5
he needs to use it more
Reviewer: C. from Troy, NY (caregiver)

End User Desc: 85 year old man has been falling more recently. I thought it would help.

Strengths: convience of a seat and storage and increases stability.

Weaknesses: seat is too hard.

Reviewed on 05/02/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
An excellent product
Reviewer: S. from Hackensack, MN (caregiver)

End User Desc: I ordered this walker after seeing my mother try one on a brief visit to Arizona. I was amazed at how she could walk compared to the old fashioned ba

Strengths:

Weaknesses:

Reviewed on 04/08/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
4.8/ 5
Reviewer: D. from Oak creek, WI

End User Desc: used to get to my room in hotel-casino

Strengths: sturdy large weels, good on all surfaces

Weaknesses: when folded drivers and hotel personal do not understand you must unhook bungie hook,they broke mine 2 times.replaced with steel hook, broke cord/warning instructions??send price of new cord and hook thank you jerry dittrich

Reviewed on 04/07/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
I love it. A friend recommended it and I've thanked her too.
Reviewer: B. from Eugene, OR

End User Desc: I'm 80 and had a hip replacement but also have diabetic neuropathy which has made walking difficult for years. With your wonderful walker I can walk

Strengths: Ease of use; arrives in perfect condition and very little assembly. Comfortable towalk with.

Weaknesses: I haven't found any weaknesses. It is just what I needed to make life free. I can walk again!

Reviewed on 03/22/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
4
Ease of Use
 
2
Meets Expectations
 
2
Overall
 
3.0/ 5
If this is the way this unit is meant to be I would not.
Reviewer: X. from Ocala, FL

End User Desc: Post polio survivor with limited walking mobility.

Strengths: Lightweight.

Weaknesses: One of the rear wheels, the ones that do not have the brake, does not have a washer on the bolt holding the wheel to the frame and it is turned so tight that I can not get a wrench into space between wheel and frame loosen it. The other wheel has the washer and rotates easly. This inability to spin around while sitting in place has been a big disappointment for me. I have had other walkers that have not had this problem.

Reviewed on 03/06/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
I am a proud owner of my red Crusier Deluxe.
Reviewer: T. from Alpharetta, GA

End User Desc: Male,age 71,stoke,tiax4,ataxia,spinal injury

Strengths: I felt at ease in the first mimute. Great brakes and ease of use of the seat. I bought the 300lbs. model as I weigh over 250lbs. I will recomenend SpindLife to all. Thank you.

Weaknesses: I would like some way to fasten the folded cruiser together, for easy handling in an out of the car. Also sliding sideways between two parked cars.

Reviewed on 02/03/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.5/ 5
quality handicapp aid
Reviewer: S. from Milford, OH (caregiver)

End User Desc: 83 year old male with moderate to severe joint pain

Strengths: Ease of use, quality, longevity is unknown

Weaknesses: None thus far

Reviewed on 01/18/2008

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Great product
Reviewer: W. from Kalama, WA

End User Desc: 67 can only walk very short distance without having to set down. Lots of physical problems.

Strengths: Meets all needs and is very easy to manouver around.

Weaknesses: Needs a place for convient cup or bottle holder.

Reviewed on 12/29/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
A well-built product that meets the need
Reviewer: C. from Lakeland, FL (caregiver)

End User Desc: My 88 year old mother with COPD and pulmonary hypertension. She' recently been put on oxygen 24/7

Strengths: Rugged construction; adjustable handle; ample seat with backrest; large wheels handle a variety of surfaces with ease both inside and out; easily manipulated locking brakes; handy removable basket; very simple and easy folding. I was expecting a battle to get my mother to use this thing, but she loves it. The basket is very handy for her portable oxygen unit. She uses the seat frequently when she needs to take a break during walks and also as a foot-stool to put her feet up when seated.

Weaknesses: Not really a "weakness" considering all the pluses, but it would be nice if it folded a little more compactly for placing in the car.

Reviewed on 11/23/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Best website and customer service
Reviewer: M. from West Bloomfield, MI

End User Desc: I actually bought three of the walkers - 2 from your company at a tremendously lesw cost than I bought the first one at a retail store. I saved almos

Strengths: The solidness. I could have gone with the junior but it didn't come in black. I wanted a black walker and think more should be offered. Your customer service people are wonderful and really helped me tremendously.

Weaknesses: None

Reviewed on 11/10/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Excellent in every way.
Reviewer: B. from Plymouth, MA

End User Desc: 57 year old male with extreme posture and walking problems caused by Encephalitis.

Strengths: Very well made and stable. Fantastic mobility because of larger wheels. This has greatly improved my life.

Weaknesses: Just wish it could be a little bit lighter.

Reviewed on 10/19/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
4.5/ 5
I am very satisfied with, and would highly recommend
Reviewer: B. from Romulus, MI

End User Desc: I am 64yrs old and suffer from enphesema. Cannot walk on my own too far without getting out of breath.

Strengths: Very strongly built, makes me feel very safe using. Love the big wheels, makes it easier to go over bumps in sidewalk.

Weaknesses: Heavier to lift into car. Basket out in open in front. Unsafe for walking and leaving purse in it. I would prefer the "under-seat" basket.

Reviewed on 09/30/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Reviewer: S. from Lenexa, KS

End User Desc:

Strengths:

Weaknesses:

Reviewed on 09/27/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
4
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.0/ 5
It works for me
Reviewer: V. from Ft Myers, FL

End User Desc: I can now go to the mall and walk till I'm tired then sit and rest.

Strengths: It folds easily

Weaknesses: I have found none so far.

Reviewed on 09/22/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
4.8/ 5
it arrive on time for him
Reviewer: G. from North hollywood, CA (caregiver)

End User Desc: for an brother that have bad very bad legs

Strengths: that it just work like it said in the wes pages

Weaknesses: i don't think of none

Reviewed on 09/03/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
A fine product
Reviewer: R. from Las Vegas, NV

End User Desc: I think it's great

Strengths: see above

Weaknesses: none

Reviewed on 08/29/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
It is wonderful to be able to get around with confidence.
Reviewer: O. from Tulsa, OK

End User Desc: I am a 62 year old female and have suffered from Rheumatoid Arthritis for the past 24 years. The progress of the disease has caused me to lose functi

Strengths: My delux Cruiser is light weight and easily folded and transported. Often I use it as my seating in restaurants whether waiting for a table or I actually dine using my Rollator at the table.

Weaknesses: I really cannot site any weaknesses. I am most satisfies with my purchase.

Reviewed on 08/25/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
I am very pleased, especially the way you people sent it to me.
Reviewer: T. from Walnut Creek, CA

End User Desc: I am very pleased with my new walker. I love the 8" wheels, which make for a smoother walk along our trails. I plan to take it on a river cruise in Fr

Strengths: Good brakes, and wonderful wheels.

Weaknesses: There should be a hand hole in the seat to pick it up more easily.

Reviewed on 08/10/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Reviewer: A. from San Diego, CA (caregiver)

End User Desc: y husband has ataxia and very off balance and therefore falling and this Nova is really a wonderful product...thank you, Ann

Strengths: Very good balance and able to make adjustments

Weaknesses: There are none.

Reviewed on 07/29/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
4
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
4.5/ 5
Allows me to be mobile, and move essentials.
Reviewer: B. from Crosby, TX

End User Desc: 52 years old, multiple sclerosis

Strengths: Rigidity, and large wheels, carrying capacity.

Weaknesses: Portability when folding.

Reviewed on 07/25/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Reviewer: M. from Phoenix, AZ

End User Desc:

Strengths:

Weaknesses:

Reviewed on 07/16/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
It is my new best friend!
Reviewer: B. from North Fort Myers, FL

End User Desc: I am 69, have Rhuematoid Arthritis,diabetes, two artificial knees, severe spinal problems, and have problems walking or sitting for long periods of ti

Strengths: It is so easy to use and gives me support to feel I can be part of the group. I can go to my grandkids ballgames and plays, etc. If I have to stop and rest, I have a safe and comfortable place to do so.

Weaknesses: I haven't found any as yet. It was a little heavier than I expectetd, but it did not take me long to get over it. The good features far exceeded that one point. I realize that I could have gotten a smaller model but I like the features that I have - no complaints!

Reviewed on 07/04/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
4.8/ 5
We call this our New Cadillac.,
Reviewer: M. from Greenville, RI (caregiver)

End User Desc: My wife age 67 has RA. The rolling walker is a god send.

Strengths: Easy use, Light to carry. Easy to Fold and store.

Weaknesses: Once you Fold it you cant stand it up while you open your trunk.

Reviewed on 06/24/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
4.8/ 5
Very well constructed
Reviewer: M. from Weatherford, TX (caregiver)

End User Desc: Am husband - wife with broken foot in boot and two bad knees

Strengths: Lightweight and agile. Loves cupholder.

Weaknesses: Backrest is not comfortable. Wife thinks it should set back more, i.e. bigger loop.

Reviewed on 06/10/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
4
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.0/ 5
Love the basket on the front of the unit.
Reviewer: K. from Colorado Springs, CO (caregiver)

End User Desc: Age 78, has had multiple back surgeries, knee surgeries, has COPD, diabetes, and PAD.

Strengths: Basket on the front of the unit, wide seat, large wheels.

Weaknesses: The weight and size are somewhat cumbersome to transport when going fron one place to another.

Reviewed on 06/09/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
4.5/ 5
Built for heavy duty use
Reviewer: M. from Cumby, TX (caregiver)

End User Desc: 68 year old man who cannot walk upright due to a bad back. A cane does not provide enough support for even a brief walk. Now we can browse through a

Strengths: Heavy duty construction. Larger wheels so he can walk up off of the pavement. A greater color choice and he loves the black version we purchased. He no longer feels driven to purchase an electric scooter.

Weaknesses: None, it does what it was purported to do.

Reviewed on 06/06/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Excellent
Reviewer: P. from Los altos hills, CA (caregiver)

End User Desc: 84-year-old with spinal stenosis, congestive heart failure...uses it to get around house and garden (hence choice of big wheels).

Strengths: Light, stable, high quality, big wheels easily go over difficult surfaces, easy to collapse, brakes are solid.

Weaknesses: None

Reviewed on 06/06/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Reviewer: K. from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL (caregiver)

End User Desc: 89 year old, still very active.

Strengths: Flexibility.

Weaknesses: None.

Reviewed on 05/08/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Easy to assemble.
Reviewer: M. from Naples, FL (caregiver)

End User Desc: The end user of this product was very happy with the product. The user has heart problem history, and can only go a short distance walking.

Strengths: Easy to assemble, lightweight, comfortable height and great wheels. Wheels are great for indoors and out.

Weaknesses:

Reviewed on 04/25/2007

Go back to top of the page
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Lightweight, but very sturdy.
Reviewer: D. from Woodland, CA

End User Desc:

Strengths: Large wheels, nice handgrips, easy to lock brakes, easy mobility.

Weaknesses: A little difficult to fold.

Reviewed on 04/12/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
4
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.0/ 5
Reviewer: G. from Englewood, CO (caregiver)

End User Desc: Very weak and severe balance problems.

Strengths: Easy assembly, smooth rolling. sturdy construction.

Weaknesses: A little large to fit in the trunk of small car.

Reviewed on 04/01/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Great product.
Reviewer: D. from Cohoes, NY

End User Desc: 56 yrs female MS.

Strengths:

Weaknesses:

Reviewed on 02/13/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Reviewer: C. from North Haven, CT (caregiver)

End User Desc: 93 y.o. male.

Strengths:

Weaknesses:

Reviewed on 02/09/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
This walker is apectacular!
Reviewer: D. from Grosse Pointe Farms, MI

End User Desc: I am 51, female, with muscular dystrophy. Increased muscular weakness in my back, hips, and thighs caused me to search for a walker to assist me.

Strengths: The height and width of the seat, weight capacity. I purchased the optional cupholder. It's fantastic! Thank you for offering the purple color option! It's unusual and flashy!

Weaknesses: It's a bit heavy for me to get into the car, but I can do it. Folding it up for transport is unwieldy, and I don't want to have to dismantle it and reassemble it every time I get in and out of the car. I'm getting a larger vehicle so I don't have to do that. The rubber tie down strap with the hook to keep it folded is too rigid/short. I am unable to stretch it to hook it over the bar. If I need to, I will probably buy another bungee cord I can manage.

Reviewed on 02/02/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Very good.
Reviewer: K. from Phoenix, AZ

End User Desc: I am 75 and have osteo, can't stand for long and only walk a little.

Strengths: Very well built and it serves both my sister and I. I am short and she is tall, but it works great. Thank you.

Weaknesses: I have found no weaknesses so far. It is harder to get used to after the three wheels of my other one, but that will change.

Reviewed on 02/01/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Great service, quality and shipment.
Reviewer: I. from Lakewood, OH (caregiver)

End User Desc:

Strengths: Construction is very good and was easy to set up.

Weaknesses: None.

Reviewed on 01/19/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Reviewer: S. from McLean, VA (caregiver)

End User Desc: 73, Broke both ankles, learning to walk again.

Strengths: Large wheels, comfort hand grip and seat, light weight.

Weaknesses: None noted.

Reviewed on 01/03/2007

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
4
Ease of Use
 
3
Meets Expectations
 
3
Overall
 
3.5/ 5
Needs to have a larger wheel span. Too narrow between wheels.
Reviewer: O. from Manieno, IL

End User Desc:

Strengths: This product is sturdy and the wheels are a good size.

Weaknesses: The walker nees to have a softer seat, the back needs to be lower, the folding needs to be redone. It is hard to get in & out of the car. The sides need to fold in when folding. Also it would be nice to have the arms move outward when you are at a seating area.

Reviewed on 10/10/2006

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Meets every expectation, and more.
Reviewer: L. from Groveport, OH

End User Desc: I am 59, and until purchasing the rolling walker was almost unable to leave the house. I was using two canes and had fallen twice, when I started sear

Strengths: Lightweight, higly maneuvrable, sturdy, non-bulky yet provides a solid sense of security.

Weaknesses: None discovered yet.

Reviewed on 09/28/2006

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Well built, easy to use, nice looking, good price.
Reviewer: B. from International Falls, MN

End User Desc: I am 81 yr old male with Class 2 diabetes and arthritis.

Strengths: The large wheels, super brake system and a seat wide enough for wider butts. I have a black one and it looks very classy. The price is right too. It has made life so much easier while I'm recuperating from my fall.

Weaknesses: I can't think of anything that I'd like changed. It suits me perfectly and I think anyone would love it. Have had many compliments while out cruising the streets

Reviewed on 09/27/2006

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
This is a very user friendly rollator.
Reviewer: T. from Stanfordville, NY (caregiver)

End User Desc: My mom is 92 years old, & oftimes has difficulty walking unaided.

Strengths:

Weaknesses:

Reviewed on 09/09/2006

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.5/ 5
best one I have seen
Reviewer: B. from Springfield, VA

End User Desc: 89 YR OLD. Spine problems

Strengths:

Weaknesses:

Reviewed on 08/16/2006

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Freedom from Ease of Use
Reviewer: L. from Big Fork, MT (caregiver)

End User Desc: Brain tumors have affected her ability to walk and has permantently affected her right leg. This walker is wonderful to use here at our ranch.

Strengths: The locking brakes: when positioning the walker in a sitting position to get to a standing position. The walker does not move and it is very lightweight.

Weaknesses: Cannot think of anything at this moment. We bought two of them, that's how much we like them.

Reviewed on 07/03/2006

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
Reviewer: Z. from Telford, PA (caregiver)

End User Desc:

Strengths:

Weaknesses:

Reviewed on 05/08/2006

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
4
Quality
 
4
Ease of Use
 
4
Meets Expectations
 
4
Overall
 
4.0/ 5
Reviewer: P. from Bellevue, WA

End User Desc: 80 years old, with painful spinal stenosis

Strengths: Has a firm, sturdy feel, good braking action, comfortable seat area.

Weaknesses: It would be more useful to have the basket located under the seat area to avoid rain on contents

Reviewed on 04/05/2006

Go back to top of the page
Features
 
5
Quality
 
5
Ease of Use
 
5
Meets Expectations
 
5
Overall
 
5.0/ 5
easy to use and light and well made
Reviewer: D. from N Massapequa, NY (caregiver)

End User Desc: The user is a 75-year old man with heart disease and diabetes. He has pretty constant back pain (arthritis).

Strengths: ease of use; light weight of product; well made.

Weaknesses: none that I can think of

Reviewed on 04/05/2006

Go back to top of the page

More Information on the Cruiser Deluxe

Warranty Information for the Cruiser Deluxe

Nova Walker Lifetime Limited Warranty


The manufacturer warranty covers the walker for defects in material or workmanship, for the lifetime of the walker. If you have a problem with your walker, simply call one of our expert customer service representatives and they will try to remedy the situation as soon as possible. The warranty applies to parts or replacement only, and does not cover the cost of labor or shipping.


The warranty does not cover parts that need to be replaced due to normal wear and tear including: rubber tips, casters, handgrips, etc. The warranty does not cover problems due to user negligence or misuse of the product.

More Information on the Cruiser Deluxe

SpinLife Return Policy for the Cruiser Deluxe

This item is covered by the SpinLife "Best on the Web" 30-Day Return Policy.

As stated in the full Return Policy, this item may be returned within 30 days of receipt for a full refund as long as the following conditions are met:

  • The item must be returned at the customer’s expense in the original packaging.
  • The item must be in new condition--no cracks, scratches or dirty tires.
  • A Return Authorization must be requested from SpinLife within 30 days of delivery.
  • Once the Return Authorization has been received from SpinLife, the product must be returned within 14 days to receive a refund.


If you have questions about this item please call a SpinLife Expert at 1-800-850-0335.

More Information on the Cruiser Deluxe

Customize & Buy

Total:
$0.00

Configure your item below.

Color

Black
Black
Blue
Blue
Green
Green
Purple
Purple
Red
Red

Select optional accessories— up to 20% off!

$12.80 Was $16.00
$24.00 Was $30.00
$16.00 Was $20.00
$16.00 Was $20.00
$16.00 Was $20.00
$20.00 Was $25.00
$15.20 Was $19.00
$28.00 Was $35.00

Add item, options & accessories to your cart.

Total:
$0.00